Skip to content

Adam Lambert Fans are pissed b/c their savior cannot be nominated for an Oscar

December 2, 2009

The L.A. Times Gold Derby Blog reported Adam Lambert’s [total bomb] Time For Miracles is ineligible for this year’s Academy Awards voting. Why? Because it was not written specifically for the film 2012.

I think most of these idiots figured out the SINGER of the song can’t win the award unless they share a writing credit (duh), however, a few are now planning on not watching simply because uh, Lambert won’t be performing.

(I assume none of them will ever watch ABC again, either. ESPECIALLY on New Year’s Eve!)

Please cite your source for the conclusion that TFM wasn’t written for the film 2012. Has the Academy already made that determination? or are your assuming this?

Oh silly batshit crazy Glambert. I know it says blog but it’s still the L.A. Times. And I guarantee Tom O’Neil and most likely everyone else on staff knows more about the entertainment industry than you ever will. Trust me. You’re a moron. Deal with it.

WOW! What a disappointment and what a DISSERVICE to BOTH the song”TIME FOR MIRACLES” and ADAM LAMBERT! And what a HUGE mistake on the part of the Academy Awards! Well … one less viewer this year!!

Oh brother…

i hope to see adam lambert one day receiving an oscar for his performance. i like the song time for miracles and thought it was written for the movie.

Wow. Did you even read the actual post? But I had to post this next one along with the screen name of the poster because it was just too, too funny.

I heard that Time for Miracles was written by the expired wife of someone who made the move. She was dying of cancer. The song was made FOR the movie. They just hired Adam Lambert to sing it. They are losing out by not having him on their singing a beautiful song like that. Too bad for them. He’s a new rising star. Will not be watching the show. Boringggggggg!!

Posted by: One of Adam’s Female Skanks | December 01, 2009 at 10:02 PM

Do you guys ever read back the things you write and wonder if you sound like a complete and utter idiot? Jesus H. Christ, you people have made me HATE the word epic.

If “Time for Miracles” wasnt written for the 2012 film then what was it written for?
How can you be sure about this? I know Adam didnt write it but I do think the song was intended for the film (he shot the video with footage from the film and it was palyed after the credits…?) and therefore should be nominated. Honestly I just hoped the song would be nominated so we could get to see him perform it live…even if he doesnt win an Oscar the performance would be epic…which is why I think this is an epic fail for the Oscars. If they are looking to gain a larger audience then they should consider changing these rules. This is a missed opportunity. Bummer 😦

Why are you so convinced Adam Lambert is the key to securing a large audience? And just what is it you don’t get about the fact that this song is simply not eligible? Why must you deny it over and over again?

Wow. I too that Adam Lambert would sing Time For Miracles and would be nominated for an award. I’m not happy about that. He made that song.

EVEN IF IT WAS ELIGIBLE HE DID NOT WRITE IT!!! How difficult is this to grasp? For chrissake, they didn’t even give Celine Dion an Oscar for singing My Heart Will Go On and that song was bigger than all y’all’s asses.

Well, that’s a shame because I would’ve loved to see Adam sing at the Oscars. Perhaps he’ll at least make the red carpet.

So, um…why would he even be in attendance? However, Liza Minnelli might be there.

That’s the best thing I’ve ever seen in an Ok! Magazine. Hee hee. Oh, before you give me hell, I’ll mention one more time how I do not hate Adam Lambert. However, he does have some overzealous fans who just don’t do anything to help him or his reputation.

104 Comments leave one →
  1. Arggg permalink
    January 2, 2010 12:43 am

    Oh chill! They want their Adam at their ceremony, and they’ll get him. So he won’t get a best song award, but he’ll probably be singing it. Viewership will skyrocket. Everybody wins. I’m going to bed.

  2. Wino permalink
    December 4, 2009 4:18 pm

    glamberts should be happy adam’s association with that song and movie is on the backburner. its not a quality song, video or flick. its in adam’s best interest to focus on the good music in his album and performances like on Ellen. why are these tards determined to slap the “cheese” label on him? thankfully the song tanked and he can quietly distance himself from it.

  3. okthen permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:15 pm

    Yes. He would be perfect & beyond awesome on Broadway.
    The Boy From Oz comes to mind, but Jackman kind of made that his own, but, hey.

  4. okthen permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:04 pm

    All of this drama would make an awesome stage play on Broadway, & Lambert could star in it.
    Tony’s!! OBIES!!!
    he still has a chance.

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:08 pm

      Adam doesn’t want to go back to broadway 😦
      I think he should. The only thing I love more than a musical is a musical with Adam in it!

  5. Nich permalink
    December 3, 2009 2:48 pm

    I feel bad for Alison. She is going to get so much shit for taking the Kimmel appearance. I’ve already seen a “how could she do this to Adam??”

    Adam will be fine. People are still talking about him whether they like him or not. And he doesn’t even have to sing. He can just sit back and do interview after interview.

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 3, 2009 4:53 pm

      Yeah, I feel bad for Allison too. But don’t worry these people who are blaming Allison have been targeted and cursed out by some very hardcore Adison fans.
      Adam says he’s putting the focus back to the music now so hopefully all of this will blow over.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 3, 2009 5:21 pm

        Allison filled in once when Kris wasn’t able to make a performance on Conan, I think. I know the circumstances are different but AI might be contractually obligated to provide a replacement.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 3, 2009 5:22 pm

          So if neither Kris, nor Allison, nor Adam could make an appearance…

          WOULD THEY SEND IN GOKEY????

          I would be like yo, 19E, I’ll even take Lil Rounds over that chump. Just send her in.

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 3, 2009 5:26 pm

            They would never send Gokey! I mean they don’t want to give the show such a bad experience that they never hire from 19E again 😛 In that case they probably would take Matt! I hope that happens! He needs to get signed!

            • deez permalink
              December 3, 2009 5:59 pm

              Ugh. Gokey. I like to look at the comments total on Mj’s (even if I don’t bother to read them). An Adam topic will usually have eleventy billion comments, a Kris Topic will have 100-200, Allison will get 50-100, and Gokey will pull about a dozen.

              I always have to restrain myself from commenting on Gokey topics.

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 3, 2009 6:40 pm

              If I had a record label, I would definitely sign QUATTO THE MOLE.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 3, 2009 6:33 pm

            Yes, they would send Gokey. He would sing beautifully and capture the hearts of America and become bigger than Miley Cyrus. He would be everywhere. And, more importantly, all those smug Gokey fans will be up in everyone’s grill about it.

            • lauren722 permalink
              December 3, 2009 6:37 pm

              Actually a good comparison. He sings almost as badly as she does. Actually that was an exaggeration at least when Gokey sings you can tell that is his goal, with Miley I am never sure what she is doing.

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 3, 2009 6:46 pm

            Poor Matt, even TopIdol likes his mole better than him xD

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 3, 2009 7:35 pm

              Some people are so intent on condemning Adam that they will skew information just to make their point sound more authoritative.

  6. Full Tilt permalink
    December 3, 2009 1:56 pm

    So if we’re now entering some alternate universe where Madam is pretty much abandoning all pretense of being a singer (which he honestly was a pretty good one on Idol, so that’s a shame), that basically just makes him a famewhore. That’s a waste of a good voice, but whatever…..

    BTW, I saw the aforementioned cable show where Madam’s interview is shown and analyzed by the body language expert, and frankly I couldn’t agree more with the woman’s assessment. He’s not sorry for his bad singing or for flipping the bird to the audience. He’s just kind of nonplussed that people weren’t thrilled about the simulated sex acts on stage. But if they don’t like it, well really tough for them, was the attitude I got from him.

    • deez permalink
      December 3, 2009 3:14 pm

      I don’t mean to imply that he’s abandoning any pretense of being a singer, I think he’s abandoning the tough road most people travel to get to that destination. With antics and interviews, and more antics and more interviews, who hasn’t heard of Adam Lambert? I don’t know that “famewhore” is the correct word, but being instantly famous sure makes things easier. He won’t have to play colleges, festivals, etc…he will get the big time…ready-made because everybody knows who he is and what’s gonna happen.

      The only problem with that is: easy come, easy go. Once he’s out there, he will have to continually back it up, because people get bored. Thee’s something to be said for slow and steady, but that’s not the path he’s taking. Maybe it’ll work for him.

      Of course I could be totally wrong…(it’s happened before 🙂 ) and he could swear off the media from this point on, and churn out groundbreaking albums like nobody’s business.

  7. saskin permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:10 am

    Ummm. No. Unfortunately (for Lambert) the whole picture is not very purty. That is why the glamnuts are going wild. The story is: “remember the gay guy from Idol? He kissed another guy on a live show so ABC banned him” . Possible reactions are:
    a-“duh”
    b-“huh?”
    c-“whaa?”
    d-“who?”
    e-“hehe”

    and none of those reactions lead to “Now I’m curious, I’ll just run to Walmart and buy his CD”

    except for
    f- “I know. I’m devastated”
    but those already bought 11 FYE’s so I don’t know if they can buy more.

    If the story was about banning his music then it would be very different but it is not.

    • saskin permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:11 am

      that was in reply to deez… hmmm.

      • deez permalink
        December 3, 2009 11:26 am

        IDK. I think he’s getting exactly what he wants.( FAME FAME FAME) If selling music was HIS goal (not the label), you’d have a point.

        When you’re famous for being famous, you meet the right people, go to the right places, wear the right clothes, etc…right now I think he’s all about “being out there”. The media is playing right into his hands (at least the way I see it). Maybe at some point music will play a part…then we will see if the “emperor has any clothes”.

  8. Kathy permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:13 am

    Enough with the homophobia BS. Someone can think Adam did something wrong without being homophobic. He sounded like dog doo on the AMA’s and the face crotch was too far for ABC. He did not write the song and I don’t think the Academy cares if Adam is in attendance. And don’t get me started on the crazy Glamberts threatening Allison for getting the Kimmel gig. Adam got the boot Allison gets on the show. She was not the evil mastermind of a plot to overthrow Adam.

    • deez permalink
      December 3, 2009 10:23 am

      Are you sure???? There is a photo of her with *gasp*Kris posted at MJ’s, (for the Fox New Years’ Eve thingy)and we all know about Kris and his evil machinations!!!!

  9. deez permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:12 am

    Glamberts are taking a HUGE amount for granted here. They think Adam is being ripped off b/c the song is ineligible? That’s the ONLY reason it’s not nominated? Even if Adam, himself, had written and sang it specifically for the movie, it probably would not have been nominated. It’s just not a memorable song(to me anyway). I don’t get why this is such a big miscarriage of justice.

    They seriously believe he should go from an unknown to winning every possible award given by the music or film industry in six months? C’mon Glamberts, he’s barely a blip(if that) on the radar screens of the “people who matter” at this point.

  10. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    December 3, 2009 1:22 am

    I’ve rolled my eyes so much at these whackjob Glamberts that it’s giving me a headache. Does Adam impair their judgement and common sense or were they just lured out of their basements?

    • cimi permalink
      December 3, 2009 2:53 am

      Adam is a human being (albeit a comfortable- in -his- skin- out of this world human being). I don’t really understand why most of you are knocking him down. He obviously was under a lot of pressure doing the Idol thing, and then the tour. At the same time he was doing the tour he was making his Album (which I think is awesome). Adam made one mistake. He has been under the fire for almost a yr. I think we should cut him a break. We are all human. What he did during the AMA performance was most likely a mixture of tiredness-nerves- and a lack of sleep. Ask yourselves–how would you fair under such extreme pressure?

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        December 3, 2009 3:20 am

        I’m not sure how this was a reply to me. I think we were discussing the batshit crazies and their strange sense of logic and justice, not Adam’s AMA performance, but if you want to dwell on that, ok then.

        For someone who has had years of performing experience under his belt, Adam seemed to have bitten off more than he could chew that night. He has done considerably better in more intimate settings, away from his new peers, but the fact that he was set up as a much-anticipated performer at the AMAs made the missteps even more noticeable. We were told to look and admire. I did the former, didn’t do the latter. Cimi, you’re just making up excuses for him now.

        As to how I’d fare under extreme pressure, let’s put it this way: I’ve spent the past year working in a very politically-charged environment, for an extremely high profile individual. Every so often, my job is on the line. I’d say my life has been a constant pressure-cooker so far.

        • cimi permalink
          December 3, 2009 5:12 am

          Alright then , so you should understand, VD.
          And no, I am not making excuses. I don’t like what Adam did on the AMA’s. I think what he did was wrong and set him back a bit. But like I said, he is human…he makes mistakes like all of us do. I think we should cut him a break. So far he has performed pretty dang good. What with his tour and all and AI. He was nervous–wouldn’t you have been? Put your self in his shoes for just a bit. What would you have going through your mind? He was at the AMA’s for crying out loud. Yes, Adam has always been a performer but, he has never been in the spotlight until the AMA’s.
          Yes, he was on Idol but to me that’s different. On Idol, he was in a bubble, as they say. A bit different from a live major show like AMA.

          I’m not trying to make excuses for Adam. I just see him as an over-the-top confident human being that went overboard due to nerves and, possibly, peer pressure. We all know what peer pressure can do.

          • cimi permalink
            December 3, 2009 5:15 am

            Sorry, I forgot to add.

            “I’ve spent the past year working in a very politically-charged environment, for an extremely high profile individual. Every so often, my job is on the line. I’d say my life has been a constant pressure-cooker so far”.

            So then, you, for one, would be able to relate what Adam has been under and gone through?? I would surely hope.

            • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
              December 3, 2009 6:16 am

              Actually, I can understand the pressure, but I disagree with how he keeps talking about it and making issues to steer away from the fact that he made a mistake and lost control. He admits to it, won’t apologise for it, and yet expects people to just move on. That is a bad move because the onus falls on the networks to control and manage the situation, which might cause them to tighten the leash on how performers behave on their live shows in future. I notice journalists and bloggers either calling him out or applauding him for it, but interestingly, I also notice that other artistes haven’t said a peep about it. Either that or I’m not really paying attention as much as others.

              And to compare what I do and what Adam does, at the risk of sounding extremely cocky, I’d take his any day over mine.

            • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
              December 3, 2009 9:02 am

              Some cable show had a body language expert and was asked to analysis Adam’s body language when he was on Ellen,and she said he was not contrite at all. That by his body language and facial expressions he was not sorry one bit and was in fact ENJOYING all the attention he was getting.

              So that “oh I feel sorry for Adam because he is really sad” bit is a total crock.

              The body language expert said HE IS LOVING THIS and was not sorry. So don’t believe that Adam was upset about all of this drama…which he created himself.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 3, 2009 10:23 am

              I think the fall from grace, the controversy, the cancellations, the backlash, and the out-cries are just going to help foster the Rock Star persona. He did not perform up to expectation. That he is sorry for. The rest (kiss, face in the crotch, etc., he doesn’t need to apologize for. He has performed in a sexually provocative way in the past, why should that change now? He has expressed that he didn’t mean to piss people off and his actions were spontaneous, I believe they were. I would venture to guess that he is very upset about losing control. I hope he works through the anxiety. The bottom line is that he is enormously talented. Most people recognize that.

              (Well, not the homophobes and haters, but the rest of us.) 🙂

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 3, 2009 4:41 pm

            Cimi, I completely disagree with you. While Adam’s performance was a mistake the only thing he did “wrong” was not singing well. His performance probably wasn’t a great judgment call but it was not offensive. I don’t think he wants to nor needs to apologize.

            • cimi permalink
              December 5, 2009 4:06 am

              I just don”t see how shoving anyones crotch–male or female, into a face is entertaining. Life’s shocking enough, let’s leave it there and get on with what’s really entertaining. Adam has a great voice and is very entertaining. He doesn’t have to prove anything __we know how verile he is already.

      • cookie d'oh permalink
        December 3, 2009 4:32 am

        Hey tard, Kris Allen was also on Idol. He also was on tour. He also had to work on an album which he had one less week to do than Adam. AND he wrote 75% of the material on his album while everything was basically handed to Adam by RCA and by 19E.

        You want to talk about pressure? How about the pressure to perform after Adam on tour and have everyone tell you in print or to your face that you didn’t deserve to win? Or that you suck BECAUSE YOU’RE NOT ADAM. Nothing about a bad performance, just for having the misfortune of not being Adam Lambert. Or the pressure to give your best performance when people are rude enough to boo you on stage or walk out on your set just so they can get a good spot at the barricades on the off chance they’ll meet Adam. THAT is pressure.

        Yes, Adam made a mistake. But he made an even bigger mistake by blaming ABC and accusing them of discrimination rather than owning up to the fact that he made said mistake. And ABC is supposed to welcome him on all their shows with open arms?! If it’s a punishment, so be it. He deserves it and more. Why should he be rewarded for bad behavior? I’m glad that finally someone in the media isn’t so far up his ass that they continually look the other way and buy into his hype.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          December 3, 2009 10:28 am

          Who?

          • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
            December 3, 2009 10:37 am

            “Who?” the guy whose song is played everywhere, while Adam’s is not…that’s who. 🙂 The one whose shows are not being canceled and currently on tour at sold out venues, and is going to perform on SYTYCD next week.

            😉

        • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
          December 3, 2009 10:33 am

          uh, sourcandy you replied to my post with this: “I hope he [Adam] works through the anxiety. ”

          I don’t even think you read my post, the one you replied too.

          The body language expert said Adam was loving all this attention and that he was not sorry by his actions. That he was not anxious, but was loving it.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 3, 2009 12:54 pm

            I did. But I prefer to form my opinions based on facts not on second-hand accounts of what someone heard someone say. I have heard Adam in most (if not all) post AMA interviews and I accept his response and the sincerity behind it. This will not derail Adam’s career. You know that and it pisses you off.

            My “Who” remark was a sarcastic devise used to demonstrate how Kristards continually turn everything about Adam into comparison study, yet are the first to balk when Glamberts do it. I guess it is just in keeping with the theme of double standards. THERE IS PLEANTY OF KRISTARDING HERE BTW!

            I view these debates much in the same way I view sport fanaticism, we each have our favorite team. And the same thrill I get wearing my Red Socks hat at Yankee games, I get here defending ADAM LAMBERT the future iconic rock god, super star!!!

            (ok, the last part was just silly fantarding, though probably true.) 🙂

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 3, 2009 2:32 pm

              Try wearing a Yankees hat at Fenway and see how you like that 😉

              I think his sincerity was too late…so I’ve never bought it. In the interviews immediately after the AMAs, he was very defiant and proud of what he did…at least for the first 24 hours.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 3, 2009 3:26 pm

              “He was very defiant and proud of what he did”

              But, that is how he has always been. The flack derived from “Ring of Fire” generated the same response from him. He stood by his performance. He isn’t use to being humble or apologetic. He shouldn’t have to be, And, to apologize just appease people is pointless. He is who he is. I adore who he is. I like his attitude, which has always been positive. He is genuinely sorry for not performing at the level we have come to expect. That is the only apology he needed to make. The sexually charged performance became an issue and he defended himself in regard to that. There is a double standard, not just because he’s gay, but also from what is expected from a performer that is considered ” AI packaged goods.”

              Have you worn a Yankee hat to Fenway?

        • deez permalink
          December 3, 2009 10:40 am

          Adam is not being punished at all. It may seem like it initially, and that may be the intent of ABC…but that is NOT how things will play out. Like Sourcandy said, this is upping the “rock star persona”. This keeps his name in the news, it gets him interviews…who remembers that his AMA performance wasn’t very good, or that the crotch-face was totally inappropriate? He has boiled it down to “discrimination” for a boy on boy kiss. (which actually wasn’t the issue) Now, that’s all most people remember. He’s playing the fame game and winning.

          I agree that with all the circumstances as they were, Kris had far more pressure on tour. Luckily, he seems to be grounded and hopefully will take it in stride. Do the Cook thing. Play campuses and festivals, halftimes and small shows…he will make a good living and possibly gain a following once the Idol “stigma” goes away. (better than selling shoes).

          (about the Idol “stigma”: I tried to get a 17 y/o girl I know to listen to Allison’s album. I told her she would like it, and I truly believe she would. She asked me who Allison was, and I told her “redhead from AI”…she rolled her eyes at me, and was like “No thanks.”)

          • Isidra permalink
            December 3, 2009 11:12 am

            He might have wanted to hold off on building up the rockstar cred until he’s moved on from singing silly Spears/Gaga/Pink esque pop.

            The people who’d be impressed by that aren’t really followers of his genre.

          • auntieaimee permalink
            December 3, 2009 11:26 am

            Unfortunately, this is coming at the worst possible time for Adam. People have a very short memory– out of sight, out of mind. He needs to be promoting his album and he can’t do that if he keeps losing gigs, no matter the reason behind it. He has enough hardcore fans to sustain a career, but I think with that stunt at the AMA’s he’s limited his prospects substantially.

            • deez permalink
              December 3, 2009 11:38 am

              At this point, I’m not sure a career in music is what he really wants. If he was all about music, I don’t think he would’ve pulled those stunts (at this stage of his career). However, if you want your face all over TV, that’s exactly the kind of thing you do. Then you go on a protracted run of excuse/denial TV interviews which gets you more gigs. VOILA!! You’re famous. You get guest spots, you get invited to parties, you hang out with Gaga…yeah, you might sing a little, but that’s not the point. He’s a marketing genius.

          • December 3, 2009 4:46 pm

            I have come to adore Kris – maybe not quite so much as Adam or Allison – but enough to appreciate that he does deserve a successful career. I liked him on Idol but absolutely loved Adam. Ok, my position if wasnt clear before, is now. But how can anyone say who suffered more stress than anyone else? All the idols were under pressure! Kris at least had the comfort of knowing he had the endorsement of the majority – he won the competition and a record deal. Admittedly it must have been weird to witness the crowd reaction to Adam when Kris was the winner, but can anyone really blame Adam because he appeared more popular than Kris? I can understand some blame attached to some fans for walking out on the concert before the end, but to blame Adam for that is a bit childish. And I am sure Adam felt this keenly, we all saw the open and what appeared to be a quite genuine, loving relationship between the two – I can’t believe that was false and I don’t believe that Adam revelled in the fact that Kris was usurped. But what do I, or anyone really know. Admittedly I observed the tour process with my eye on Adam and it seemed he was always more in demand for interviews, flying off for recording and back for the tour performance, he seemed really busy and tired. I didn’t take much note of Kris’s schedule and will assume that most here did, so maybe you all witnessed that he was under that much pressure too. Truth is we all just make assumptions based on our own preferences and agendas.

            • deez permalink
              December 4, 2009 2:05 am

              You are right, I’m being a little harsh on Adam. When I say the bit about not wanting a career in music….that was stated badly. What I mean is that right NOW, I think his music is the last thing on his mind. I really believe (and that’s just my opinion of course) that he wants to be famous. Fame will get you where you want to be a lot quicker than anonymity, so yeah, for him, he’s probably doing the right thing. There was a pretty insightful comment I read @Mj’s (I know, right?). Someone noticed that the post about Adam being banned by ABC had far more interest attached to it than did the post about Kris’s warm, fuzzy Disney performance. People may say they want wholesome and clean-cut…but ultimately they don’t respond to it.

              The tour pressure I think probably was tougher on Kris …Adam got like 2 bad reviews the whole tour…Kris seemed to get them nightly, that can’t have been reassuring. But like you say, different POV. I’m still trying to reconcile my impression of Adam during AI with my impression of him post-AI. He just doesn’t seem like the same person. Whenever I start to dislike him, I try to think about the silly behind-the-scenes video where he says “I like cupcakes…..and dogs” with the goofy teeth and accent, lol.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 3, 2009 6:25 pm

        Bill O had on his “Body Language Expert” tonight — because, you know, he likes to call out the liars! 😀 So, sure ’nuff, I hear Adam’s name and waltz into the living room to hear what’s going on. I’ll paraphrase:

        SPINNINGFASTERTONOWHERE!

        Fact check much?

        Bill O: Adam Lambert on the Early Show to explain his AMA performance…..
        Played clip of part of the interview
        Bill O: Ok, body language expert woman — is he telling the truth?
        Woman: He holds his chin up but his eyes are down, which means, he’s genuinely remorseful if anyone was upset — but he feels he did nothing wrong, personally. And then he has his palms up which say “don’t blame me!” and then he tucks his chin in and smiles, almost like flirty, as if to say “I’m innocent.”
        Bill O: So he’s not remorseful at all?!
        Woman: Well, he is if others felt bad, but he’s not remorseful himself.
        Bill O: OH. (which I interpreted to mean as “Drats! Foiled Again!!! Damn you Lambert!!!”)

        • lauren722 permalink
          December 3, 2009 6:32 pm

          Haha! Even if they had said Adam wasn’t remorseful at all, I still would take it with a grain of salt. Our good buddy Bill isn’t exactly the most unbiased reliable source.

          • deez permalink
            December 4, 2009 2:08 am

            Who is the bigger douchebag? Rush, Bill or Glenn?

            • lauren722 permalink
              December 4, 2009 3:51 pm

              Answer: All of the above

  11. Sherena permalink
    December 3, 2009 12:41 am

    Lol omg the thread title and then Oskar. A++

  12. kimberly permalink
    December 3, 2009 12:18 am

    “Today the NY Senate said NO to gay marriage & barely anybody said anything but one SMALL offense against Adam, and you go out, guns ablazing” — random tweet

    The above says it all as far as I’m concerned which pisses me off to no end.

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 3, 2009 1:03 am

      One would think that these bastions of gay liberation would give a fuck about gay rights.

      • Nich permalink
        December 3, 2009 2:47 pm

        Probably because *some* (not saying all) didn’t give a damn or even think about gay rights until Adam popped up on Idol? Which is why they now shout “homophobia!!” to every single slight (real or imagined) against Adam.

    • December 3, 2009 3:09 am

      Just got back from reading on MJs. The Adamtards have gotten even more scary if that was possible. If they put half the energy into gay rights as they do to being outraged on behalf of Adam, gay people would have full rights by now.

      • lauren722 permalink
        December 3, 2009 4:37 pm

        Why do people keep implying that the Glamberts don’t care about gay rights? I certainly do and I’m sure many of the others do as well. I’m not sure who brought it up but the vote against gay marriage in NY infuriated me. Offenses against Adam generally don’t bother me unless I feel they are fueled by prejudice. And before everyone starts ridiculing me again I am NOT one of those Glamberts that calls everyone anti-Adam a homophobe.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 3, 2009 5:18 pm

          You’re not the stereotypical Glambert 🙂

          Actually, I don’t think any “stereotypical Glamberts” come around to these parts…or at least leave a trace.

          When I think of THOSE, I think of the woman chanting HOMOPHOBE / HOMOPHOBIA (without knowing anything about gay rights, mind you) and starting random blog comments with: “I’m a 62-year-old grandma and I’ve been a music lover my whole life and Adam Lambert reminds me of Elvis, Michael Jackson and Mick Jagger all wrestling in Jello…blah blah blah” or “ADAM LAMBERT IS ONE OF THE BEST ENTERTAINERS OF HIS GENERATION”…shall I go on?

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 3, 2009 5:24 pm

            There was that one in the past that repeatedly chant ADAM IS A ROCK AND SEX GOD! Pahaha Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Mick Jagger jello wrestling. STRANGE mental picture!
            And thanks 🙂

        • kimberly permalink
          December 3, 2009 7:03 pm

          I hope you don’t find this condescending, Lauren, but I find you to be a very articulate, intelligent 16 year old. Continue to use your power for good. ::grin::

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 3, 2009 7:10 pm

            Not at all! Thank you, I actually take that as a huge compliment. It’s not everyday that someone calls me intelligent and articulate in the same sentence! (Or on their own for that matter.) Haha, I will always use my power for good and combat the powers of evils that plague the other Glamberts my age.

    • Isidra permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:09 am

      But a singer is totally more significant in the grand scheme of things than the actions of a state’s legislature!

    • auntieaimee permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:38 am

      No kidding! But, you know, Adam doesn’t want to get “political”, so that’s not important.

  13. Full Tilt permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:53 pm

    Sorry, I meant to say AMAs above. How could I possibly forget the location of that performance which will no doubt still be talked about centuries from now?

  14. Smartie permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:27 pm

    I want to win that Oskar

    • freedavidcook permalink
      December 3, 2009 12:39 am

      I want that Oskar too! He’d make a matched set with my kitty Mary.

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        December 3, 2009 1:12 am

        Oskar is a hot piece of kitty ass. I’d un-spay my cat so she can have Oskar’s babies.

        Does that make me an Oskar-bert?

  15. Full Tilt permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:19 pm

    Freedavidcook, thanks so much for pointing out how often the word “homophobe” is hauled out to castigate anyone who doesn’t have the sense to realize that Madam is just the most epic human being (not to mention performer) of this or any other century. Honestly I’m about to hurl over on FaceBook where someone is constantly whining about the injustices being heaped on poor Madam, who’s only sins were being misunderstood as an artist while he simulated sex acts with men and women alike at the VMAs. This poor imbecile on Facebook has spent two weeks trying to get 5000 people to sign a petition to ABC, protesting their treatment of Madam. So far she hasn’t managed to get 5000 siggys yet, which I find interesting given those mega-millions of fans he’s supposed to have.

    • Mithra permalink
      December 3, 2009 2:31 pm

      I got this on twitter, and RTed it. I think many others are noticing his hypocrisy and politely calling him out:

      RT @NOH8Campaign: @adamlambert Maybe the FCC should see you in a #NOH8 photo? We are all equal!!! #LOVE

  16. Nich permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:33 pm

    “Written by the expired wife” what a weird way to say dead. Or did she just go bad?

    • Starr permalink
      December 12, 2009 7:50 am

      Bahahahaha oh my god, this made me laugh so hard. Thanks for that!

  17. blacklisted permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:16 pm

    Those poor OTT glamberts. First, the injustice of being ineligible for the Oscar, now, the issue of ABC slapping Adam on the wrist and not allowing him to perform for Jimmy Kimmel and Dick Clark’s (un)Rocking New Year special.

  18. freedavidcook permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:08 pm

    I love how that word ‘homophobe’ keeps getting trotted out whenever things don’t work out super cool epic for Madam. It has more to do with his being an overinflated prima donna that dry humps on stage and can’t keep on key than any amount of sexual preference. He’d still suck as a hetero, pansexual, polyamorist, bi or celebate. It has everything to do with his level of suckiness.

    Saw a Glambert car in my town today pulling out of the McDonalds drive thru line. Huge SUV being piloted by a 300 lb middle aged woman who had Adam Lambert stickers and photos along with a ‘1 man plus 1 woman equals marriage – say no to gay marriage!” bumper stick affixed to the back of the vehicle. The hypocrisy was truly breathtaking and suspect she’s not the only uber hypocrite Glambert around.

    • yuppie permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:10 pm

      I’m sure she doesn’t believe Adam is really gay. She probably saw the Details shoot and saw how into the naked chick he was.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:20 pm

      AND YOU DIDN’T TAKE A PHOTO???

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 2, 2009 10:25 pm

        I bet that heiffer is someone who posts on MJs. My lawd are those freaks going overboard this week.

      • freedavidcook permalink
        December 3, 2009 12:37 am

        I was desperately searching my purse for my cell phone camera, trying to maneuver my car in rush hour traffic and drive in the heavy rain. It just wasn’t doable. I’m still kicking myself I couldn’t get the photo. But now that I’ve seen it and it has a town sticker on the vehicle I’m going to be watching. This isn’t that big a place.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:25 pm

      “The hypocrisy was truly breathtaking and suspect she’s not the only uber hypocrite Glambert around.”

      I wish you photographed it. I find the hypocrisy equally disturbing.

    • Mithra permalink
      December 3, 2009 2:20 pm

      You did NOT take a pic of this?!!! That would have been EPIC 😀

  19. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:02 pm

    Top Idol,
    My eyes are stained from all the rolling (tranny pee AND midgets) over these last few blogs. This blog, however makes up for it in so many ways! First, I loved the big Oskar opening pic. Then crazy fantard remarks followed by (I LOVE THIS!!) Liza and Adam comparison. Trifecta!

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:06 pm

      It was about the Oscars, so…what other OSKAR would you expect??? 😉

  20. on the edge permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:48 pm

    Aw, I’m sorry the word “Epic” was ruined for you. Here, I’ll try to make it better:

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:00 pm

      How did you know that would help? Did we discuss this before…I LOVED FAITH NO MORE!!!

      • on the edge permalink
        December 2, 2009 11:21 pm

        Nah…just shared taste I guess! 😉

    • December 3, 2009 4:28 am

      The latest Adam shenanigens is exhausting. Epic video though a nice distraction, never really heard their stuff before but their name conjured up metal – but I like the metal-rap combo. Which made me think of this – just for nostalgia – and to cheer self up

  21. yuppie permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:39 pm

    Homophobe.

  22. Claire permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:38 pm

    Jealous Kristard 🙂

    I also hate when the Glamberts, or anyone, overuses the word epic.

  23. lauren722 permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:38 pm

    Yeah that didn’t bother me at all. If he isn’t eligible, he isn’t eligible no need for a fuss. BUT, what I am upset about now is the cancellation of Adam’s Jimmy Kimmel performance. They are still afraid of the FCC! It’s a late night show! That IS homophobia. Anyway at least they replaced him with Allison. A couple Glamberts started blaming her but they were quickly shut up xD

    • Claire permalink
      December 2, 2009 9:40 pm

      Lucky Allison’s been catching a few breaks on late night TV. Good for her!

    • yuppie permalink
      December 2, 2009 9:42 pm

      Not buying the homophobia argument. My personal take on it is that ABC is teaching Adam a lesson, and letting other performers know what will happen if they, too, decide to do some impromptu facehumping (or its equivalent) during a live show.

      • lauren722 permalink
        December 2, 2009 9:46 pm

        My homophobia argument is directed at the FCC. ABC’s statement is that they keep canceling to avoid heat from the FCC. I really don’t think that any of the cancellations would have happened if everything had been guy/girl. But anyway, either way its ridiculous.

        • cimi permalink
          December 3, 2009 2:33 am

          Hi Lauren. Oh damn, i gotta disagree. If Madonna would’ve pulled Brittney’s head to here crotch, I think there would’ve serious fallout.

          • Mithra permalink
            December 3, 2009 2:23 pm

            That would have also been homosexual, just a more acceptable type because lipstick lesbianism, fake or not get men off. If it was Rosie and Rosanne…that’s another story…

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 3, 2009 2:33 pm

              And come on! I’m just waiting to watch Meredith Baxter make out with her lady friend now. I wish they would have done that on Family Ties. Might have even been funnier than the “when Nick comes to dinner” episode.

            • lauren722 permalink
              December 3, 2009 4:32 pm

              Haha you replied for me! Lesbian is acceptable because it is hot. Women are less likely to admit gay guys are hot so it is less acceptable. Obviously gay guys are hot, why girls deny it never ceases to amaze me.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 2, 2009 10:01 pm

      Canceling him on Kimmel is RIDICULOUS. Especially after watching Jimmy make out with Ben Affleck 🙂

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 2, 2009 10:08 pm

        They also canceled his appearance on New Years Eve with Seacrest.

      • yuppie permalink
        December 2, 2009 10:08 pm

        Yeah, that’s why I don’t buy that it’s about any FCC worries. I think they’re just punishing him for putting them in the position he did by his impromptu performance. They’re using him as an example for future performers not to try to pull anything on live shows.

        • blacklisted permalink
          December 2, 2009 10:24 pm

          Exactly. Standard operating procedure. They are going to put him in a corner for a bit and in a few months they’ll lift their ban.

  24. SarahBeth permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:37 pm

    OSKAR KITTY! *ahem*

    All I can do is shake my head and laugh at them. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

