Skip to content

Jersey Shore is my new favorite show

December 7, 2009

Have you seen Jersey Shore yet? In two hours, I was ready to forgive MTV for The Real World, The Hills, The City, My Super Sweet 16 and almost the fact they uh, don’t play music videos anymore. ALMOST.

Jersey Shore appears to be the most real reality TV since 2002’s British import Manor House. No, those two shows have nothing in common, but I haven’t ever cared about seeing a bunch of people be forced to live under the same roof since then (Season 3 of The Surreal Life peaked on the premiere ep when Verne Troyer took his Hoverround to the nearest corner and pissed).

Finally I know who buys Ed Hardy! Nearly everything that is said on Jersey Shore is quotable. While watching, I feel the constant need to transcribe everything. This is the first show in the genre I’ve seen in a long time where I get the feeling the players are simply being themselves. There is something beautiful about Jersey Shore and we all need to experience it.

After watching the first episode, I almost feel the need to buy boyshorts that say I Love The Situation. And you will, too. Promise.

And if you don’t love The Situation, I’m gonna make you love The Situation.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. LeighKat permalink
    December 9, 2009 5:59 pm

    In my attempt to find this online so I could watch it, I stumble on this gem: http://www.megavideo.com/?v=C6JN3862

  2. lauren722 permalink
    December 8, 2009 5:55 pm

    No offense, TI, but how do sit through this shit? Watching Slezak’s clips was bad enough. I hate when people TRY to be low-class and slutty. It makes me want to slap some sense into their tiny brains. “The Situation?” REALLY????? That boy needs humility slapped into him as well as sense.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 8, 2009 6:57 pm

      It’s so ridiculous. And they’re not pretending to be something they’re not (i.e., like The Hills or The City, which just suck.)

  3. blacklisted permalink
    December 8, 2009 12:33 am

    I’m going to have to watch this. The clips Slezak put up on Realite were fucking hilarious.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 8, 2009 12:38 am

      I’ve already watched it TWICE. I am in love with Jersey Shore!!!

  4. kim permalink
    December 7, 2009 11:18 pm

    Jersey Shore is fabulous. Seriously – it’s what MTV has been searching for with all this other reality nuttiness. I sometimes feel the need to tweet lines because you are right – they so quotable. You really should start reviewing these shows…they are too awesome to not be documented for future generations to cringe at.

  5. Cammie74 permalink
    December 7, 2009 11:06 pm

    I haven’t really watched anything on MTV in years but awhile ago, I caught a repeat by chance of True Life’s Jersey shore show with Tommy and company and totally loved it. So when I heard that MTV was going to do a show on the shore, I had to tune in. Thank god I did! Just watching someone call himself “The Situation” was worth it.

    Can’t wait for the rest of the season!

  6. pattyluponey permalink
    December 7, 2009 10:36 pm

    What I wanna know is, who in God’s name told those Guidos their hair looked good like that? And Snooki’s bump, really?!! And since when is “Guidette” a real word?

Leave a Reply

