Skip to content

Reunited and it feels so guido: Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta at the Jingle Ball

December 12, 2009

Friday evening’s Jingle Ball at Madison Square Garden extravaganza reunited Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta. Past Idol contestants who showed up were Jordin Sparks and Syesha Mercado (Coretta!). Yawn.

HBD and Sparks only got to sing 10 minutes because people would rather hear John Mayer and his asshat heir apparent, The Moppet of Beelzebub Justin Bieber. But Jordin Sparks sang No Air with The Moppet of Beelzebub, which is all sorts of bizarre and disturbing, as well as being a regular thing at these Jingle Balls. OMG. WHAT THE HELL IS THIS?? Why is Jordin Sparks singing a love song with a 9-year-old, and more importantly, how the hell did this 9-year-old ever get a recording contract? (Oh yeah, and Taylor Swift closed the show. Taylor Swift is very big right now. Perhaps you have heard of her.)

YOU MUST SUFFER THROUGH THIS VIDEO BECAUSE I DID AND IT STILL HURTS

If I see The Moppet of Beelzebub tousle his hair all “nonchalantly” one more time, I will hurt someone. This arrogant little bastard child makes me long for the days of Kris Kross and Lil Bow Wow and frankly, that’s just not okay.

Lambert and La Princesa del Mariachi were just there to introduce people, or host…emcee, per se. Couldn’t they have given them at least one song each? Or even a little Slow Ride? There were other people there, too, but the majority were inconsequential, including blatant Postal Service-ripoff Owl City.

People have been gushing over the show all night but frankly, I would have been fine with just hanging out backstage. Not only could you get H&M gift certificates and Droids and who knows what other insane swag, but you could also play with oh-so-many toys and chew gum and pose with giant boxes of Nerds. It would only have been more awesome if all my favorite guidos and guidettes from Jersey Shore had been in attendance.

Clearly HBD wants to be a guido. He wants to go to the gym with The Situation!

I want to believe Kris Allen wants to be a guido

And doing his best guido face–or Walking VD Greasy Constantine Maroulis impression? Hee hee hee.

I haven’t seen any photos of Kradam or the Three Musketeers yet (er, Kradison?), so I assume there will be conspiracy theories everywhere by 2am EST. All the photos were pretty damn good. I especially loved HBD making the Barbie dolls fight. And then make up.

And the Nerds photo. And La Princesa with the Poppit-ish toy. And La Princesa with the Nerds. And HBD doing more Jersey Shore faces. They’re both so animated. Lambert needs to take more “funny” photos. I want him to embrace his inner guido.

115 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 2:56 pm

    do i want to know what adam is doing to what ever that thing is

  2. wino permalink
    December 14, 2009 1:06 am

    my lord, i thought the fetus at least had a voice. not sure why. i guess i bought into the hype because of the story of how justin timberlake and others courted to sign him. as much as i despise john mayer the guy…john mayer the singer/perfomer is pretty top notch.

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 14, 2009 2:05 am

      “as much as i despise john mayer the guy…john mayer the singer/perfomer is pretty top notch.”

      Exactly. Mayer didn’t deserve 25% of the audience going on a bathroom break or walking toward where Beiber was behind the stage (to get a glimpse of the moppet) during his great set.

  3. December 14, 2009 12:29 am

    Thanks! But um…could you also tell me the code? Haha. I plan on using it as a retort in an Oscar feud.

    I tried the , but it failed.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 14, 2009 12:33 am

      img src=”URL” alt=”NAME” /

      Put CARROTS around it. Had to make it so it would show up as code πŸ˜‰ If I put those in, it won’t show. Annoying.

      • December 14, 2009 12:36 am

        Ahhh, sweet. The name is where I failed!

        • December 14, 2009 12:36 am

          And apparently, we use different quotation marks. Odd.

          • December 14, 2009 12:37 am

            =( I am so sorry for spamming your blog. It just doesn’t work for me. I surrender (Lil memories, eek).

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 14, 2009 12:46 am

              If it continues to fail, just put in the link and I’ll fix it πŸ™‚

  4. December 14, 2009 12:17 am

    Okay =).

    Here you go:

    Popcorn Thriller GIF

  5. lauren722 permalink
    December 13, 2009 4:40 pm

    Well in that case, Taylor is gay then! “Mikash are you gay? …Yes”

  6. lauren722 permalink
    December 13, 2009 4:29 pm

    And congrats on making the Top Blogs list, Top Idol!

  7. LeighKat permalink
    December 13, 2009 2:47 pm

    I have to wonder why that self important prick Mayer agreed to be a part of the concert if he feels that all that was missing from the line up was AL B Sure? Man, that guy could not be a bigger douche if he tried.
    On the other hand, if his recent tweets about the Moppet are really some underhanded, sarcastic jabs at the whiny brat, then ALL HAIL MAYER! haha!

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 13, 2009 3:37 pm

      John Mayer’s bitterness made the night for me. Besides his snarky comment to the tweens reassuring them that he was about to finish, and that Beiber would be right up. He also had a moment after singing Crossroads (a Robert Johnson classic that should be known to everybody) and noticing the dead, confused look on the faces of the people on the floor, Mayer snarked “You might not like that, but your kids are going to love it.”

      Yes, Mayer’s a BEOTCH. Loved it.

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 13, 2009 3:49 pm

        Oh and I forgot to mention, IIRC it was during the song that the kiddies noticed Beiber behind the stage and they went NUTS. The reaction wasn’t because of Mayer’s fab guitar solo but because of the moppet. Mayer knew that. I would laugh if it didn’t symbolize the pathetic nature of today’s music.

        • December 13, 2009 8:20 pm

          I just recently saw the 10 best selling singles of the decade list and I think Flo Rida was either at or near the top. Other than a few songs the whole list made me want to cry. On the top selling albums, the Beatles “1” made it. Fourty years on, they’re still selling, how many of todays “artists” will be able to say that.

          As much as I think Mayer is a douchenozzle, I can’t help but love him if he really was being all snarky towards the Moppet of Beelzebub (hee… love the name). I can put up with the Jonas losers, Achy Breaky’s daughter, and even HSM. But this kid, my gawd, he annoys me. He’s like an even more whitebread version of Aaron Carter. Bleh.

          One last thing about that video. It makes me sad that those kids would rather see the Moppet and his horrible, horrible noise, than hear a great guitar solo. Just imagine if Cream was up there playing their 1960s version of that song, those kiddies would still be more excited for the Aaron Carter clone.

  8. Mithra permalink
    December 13, 2009 11:48 am

    Ugh, I was hoping to post it. I’ll try again…it’s TOO Adam…bitch please…

  9. Mithra permalink
    December 13, 2009 11:46 am

    Shosh, how can your friend think he’s black? He’s nearly a ginger, but worse. Speaking of gingers, MJ’s has some pics up from last night, probably from Getty or one of those places:

  10. December 13, 2009 9:58 am

    I HATE what crap popular music is! Stupid Justin Bieber! My friend is obsessed with him and I’m just like WHY. HE IS 12. AND THINKS HE IS BLACK.
    Also, Taylor Swift sucks. Why she ever got discovered is beyond me. She writes the songs I used to write when I was 14 and am sooo embarrassed of now. She also can’t sing. Everyone says to me, “Nooo, she just can’t sing LIVE,” to which I say, “So does that mean she can sing recorded…? Nooo, that just means they alter her voice so they can market her blondeness.”
    WHY ARE PEOPLE SO EASILY ENTERTAINED?
    Why do they like people like Blonde Bimbo Swift an Moppet of Beelzebub (love that nickname, btw) better than La Princesa or HBD?! I can understand not liking Adam at this point b/c he’s a gigantic brat now but COME ON, PEOPLE. Stop ignoring the talent.

    K rant.
    btw today I was thinking about how Idol is starting in like a month or something and how excited I am for Idol recaps, b/c those make me laugh the hardest of all your posts. =DDD

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 13, 2009 10:20 am

      Taylor Swift doesn’t suck 😦 She has a pretty voice!
      Though it is beyond me why anyone would like her or the moppet better than Kradison. Actually, it is beyond me why anyone would like the moppet at all.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 13, 2009 3:40 pm

      Psst, Obama. Here’s a way to get your approval rating up. Send the imp back to Hades.

  11. kimberly permalink
    December 12, 2009 10:34 pm

    It was a great night for Kris. How cool that people sang along to LLWD. I was thinking about this Beiber phenomenom and it came to me that last year Lady Gaga opened the Z100 Jingle Ball with one song and David Archuletta, I believe, was the Justin Beiber of last year. Lady Gaga is now the phenomenom and David Archuletta has made a Christmas CD. I will take DA over JB any day, but I thought it was interesting what a year can make in a career.

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 14, 2009 2:02 am

      ” I was thinking about this Beiber phenomenom and it came to me that last year Lady Gaga opened the Z100 Jingle Ball with one song and David Archuletta, I believe, was the Justin Beiber of last year.”

      I thought the same thing Kimberly.

  12. Sherena permalink
    December 12, 2009 9:11 pm

    Whoa, that picture of Adam is HOT. Holy unf. It’s nice that he doesn’t look as tired as he has lately.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 13, 2009 3:06 pm

      What the hell is this UNF crap? That’s like the 5th time I’ve seen it.

      • LeighKat permalink
        December 13, 2009 3:15 pm

        I have been wondering the same thing.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 13, 2009 3:22 pm

        Universal Noise of Fucking.

        • LeighKat permalink
          December 13, 2009 3:34 pm

          good lord

        • lauren722 permalink
          December 13, 2009 4:10 pm

          Yeah I just googled that. I wish I hadn’t…

        • Sherena permalink
          December 13, 2009 8:12 pm

          LOL

  13. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 8:26 pm

    LLWD. Yep, I taped until HBD left the place..but he does turn to face us one last time, so it’s not as pathetic.

    • erinnthered permalink
      December 12, 2009 10:55 pm

      Thanks for the videos, blacklisted. Good stuff. That’s a lot of people singing along!

      Criticism…um, did anyone else think CSA was a little pitchy at points?

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      December 14, 2009 12:06 am

      I haven’t watched the videos yet (bad tard! *spanks* bad tard!), but I’ll get around to it real soon. I’ve finally bought the CD though, so that’s something.

  14. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 8:24 pm

    Heartless/Gangster’s Paradise Mashup:

  15. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 8:22 pm

    Sorry for some shaky camera. It’s hard to rock out, stare at Kris and look at the camera every once in a while to make sure it’s still on HBD.

    Here’s Allison’s intro and CSA.

  16. pattyluponey permalink
    December 12, 2009 3:55 pm

    My cousin plays for Owl City…I can’t wait to hear if she has any juicy backstage gossip. I just hope that my favorite Idol ever wasn’t diva-ing out…it would break my heart to know the stories are true. I also can’t wait to see the swag she brings back at Christmas πŸ™‚

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 12, 2009 4:28 pm

      THAT IS SOOO COOL!!!! I LOVE OWL CITY πŸ™‚
      Haha he’s my 2nd favorite Adam!

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 12, 2009 5:02 pm

      We all have Diva moments. We just don’t have the paparazzi following us around recording them.

      • pattyluponey permalink
        December 12, 2009 5:05 pm

        so true, so true…and if someone I know started harping on my performance, I’d probably tell them to shut the frak up too.

  17. freedavidcook permalink
    December 12, 2009 3:50 pm

    Is that Madam’s battery stash for his sex toys?

    • December 12, 2009 6:00 pm

      LOL, wondered if anyone would pick up on that, tho thought it may be attributed more to the frauen sex toys than Adams. Funny anyhow.

      • rehabilitard permalink
        December 14, 2009 2:04 pm

        Funny to hear that from frauen herself.

  18. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 2:36 pm

    Not backstage, more that I was sitting close enough to videotape behind the stage action and be spotted. oops.

    Back in the day I did a little back up for a friend in media. No credentials now.

    You should try to get backstage for the Kradison concert in NY (if it happens here).

  19. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 1:25 pm

    Here’s another backstage video.

    And the one where Kris catches me, so I (unsmoothly) move it to Pit Bulls until I sneak another peek. You can laugh at me again VD.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 12, 2009 1:37 pm

      What were you doing backstage?? I need to work on getting backstage for more things in general.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 12, 2009 4:52 pm

        You have a legitimate Idol related blog and as long as no one from 19E managements reads it, you should be able to get an interview with them. Can’t your friend Jim advise you about who to contact to facilitate that? I know other bloggers have been granted meetings with them.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 12, 2009 5:09 pm

          19E is not kind to independent Idol bloggers. They’ve even given MJ trouble.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 12, 2009 7:39 pm

            Just ask yourself what would Don Draper do, and do it.

            MJ’s site may be perceived as all that is wrong with blogs. It is a breeding ground for fan wars. It also refers to Idol as cheesy in it’s tag line. At least your site sounds like it’s more sophisticated with the tag line”Pop Culture Snobbery + American Idol + Other Stuff.”

            However, you may need to up your game. You are a very good writer and I often wonder why you would rather feed chum to the sharks then write pop culture commentary that provokes discussion centered around the the business, music and professional accomplishments of these talented performers. Humor certainly can be peppered in, but the tone should be more Rolling Stone and less TMZ. (not a criticism just and observation)

            The bottom line is 19e would benefit greatly from forming alliances with bloggers like yourself, and it’s your job to point that out to them. Idolatry is a perfect example. Granted, they have a national publication backing them, but print media is fading. Blogs are the future. I assume you created this blog in preparation for that. You also need to incorporate video interviews into the mix. Interview Jim Cantiello, Michael Sleazak and Leaders of these crazy fan groups and ask them why they are crazy. If you lack video skills, get some college kid to intern for you.

            Some advertising revenue would also be helpful in providing you with some sort of budget. Gossip Candy has all kinds of ads on her site.

            Just don’t have a defeatist attitude. If you want to interview them just figure it out. I would be happy to help you in any way.

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 12, 2009 9:21 pm

              Oh, I’ll be moving this over to its own domain by the next season. Its just a matter of making sure I’ve saved everything and doing all the other fun stuff. I’ve bought the domain(s) and just have to decide upon a host/server. Since the end of last season, I’ve realized there is no reason for me to do it “pro bono” any longer. It takes up so much time. I’ve already set up a few affiliate accounts for ads, but I have no intention on making it too over-the-top with that sort of thing. I’ll just have to hope a few people click on them occasionally, or place orders, or whatever. Maybe I’ll make a few bucks a month, who knows.

              And regarding freelancing, I just need to make inquiries, however, as I do have experience, its just a matter of getting proactive again. It just gets really tough with my real job and this blog.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 12, 2009 9:54 pm

              That’s very exciting! I look forward to it, although I will not be watching Idol anymore. Once I get over the Fabio/Hamm association, I will resume watching Mad Men and participate in that discussion.

            • kimberly permalink
              December 12, 2009 10:55 pm

              “You are a very good writer” — 8sourcandy

              I’ll second that.

              “… and I often wonder why you would rather feed chum to the sharks” — 8sourcandy

              Isn’t that the fun part? And it does make for some very interesting discussions.

              “… then write pop culture commentary that provokes discussion centered around the the business, music and professional accomplishments of these talented performers.” –8sourcandy

              I have a tendency to get “serious” when discussing IDOL and music and this blog gives me a place to express my feelings on a particular subject without feeling like I’ll be censored or put in “time out” or banned entirely. I sometimes have strong opinions, but really I’m harmless. It’s all in fun and this blog is fun, quirky and pretty much no-holds-barred.

            • erinnthered permalink
              December 12, 2009 11:08 pm

              8sourcandy, I really do love it when we agree on stuff. Great post!

              Ditto to kimberly, though. You can be serious and still maintain the snark. It’s nice to have a place to do both and not get jumped on.

              Good luck, TI.

              I will say this in defense on mj. She didn’t start out to attract readers in this way, IIRC. She was just looking for an outlet she didn’t have in her regular life, and sort of fell into her position. I admire her a lot for not backing down or trying to change her views on the show even after she became successful. That tagline is a big part of that. I think she does a great job given the circumstances.

            • December 13, 2009 5:44 am

              I had wondered TI why I never saw advertising here, but you are looking into it. Have you ever thought of a donation box too. I know this isn’t a fansite (unless we are talking about Kris of course πŸ™‚ ) but some informal fansites and websites offering free services have had them and I contributed a few dollars where I thought it was a good site – I would be happy to do the same on TI too. Just a thought.

            • LeighKat permalink
              December 13, 2009 2:52 pm

              TI- you could also capitalise on the brilliant names/titles you have come up with. Case in point “HBD” -I would totally wear that! Although, I am simply hot- not by default! HAHA! How about a “Beware the Moppet”? I would consider it a public service to wear that shirt.

              Also, maybe you could set-up a paypal account. You never know, some loyal readers may be moved to contribute once in a while.

              • TopIdol permalink
                December 13, 2009 3:24 pm

                I think I have to prove I’m a non-profit first, because I looked into that a few weeks ago…even though part of me feels weird “asking for money”. I thought it would be as easy as throwing up a little PayPal button somewhere, plus WP.com is pretty strict about what you can and can’t do (can’t use Google Analytics in here, have to go by their stats) but I have seen donation boxes up on some wp.com sites.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 13, 2009 3:19 pm

              This is embarrassing. I thought this exchange was on an older post and no one else would read it. Oh, well.

              I never meant to disparage MJ. I was just sharing my insight on why a corporation like 19E might not take her seriously. I also want to be clear that I am not suggesting that TI not be humorous, just that it not be at the expense of a more interesting story.

              I too, enjoy debating and normally don’t take things to heart. Mr. Lambert seems to be my Achilles’ heel. I hope this doesn’t come off as narcissistic, but he reminds me of myself when I was in my early twenties. He is so naive, yet very good at projecting who he wants to be and who he thinks he is suppose to be. I sort think he is just very scared right now and completely unaware of how talented and beautiful he actually is. I know not everyone here feels this way. But, this is how I feel. πŸ™‚

            • LeighKat permalink
              December 13, 2009 3:28 pm

              BTW- I hope you don’t find my contribution insulting TI. You know I love this site and think your a writing wizard!

              • TopIdol permalink
                December 13, 2009 4:23 pm

                So I guess I should have looked harder about adding a Donate button. (Check the right column)

                I still feel funny about this…like I’m a grifter or something, of course I am now exploiting Oskar for cash.

                • lauren722 permalink
                  December 13, 2009 4:27 pm

                  My parents won’t give me a credit card or let me put theirs online so I can’t donate. Sorry 😦
                  If you still have this blog in like two years, I’ll donate. lol

                  • TopIdol permalink
                    December 13, 2009 4:32 pm

                    You are too funny πŸ˜‰

                    I have made the list many times before, dammit! I just usually delete them. But thank you for your warm words. (And are you telling me you don’t get the gay vibe from Taylor Lautner?)

                    • lauren722 permalink
                      December 13, 2009 4:35 pm

                      Well that’s why I didn’t realize then!
                      No! He’s super masculine! I do get the gay vibe from RPattz though. Just because Mikash was gay, doesn’t mean Taylor is! πŸ˜‰

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      December 13, 2009 4:38 pm

                      Gay means happy!

                    • 8sourcandy permalink
                      December 13, 2009 10:57 pm

                      πŸ™‚

            • December 13, 2009 5:36 pm

              8sourcandy, you just encompassed my own feelings, specially with the achilles heel part. We all have our weaknesses. For us it is Adam, for some it is Kris. And special prayers and godly thoughts go out to those with particularly spectacular weaknesses – Gokey fans! We each have our cross to bear!:)

            • erinnthered permalink
              December 14, 2009 4:41 am

              I can’t reply to your reply, so I’ll put it here.

              I didn’t think you were disparaging mj. I was just pointing out something a lot of people may not know, and that’s that she didn’t actually start off blogging about AI to make money or amass a following. It was just a lot of luck and really good timing. I just admire her for sticking to her guns with her opinions and overall outlook of the show. I agree that it has probably hurt her along the way, but the outsider reputation can also be a great help.

              I understand your love for Adam, and don’t begrudge you one bit…as long as you respect my own current negative feelings for him. Since you seem to, as do most of the Adam lovers here, I really do have a great deal of respect for you.

              I do, on the other hand, worry sometimes. I’ve gotten burned before as a fan, and I can see some of the same warning signs with Adam. I hate to see good people get hurt over something like this. I’d much rather be wrong about him, believe me.

          • December 14, 2009 10:31 am

            I just noticed the feed Oskar box! How long has that been there? πŸ™‚

  20. deez permalink
    December 12, 2009 10:13 am

    I wonder if HBD is conciously mocking Contstantine in that pic? (I knew that pose looked familiar!!!) Maybe he is a TopIdol reader! πŸ™‚

  21. auntieaimee permalink
    December 12, 2009 9:21 am

    That stupid moppet ruined No Air. Is he tone deaf? I hope Jordin stomped on his cast after that performance.

    • Mithra permalink
      December 12, 2009 11:29 am

      Ruined it? The song sucks. Watching him and Jorbacca together was hilarious at least and so wrong. She should have drop kicked him to make sure it never happens again. His fantards can’t even be tweens. I bet they’re around 8 yrs old tops.

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 12, 2009 11:50 am

        He’s got the little girls all right. He might even have some of their mothers. UGH. Beiber ruined my Mayer vibe and then ruined Jordin’s set. I’m not even a fan of Jordin’s but the girlie can sing, unlike Taylor Swift.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 12, 2009 11:57 am

          I like that Taylor Swift writes her own music, but I REALLY like that she’s taken the young blond country queen crown away from Carrie Underwood. I don’t have a problem with her, she’s not my cup of tea, but she has a few songs that are catchy. She does lose points for being BFF with Kellie Pickler, though.

          • blacklisted permalink
            December 12, 2009 12:14 pm

            I also admire TS for writing her own stuff and playing a couple of instruments. Her voice live and stage performance on the other hand? I’m not a fan.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 12, 2009 5:06 pm

            I like her too. I don’t think she is a huge talent, but she is so much better than Miley Cyrus.

            • lauren722 permalink
              December 12, 2009 5:14 pm

              I love Taylor Swift! More for her adorableness than her talent, but that’s ok. She’s just a generally pleasant person. Unless of course you are an ex-boyfriend.

      • TopIdol permalink
        December 12, 2009 11:54 am

        I’ve been waiting until I go home for Xmas to find out what’s up with this kid, however, my youngest niece is now almost 16 and I have a feeling she is not a fan. She was into the Jonas Brothers last year, but I think that may be it for her teenage tarding, perhaps…I should check her FB, but I can’t bring myself to do it. She is too smart to be suckered into the allure of The Moppet of Beelzebub and most likely too old for it now, too.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          December 12, 2009 4:36 pm

          Maybe she’s into Adam now. He is attracting many former Jonas Fans.

          • lauren722 permalink
            December 12, 2009 4:38 pm

            No wonder the Glamberts are so crazy! I am proud to say that I have never been a Jonas fan.

          • TopIdol permalink
            December 12, 2009 4:45 pm

            The Jonas People became not cool almost overnight, around the time their movie was released? They just seemed to sort of disappear? And then The Moppet of Beelzebub popped up. I hope my niece can fill me in.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        December 12, 2009 12:47 pm

        “Ruined it? The song sucks.”

        I kind of like No Air. *shamefaced* As far as Idol tunes go, it’s one of the least offensive to my ears.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 12, 2009 12:57 pm

          I like No Air. I can’t help it. It’s a good song. And I don’t care if Chris Brown sang it, its no excuse to bastardize it with The Moppet of Beelzebub.

        • December 12, 2009 5:55 pm

          I liked the song too! Poor Jordin tho having to perform with the child. Why? From whence did this horror spring?

  22. auntieaimee permalink
    December 12, 2009 9:13 am

    The backstage/swag pics seriously made me lol. Kris clowned in almost every photo. What a fun dude. The Barbies were my favorite.

    • wino permalink
      December 14, 2009 12:50 am

      the barbies were pure gold

  23. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    December 12, 2009 7:32 am

    Ok seriously, there is no way HBD isn’t wearing a teensy bit of makeup. His skin looks so smooth and flawless!

  24. erinnthered permalink
    December 12, 2009 2:14 am

    Now I can’t get this song out of my head. Much better than MoB.

  25. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 2:08 am

    Oh, I forgot to mention, Kris caught me videotaping him while he was backstage with the band. That might actually make me a Kristard. Embarrassing.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      December 12, 2009 2:15 am

      It’s only right that you post the video here so we make fun of you.

      Or maybe I just want to see HBD in his tight-fitting clothes.

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 12, 2009 2:45 am

        The worse part was that after CSA he took off his jacket and you hear me in the background screaming, ‘You know it!” (in regards to Kris using his bod to attract fangirls). *face palm*

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 12, 2009 2:18 am

      I hope you send me videos/photos! I want to see.

      Meanwhile…

      http://twitpic.com/t5pnb

      Check this comment:

      OfficailALTeam on December 12, 2009
      Well taylor is stupid and she can’t sing she don’t deserve to be w adam….its a fact… Yes I have a bias to adam DEAL WITH IT FUCKERS!!!

      So that photo means…she was “with him”? Uh…

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 12, 2009 2:37 am

        I’m going to send you the videos when they finish uploading. Here’s my taping Krallison. I’m a little ashamed of the stalking…oh, who am I kidding.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          December 12, 2009 7:25 am

          But you do it well. Keep it up and one day you’ll graduate to using your skills for good, like taking ninja videos of Glamberts doing psycho things πŸ™‚

          • blacklisted permalink
            December 12, 2009 3:19 pm

            “one day you’ll graduate to using your skills for good, like taking ninja videos of Glamberts doing psycho things”

            That’s my goal.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 12, 2009 2:40 am

        Call me old fashioned, but I prefer him groping men.

        • lauren722 permalink
          December 12, 2009 3:17 pm

          Haha! So do I πŸ™‚

      • lauren722 permalink
        December 12, 2009 3:16 pm

        No. I think they are just offended the “talentless” Taylor Swift is even allowed within 50 ft of Adam.

      • wino permalink
        December 14, 2009 12:48 am

        some of those comments are scary, but hopefully there are from teens/tweens and not adults….right?

        ktallard on December 12, 2009 @lovelyfreak yup. btw i don’t think its taylor that offered the hug by da looks of it. one word: Ewwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!

    • December 12, 2009 2:27 am

      Kris has been catching lots of people lately. At the show he played w/ Barenaked Ladies the other day, after he performed he and the band watched BNL and some girls were taking stalker photos, and the guys caught them and posed for one:

      Pretty funny.

      • erinnthered permalink
        December 12, 2009 2:45 am

        Okay, I like the drummer now. What he lacks in originality he’s making up in personality…or famewhorishness. Either way, he’s growing on me.

        • Starr permalink
          December 12, 2009 6:15 am

          Too bad it sounds like he’s going back to Reel Big Fish. Apparently they just announced their tour dates and it will be starting in January. Looks like Kris will have to a find a new drummer soon, before he starts touring in February! Kind of sucks, since Ryland was growing on me too!

          • erinnthered permalink
            December 12, 2009 10:15 pm

            Is he still in Reel Big Fish? This may be a better, higher paying gig. I’m sure he knew his old band were considering touring when he took this gig. I’m just not that impressed with him as a drummer. He’s very by the numbers, from what I’ve seen. At least he’s staying on the beat now.

  26. blacklisted permalink
    December 12, 2009 2:02 am

    It was worse seeing it in person. The saddest/funniest part was John Mayer bitchily telling the tweens that he was finishing his set so that Beiber would be up soon.

    The gay dudes behind me left after Mayer. I took a bathroom break and came back to see Adam namedrop his album. Taylor Swift also fucked up a song by doing a duet with Mayer. Even someone like Mayer doesn’t deserve to be treated like a second class citizen by two no-talents.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 12, 2009 2:22 am

      http://twitpic.com/t5dbz

    • Starr permalink
      December 12, 2009 6:13 am

      Did John Mayer really come off bitchy when he said that? He tweeted something about a gripe on the Jingle Ball line-up and said it needed more Al B Sure, who I guess was a teenage R&B one-hit-wonder; people on Twitter assumed he was talking about the devil child. Didn’t Bieber harass Mayer on Twitter? Maybe that is the source of the hate haha

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 12, 2009 11:46 am

        Mayer sounded bitchy. I have to look to see if I was videotaping that performance, if I was, I’ll put it up so you can hear how he said it.

        The place went nuts when Beiber was spotted backstage while Mayer was performing. JM knew it wasn’t for him.

        Beiber was fucking annoying and talentless. His fangirls will surely regret their interest next summer when they age a year and move on to their next object…which shockingly sounds like what happens to AI fans. Hmm.

    • deez permalink
      December 12, 2009 10:10 am

      Blacklisted…resistance is futile, just own the tardery. I tried to deny it and failed. If I find myself becoming ridiculous, (which I am) I have made a rule that I must make a comment every few days that is in some way critical of Kris. (if I can’t think of anything, my fall-back is: “All She Wants To Do Is Dance” in the pit was TERRIBLE–what was he thinking?)

      • deez permalink
        December 12, 2009 10:11 am

        Why my reply comes before your comment, I do not know.

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 12, 2009 11:53 am

        “If I find myself becoming ridiculous, (which I am) I have made a rule that I must make a comment every few days that is in some way critical of Kris.”

        Okay, I’ll try. Well, as I re-watched the vids, I did notice the thinning hair….and the great ass. Oh, he does have a great ass, how did I not notice?…. Dammit! I’ve got to practice more.

  27. Nich permalink
    December 12, 2009 1:52 am

    I do not understand a) why the Moppet is popular (isn’t this why we have the JoBros? or b) why Usher is in his video giving the kid “legitimacy” .

    Cute pics. I miss Kradison.

    Kris Kross was the shit, yo.

  28. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 12, 2009 1:50 am

    Adam Lambert is beautiful. πŸ™‚

    • December 12, 2009 4:20 am

      LOL! You been missed πŸ™‚

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 13, 2009 11:37 am

      What is even more beautiful than Adam Lambert in his thumb hole shirt and onyx ring?

      Yes, I have a hat fetish.

  29. erinnthered permalink
    December 12, 2009 1:41 am

    I could barely get through a full minute of that song. Even Jordin appeared to be running from him. She sure went to the other side of the stage fast.

    I kinda love that La Princessa has taken on the NPH patented pointy finger in her photos.

Trackbacks

  1. Top Posts — WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

