Skip to content

Jon Hamm + The Room = UNADULTERATED HAPPINESS & JOY

December 3, 2009
tags:

One of my favorite things in the whole wide world is The Room? Have you heard about The Room? Trust me when I tell you that you have not truly lived unless you have seen The Room. I saw The Room for the first time and went to Burning Man three days later. This was the most life-changing week of my entire fraking life.

Check out the trailer from The Room. It’s too beautiful for words.

Patton Oswalt recently made a parody of The Room (aka THE GREATEST MOVIE EVER MADE), which would be funny all by itself, yet, he took it to a whole other level by featuring…

JON HAMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s like all the things I adore in this world are coming together and becoming one. I may have to go listen to All I Want For Christmas Is You and dance around. Because I’m just filled with so much love and hope at the moment, I don’t know what else I can do…at least in my living room.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. on the edge permalink
    December 6, 2009 12:59 am

    Got this tweet from a football blogger I follow, thought you’d appreciate:

    “@edsbs The Nebraska offense is so bad it’s compelling, like watching “The Room.” #youretearingmeaparzacleesaaaaahhh”

  2. LeighKat permalink
    December 5, 2009 1:46 pm

    Just coming to the site after many days (can you say withdrawal?)

    Anyway, something must be said when I gravitate to this post first. No Jim Tweet Beat, no Kris Allen (flailing Kristard here!)- went straight for the Hamm! What is happening to me?!

    Anyway, TI- thanks for introducing me to “The Room” and keeping the John Hamm goodness in my life! You are my education! lol!

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 5, 2009 1:51 pm

      I’ve been wondering where the hell you’ve been! I’ve barely seen you here or on Twitter all week.

      • LeighKat permalink
        December 5, 2009 1:55 pm

        Life has been crazy!! This weekend is like a return to sanity for me. Planning to play catch up this weekend!

  3. Michelle permalink
    December 4, 2009 6:53 pm

    This is amazing. I deed not heet her! I did naaaaht!!!

  4. erinnthered permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:46 pm

    I can’t direct reply because I’m on my phone.

    I was still in Texas when that went down, but I’ll go to the website tonight.

    You know, I don’t get really get starstruck, but I could totally see myself being an idiot in front of Jon Hamm. Not fangirly, just an idiot.

  5. freedavidcook permalink
    December 4, 2009 10:23 am

    Okay, I have to get a copy of that movie asap.

    Jon Hamm… swoon.. you just made my day TI.

  6. erinnthered permalink
    December 4, 2009 2:47 am

    Wow. Two of my favorite people in that parody. Sweet! Now I just need to see the movie. Theatrical experience, huh? There’s got to be a late night showing in LA somewhere…

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 4, 2009 11:19 am

      OMG! That’s where “The Room” started. Haven’t you seen the billboard?

      Go to theroommovie.com, I think. Hell, you might even see Jon Hamm there!

  7. deez permalink
    December 4, 2009 1:01 am

    But where are the MIDGETS?????

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 4, 2009 1:04 am

      Come on! We already know everything is better with midgets, but…beggars cannot be choosers. I am happy with Jon Hamm and The Room parody. I mean, if I made it, it would have had a midget. But I’m focusing on the positive here.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 4, 2009 2:13 am

      OMG. He also summered in South Florida. If I ever meet him…so much to talk about.

      I love how he talks about St. Louis.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        December 4, 2009 8:21 am

        Charm…overload…can’t…take it….

  8. blacklisted permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:34 am

    I can’t believe I’ve missed out on this hallmark of art! It looks like it belongs on telemundo after Ninos Ricos, Pobres Padres.

  9. Smartie permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:11 am

    I keep meaning to locate a copy of this movie, just because of your enthusiasm for it, and because it looks utterly demented.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 4, 2009 12:32 am

      Oh trust me. You will love it! Does Amazon sell it there? It’s available on DVD, but the theater experience is first-rate. I am always in tears from laughing so damn hard.

      • Smartie permalink
        December 4, 2009 12:51 am

        I will get it from Amazon US. Gotta buy a book a friend wrote from Amazon, so shall have to order this too.

  10. lauren722 permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:59 pm

    You know TI, you’re really cute when you get excited 🙂

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 3, 2009 11:59 pm

      …that wasn’t meant to be creepy lol

Leave a Reply

