Skip to content

Jon Hamm Appreciation Post–The Let’s Go Blues Edition

November 23, 2009
tags:

I had no idea this existed until my mother told me about it tonight. How could I not have known about this awesomeness for almost two whole months?? I can’t believe the woman who gave birth to me held out on me like this, because it’s just cruel.

One of my favorite-ever men and fellow St. Louis native, Jon Hamm, has done an ad to promote the Blues’ 2009-2010 season. And he talks about the heroes of my youth — Hull & Oates, Craig Janney, Brendan Shanahan and even the FLYING CAVALINI BROTHERS (Paul & Gino, in case you were wondering. I have a jersey signed by all those guys hanging up at my parents’ house.)

And no. Jon Hamm does not look like Fabio. You suck, People Magazine!

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. deez permalink
    November 24, 2009 11:26 pm

    OK. I have officially acquired Mad Men Season 1. I will now attempt to get caught up so that I may join in any future discussions.

  2. freedavidcook permalink
    November 24, 2009 2:49 pm

    You dare invoke the name of Adam in a thread about Jon Hamm? May all the plaques, err, hmm, plagues of St Louis be upon thine head.

  3. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 24, 2009 2:34 pm

    Top Idol, this post is less about appreciating your HAMM and more about defending my HAM.

    GMA has cancelled Adam’s performance without explanation. He will be performing on the early show instead. I assume it’s the KISS/AMA performance bullshit or maybe because he threatened ABC with discrimination if they edited the kiss. Either way, he is in full FUCK YOU mode right now. Needless to say, I will be hauling my loyal ass down to NYC on the busiest travel day of the year. This is not a fandtard adventure! I am so pissed off.

  4. freedavidcook permalink
    November 24, 2009 12:58 pm

    *le sigh* Jon Hamm…. thanks TI!

    You gals don’t need to be beating up on Fabio either. I thought he was cheesy greasy sleazy and then I met him in DC when he was at a promo… great great the zexy magnetism plus he was nice and sweet as chess pie. Not in the same league as Hamm and they look nothing alike but I’d let Fabio eat crackers in my bed any night of the week.
    *runs off and hides in embarassment*

  5. wino permalink
    November 24, 2009 3:33 am

    the Fabio comparison killed me….I was wondering when you would make a mention of it. i do need a good dose of mental bleach to erase that image…its a bit disturbing. much like gokey’s pelvic thursts and miley cyrus’ pole dancing. some things the human eye should never be exposed to

  6. erinnthered permalink
    November 23, 2009 11:57 pm

    John Hamm is a gift. Not even because he’s pretty to look at, but because you can’t be angry or sad when you see him smile. Like…EVER!! It’s like..I don’t know, but I feel like such a tard right now…

    I…I…I can’t hate on People this year…I actually know (well, know and knew) other people featured this year, and they are awesome and totally deserving, and I totally didn’t expect it, and I really love that I have good snark material that I’ll hopefully get to use…hehe…I hate the idiot who thought Hamm looks anything like Fabio though! And the group of idiots who don’t realize that Depp is awesome, but past his pretty prime. That was just lazy.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 24, 2009 12:19 am

      He has a great personality. His looks are fine, but what draws you in is his humor.
      And not stupid humor, but thoughtful, intelligent humor.

      • erinnthered permalink
        November 24, 2009 12:23 am

        We agree!

        Yeah, he’s also one of those lucky comedic actors who knows where that invisible line is so he never quite goes too far. That Jon Hamm’s John Ham sketch could have gone a lot differently.

  7. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 23, 2009 11:39 pm

    How lovely for Top Idol.

    I respect your devotion to Mr. Hamm in spite of his most resent embarrassment. You are a good woman to love a man when he’s down. 🙂

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 23, 2009 11:50 pm

      Jon Hamm is not down. Oh no. Never.

      You and Lauren’s tarding may prevent me from downloading Whataya Want From Me, which I think I may really like.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 24, 2009 12:13 am

        We weren’t tarding. We were comforting each other. We were being human.

      • lauren722 permalink
        November 24, 2009 12:39 am

        Haha no topidol! Do not let our behavior affect your purchasing of Adam’s music/ As 8sourcandy said, we are only human 😦

    • LeighKat permalink
      November 24, 2009 12:20 am

      embarrasment? what did I miss?

  8. LeighKat permalink
    November 23, 2009 11:20 pm

    hahaha! you saw that fabio thing. I almost died while flipping through at the magazine stand. It was horrible!

  9. kimberly permalink
    November 23, 2009 11:17 pm

    O.M.G. Just no!! Fabio? Who works for these magazines? That’s just so wrong.

Leave a Reply

