Skip to content

Adam Lambert sings Whataya Want From Me on Late Night with David Letterman

November 27, 2009

On Wednesday’s Late Night with David Letterman, Adam Lambert performed his latest single from For Your Entertainment, Whataya Want From Me–which I actually really, really like. So shut the frak up, Glamberts. I give credit where credit is due.

It would have been funny to hear Letterman and Lambert discuss their respective sex scandals. Alas. Kidding! And hey, I like Letterman. He’s a helluva lot funnier than fraking Leno.

BTW–Happy Thanksgiving from me…and Oskar!

52 Comments leave one →
  1. DCfan permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:12 pm

    Holy crap…Oskar is totally the twin of my cat, right down to the dark spots on his nose. Did you steal my cat?

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:15 pm

      IS HE??? My friend claims the nose mark is what Himalayans have, so I joke Oskar is the bastard child of some rich cat who is going to drop dead soon, and his trustee will show up on our doorstep to let us know we’ve inherited an enormous fortune…of kibble, perhaps.

  2. Smartie permalink
    November 28, 2009 4:29 am

    Oskar, you are a handsome devil.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 28, 2009 4:34 am

      Isn’t he? And he is refusing to allow me up from this sofa since he’s gotten all comfy at my ankles.

      • Smartie permalink
        November 28, 2009 4:43 am

        He has his priorities straight. Clever lad.

        • AIFan permalink
          November 28, 2009 12:21 pm

          With a face like that, whatever Oskar wants Oskar gets.

  3. LeighKat permalink
    November 27, 2009 4:41 pm

    Oskar looks like a pimp daddy! Wish he would slap HollySockPuppet around.

    ehem! lol! Hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving!

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 27, 2009 5:56 pm

      Oskar is a pimp daddy. Just look at that cat. Now I need to start pimping HIM as a cat model or something. He’s got a face that can sell lots of kitty kibble.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 27, 2009 7:02 pm

        OMG! You’re like those mothers on “Toddlers and Tiaras.” Poor Oskar.

        • TopIdol permalink
          November 27, 2009 7:09 pm

          Oh no. NEVER. I am very against clothing for animals. And he’s 7…no longer a child in cat years. He needs to contribute to the household! I pay for all his room and board, although he does occasionally help out by killing a random mouse. There have been two over the few years I’ve had him. Any mouse who comes near here has a death wish. They’re not getting past Oskar. The scent of him alone keeps them away. The last time he did it, it was left at the door for me when I returned home from BM. Right there at the front door. Like a damned welcome home gift.

          • jujubee permalink
            November 28, 2009 11:07 am

            Oskar looks exactly like my cat! Mine is almost 14 years old and he is STILL a great mouser…..altho I discovered that he has apparently been eating the mice from time to time (so gross I can’t even think about it)

  4. lauren722 permalink
    November 27, 2009 1:59 pm

    YES HOLLY HAS FAILED!
    And thanks for the post TI. It makes me happy. Your cat is the cutest cat on this Earth. I might just steal Oskar.

  5. November 27, 2009 12:41 pm

    TI hope you got Oskars permission to use photo first! Otherwise a lifetime sentence of furry tickle-tums may ensue πŸ™‚

  6. SarahBeth permalink
    November 27, 2009 12:24 pm

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEE KITTY!!!!!!

    *ahem*

    Loved the performance. Hope you and Oskar had a great Thanksgiving. πŸ™‚

  7. wnb permalink
    November 27, 2009 10:55 am

    I love this song. Music Again is amazing too (for me). I realize why it may not appeal to folks but I am a hopeless Queen fan- and it sounds like something Queen would put out. Minus some of the lyrics.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 27, 2009 11:23 am

      I always said there are aspects of the song that are amazing, but the parts that suck, suck so much that it ruins the song for me. I heard the demo for “Suburban Decay,” which was also written by Hawkins and recorded by Lambert but it didn’t make the album. It was much better than “Music Again.”

  8. spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
    November 27, 2009 10:01 am

    When he doesn’t use trick/antics and doesn’t scream he can be pretty good.

  9. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 27, 2009 9:38 am

    In this performance I saw a legitimacy that he hasn’t conveyed before. Maybe it’s the band, or the vulnerability of the song, but he looks like a rock star. He sounded amazingly cool. And on a completely shallow note, he looked sexy.

    • November 27, 2009 12:35 pm

      Yeah, I agree, he looks good in “band” mode. And am with ya in the shallow end too πŸ™‚

    • lauren722 permalink
      November 28, 2009 11:19 pm

      I agree! I think its the vulnerability. Such a beautiful song. He did look sexy! That matters a lot more than it should! πŸ˜€

  10. Isidra permalink
    November 27, 2009 9:06 am

    That wasn’t bad at all! Good for him!

  11. Kathy permalink
    November 27, 2009 8:52 am

    Yeah now see, when he actually uses his talent I like the kid.

  12. Sherena permalink
    November 27, 2009 3:18 am

    Oooh…pretty. Both the Adam performance and your cat.

  13. deez permalink
    November 27, 2009 1:14 am

    A new post? Does this indicate a HollySockpuppets FAIL?

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 27, 2009 1:16 am

      Yes and no. Ugh. She accused me of using an image she owned the copyright on (her in the 1970s). Rather hypocritical, no?

      • deez permalink
        November 27, 2009 2:01 am

        Unbelievable.

      • maxhate permalink
        November 27, 2009 2:58 am

        This whole HollySockpuppets thing is truly facinating.

      • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
        November 27, 2009 9:42 am

        How can anyone claim a photo of a nobody taken back in 1970 was copyrighted?

        Was there a copyright symbol on it? I bet not.

        If there was a copyright on the photo or on the page that you pulled it off then she might be able to claim that, but if there was none…she should be out of luck.

        • AIFan permalink
          November 27, 2009 12:21 pm

          So, slapping a copyright symbon on a photo is enough to claim it’s copyrighted ? Don’t you have to actually file an application at some office somewhere ? I know nothing about this whole process.

          • mustang permalink
            November 27, 2009 1:57 pm

            As I understand it, once you create something, you own the copyright to it. No need to officially legally copyright it. I could be wrong, but that’s been my understanding.

            • TopIdol permalink
              November 27, 2009 2:02 pm

              A lot of people do not copyright photos put on the internet. What is pathetic about Holly Sockpuppets is that SHE put that photo of herself on a message board awhile back. (Her Clay board, I believe) And she is the one who says (as I posted the evidence of here) how any photo posted on the internet is fair game. She’s a hypocrite. A batshit crazy hypocrite.

            • Mithra permalink
              November 28, 2009 8:23 am

              That’s right. It’s automatically copyrighted, but that does not mean it cannot be reused. It’s done all the time, and not just by blogs.

            • on the edge permalink
              November 28, 2009 1:03 pm

              Ah, but the copyright belongs to the creator, and in the case of photos that means the PHOTOGRAPHER, not the subject. I don’t own the copyright to any of my wedding photos; my overcharging photographer does.

      • Mithra permalink
        November 28, 2009 8:18 am

        I may be wrong, but I would think it’s covered by fair use. If you couldn’t reprint, copy and repost, 99.9% of the internet would get shut down.

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use

        • Mithra permalink
          November 28, 2009 8:54 am

          More I think about it, look at Perez Hilton, who outright steals stuff from other sources, pics and content, for almost all of his blog. Has he ever been sued? Top Idol, perhaps you can get around this by going into paint and crudely drawing cum dripping out of hollysockpuppet’s mouth the next time. Then you have altered the image and it’s “art” πŸ˜‰

  14. Lakshmi permalink
    November 27, 2009 1:13 am

    This song is so good! I’ve been really disappointed with Adam post-Idol, but this performance reminds me of why I liked him during AI.

    This the song written by the guy from the Darkness, right?

    • Lakshmi permalink
      November 27, 2009 1:14 am

      I meant to say “This is the song written by the guy from the Darkness, right?”

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 27, 2009 1:15 am

      Nope. Pink.

      The guy from The Darkness wrote the terrible Music Again.

      • Lakshmi permalink
        November 27, 2009 2:03 am

        Really? It’s not in her usual style. I like it.

  15. AIFan permalink
    November 27, 2009 12:58 am

    Oskar is the most adorable cat in the Universe, but don’t tell him that or he’ll get a big head.

    Happy Thanksgiving !

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 27, 2009 1:03 am

      Oskar is the Don Draper of felines. He has a certain mystique. Women want to be near him and men wish they could be him.

      • AIFan permalink
        November 27, 2009 12:19 pm

        “…and men wish they could be him.”

        That’s assuming he is not neutered of course.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 28, 2009 6:01 pm

        My cat Homer is the Adam Lambert of felines. He’s gay, gorgeous and meows at a very high pitch. He loves attention and wants his hair brushed all the time. Unlike you, I enjoy dressing Homer upβ€”he likes necklaces and anything leather. He is really into leather.

        • lauren722 permalink
          November 28, 2009 7:14 pm

          *throws red paint on cat *
          πŸ˜‰

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 2, 2009 7:28 pm

        My favorite part of this clip is at the end when the announcer says “World Wide Leader in Pants.”

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 2, 2009 8:20 pm

          No…Worldwide Pants is the name of Letterman’s production company. πŸ™‚

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 2, 2009 8:26 pm

            I know that! I am just remarking that it can also be attributed to THE GLAMBULGE!

            Thought you would delete the two above. πŸ™‚

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 2, 2009 8:41 pm

              Let me go back several pages…different view for me.

Leave a Reply

