Skip to content

Kris Allen Band and Ugly Xmas Sweaters on David Letterman

December 17, 2009

Seriously. Why does Kris Allen always have to be so likable?

Here’s the video from his Wednesday night performance on Late Night with David Letterman. Heard something about Ryland (?), the drummer, being denied the opportunity to dress as Santy Claus. Oh well. The sweaters are cute.

(Thanks, Naquita!)

The Kris Allen Band just tweeted this:

Listening to monk and coltrane with ryland. We = so nerdy -andrew

I can’t help but like you guys.

(Please don’t let this effusive praise ruin my asshat rep!)

94 Comments leave one →
  1. cam permalink
    December 20, 2009 5:16 am

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgFPf3zF0Gs kris is so funny

  2. Claire permalink
    December 19, 2009 6:51 pm

    I think the tacky Christmas sweater mystery has been solved. I now know why HBD and band decided to wear them:

    “The Christmas sweaters: I think they were meant to be tongue-in-cheek (like, ‘I’m the anti-Adam, I’m so unfierce I’ll wear a stupid reindeer sweater’), but it was a fail.”

    Yessss, that’s it…..

    Top Idol and other sites have posted pics of Kris and friends from several years ago joking around at their own expenses, doing the kinds of things that people with senses of humor that don’t take life too seriously do, but somehow the Letterman performance was a calculated attempt to prove to America that he’s the Anti-Adam. Riiiiight.

    • deez permalink
      December 19, 2009 7:33 pm

      Lol! I guess that explains the ugly sweater Xmas parties…they are all Kris fans trying to be “unfierce.” JFC.

      • Claire permalink
        December 19, 2009 9:11 pm

        Even the parties dating back to 2007 🙂 Or the year 2 B.A. (Before Adam) to the Glamberts.

  3. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 19, 2009 12:23 pm

    “this was after my boss said he thought “the gay guy” won.” “Who won?”
    That was my favorite part.

  4. Caitlyn permalink
    December 19, 2009 12:03 pm

    I don’t get why you guys spend so much time talking about the Glamberts. They’re insane and very stupid and immature, but they’re just a (relatively) few crazies on the internet. They don’t affect Kris, it doesn’t matter what they say about him because it can’t hurt him, and the only person they could potentially hurt is Adam if they annoy radio DJs or something, which fortunately they largely seem to have managed not to do.

    They only seem like a problem if you’re inside the idol bubble. Outside it, no one knows or cares about a few more pathetic crazies on the internet.

    So, I guess I don’t understand why you seem to enjoy talking about them so much? I get needing to vent about stupid people when the stupid people actually matter in the real world–but the glamberts don’t.

    • deez permalink
      December 19, 2009 12:18 pm

      Because this is an AI blog and we like to laugh at crazy tards (and ourselves)? Just a thought.

    • Isidra permalink
      December 19, 2009 8:28 pm

      Pointing and laughing is a perfectly well-respected hobby.

    • deez permalink
      December 19, 2009 11:44 am

      Yay! TI, you get to go and give us an awesome recap!! (Still think it’s funny that Gokey is nowhere to be found)

      Someone at Mj’s was wondering if people would leave early, or take a bathroom break during Kris’ set. They have also already noticed that Adam’s pic is in front of Kris’s on the promo.
      *sigh* Here we go again. *excitement waning*

  5. blacklisted permalink
    December 18, 2009 9:56 am

  6. blacklisted permalink
    December 18, 2009 9:54 am

    From HBD’s performance last night.

    • auntieaimee permalink
      December 18, 2009 9:46 pm

      Shit. For a split second, I just wished I were Kris Allen’s microphone. Somebody talk me back from the ledge.

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        December 18, 2009 11:53 pm

        I think you have to take a number and the end of the line is back there *points*.

        Also, Blacklisted, you didn’t post the video of Is It Over, but I swear at one point he was humping his guitar. I LOL-ed. (And think I finally nailed the chords. Brb, trying ’em out on my guitar.)

      • SarahBeth permalink
        December 20, 2009 12:37 pm

        Sorry, can’t talk you down from the ledge because Kris’s pecs in that white t-shirt should be considered illegal.

        Just saying.

  7. deez permalink
    December 17, 2009 2:27 pm

    Gah!!!! I hope these aren’t from the “Danny Gokey Collection”:

    http://community.livejournal.com/ohnotheydidnt/42172168.html

    • on the edge permalink
      December 17, 2009 3:00 pm

      Aw, I think he makes the glasses look cute.

      Of course, some don’t agree. I love the comments toward the bottom; “Has Gokey ruined glasses for everyone now?” “Yes. Gokey ruins everything. He’s a life-ruiner.” Actually, that’s true. He’s ruined country radio for me…not that I’ve heard him on there, but the possibility that they MAY play him has ruined it.

      • deez permalink
        December 17, 2009 3:59 pm

        Ha! I hadn’t even bothered to read the comments! Lol @ hot lesbian!

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      December 17, 2009 5:41 pm

      Danny Gokey colour-coordinates his glasses with his outfit. Obviously Kris is doing it wrong.

  8. Nich permalink
    December 17, 2009 12:22 pm

    Caught the tail end of this performance (got sucked into an episode of Golden Girls). The sweaters were adorkable but I wish they could have let the drummer dress up as Santa.

    • deez permalink
      December 17, 2009 1:00 pm

      That would’ve been awesome…I don’t get what the problem was. Is Santa under contract to ABC? Letterman has been on a downward spiral towards an unfunny abyss, he should take any opportunity to step up the game.

      Meanwhile Conan is doing stuff like shooting ornaments at the velcro Xmas tree! He would’ve let Ryland play Santa, I bet he woulda let them shoot the ornament gun!

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        December 17, 2009 8:57 pm

        I don’t get what the problem was. Is Santa under contract to ABC?

        Maybe Santa kissed a nice boy on live television and it was considered too shocking for CBS viewers.

  9. on the edge permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:24 am

    I don’t know what’s funnier…the Glamberts who are “embarrassed” for “poor Kris”…

    Or the posters who are “defending” Christmas sweaters! Seriously, there’s one at MJ’s who just DOESN’T GET IT. “Those sweaters are cute and festive! What do you mean ‘campy?’ My grandma loves her sweaters, and so does most of middle America! What are these college ‘Ugly Sweater Parties’ you speak of? Why is the band weraing sweaters funny”

    Something tells me that poor gal will be reevaluating her Christmas wardrobe…

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 17, 2009 11:34 am

      That poor woman has probably never watched the episode on What Not To Wear involving a 30-something year old teacher who spent all her time in ‘festive’ sweaters. When she was confronted with the error of her ways and they dressed her up, the woman had a knockout body and looked fab.

      Some people need saving. Kris Allen gave her a mirror, she now has to look through it.

      • erinnthered permalink
        December 17, 2009 11:03 pm

        I know the perfect place for her to donate her ugly sweaters when she sees the light.

        Gem Sweater Museum

        • erinnthered permalink
          December 17, 2009 11:04 pm

          Link didn’t work. Gah!

          http://www.lesliehall.com/gemsweater.html

          • TopIdol permalink
            December 18, 2009 3:48 am

            Ha. I know someone who does her show. She’s amazing.

            • erinnthered permalink
              December 19, 2009 5:00 am

              That’s right! It was a girl from Boston who introduced me to her. Is she based there, or does she just have a cult following there? I’m dying to see her live, and catch the mobile museum.

    • Burgundy LaRue permalink
      December 17, 2009 3:31 pm

      Some over at MJ’s are killing me with the whole ‘it’s not such a big deal that Kris’ band wore Christmas sweaters a week before Christmas on a talk show.’ Sounds like some folks are scared that HBD might pick up new fans with his dry wit and cool band.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        December 17, 2009 3:39 pm

        They probably think he did it deliberately to upstage Adam and his dead octopus on his shoulder.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 17, 2009 5:00 pm

          Was it industrial-strength, super-sized black silly string?

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 21, 2009 10:53 pm

            You know what would crack me up, if Adam and his band wore ugly Christmas sweaters tonight on Leno. That would be so funny and of course will NOT happen.

            Better yet, ugly Christmas sweaters AND the chard shit appliqué.

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 21, 2009 11:01 pm

              Better yet, ugly Christmas sweaters AND the chard shit appliqué.

              So you admit that the “shoulder art” looked like fecal matter cleaned from a corpse? 🙂

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 21, 2009 11:30 pm

              I never defended it as art! I said that it was a “fuck you” to someone. It did look like chard shit.

      • deez permalink
        December 17, 2009 4:58 pm

        Sweater controversy update:

        Diane
        12/17/2009 at 1:38 pm
        jericho
        I doubt the general public is discussing the fact that a musical guest on Letterman wore Christmas sweaters during their performance a week before Christmas. It really wasn’t that big of a deal.

        They may not be discussing it, but they noticed.

        LaRue
        12/17/2009 at 1:47 pm
        They may not be discussing it, but they noticed.

        I wouldn’t be surprised if one of the gossip mags ran a picture of Kris and the band in the opening pages of an upcoming issue as one of those “Bits & Pieces” blips. Is it front-cover news? No, of course not. But someone is going to mention it, I would almost bet on it.

        Jericho
        12/17/2009 at 2:33 pm
        I thought the “Adam farted” controversy was the silliest topic ever discussed here. But the “Christmas sweater” controversy is getting very close to that for epic ridiculous. Unless people are being ironic and I’m not getting it.

        Well I think you’re not the only one not getting it. (double negative…does that make sense?)

        I wouldn’t be surprised if one of the gossip mags ran a picture of Kris and the band in the opening pages of an upcoming issue as one of those “Bits & Pieces” blips. Is it front-cover news? No, of course not. But someone is going to mention it, I would almost bet on it.

        Am I missing something here? It’s not like the band didn’t wear pants with the sweaters. Now that would be news (although I wouldn’t want to see that…Kris and his band are not particularly attractive to me.)

        Diane
        12/17/2009 at 2:43 pm
        The KAB Ugly Christmas Sweaters have their first article!!!

        http://new.music.yahoo.com/blogs/realityrocks/298494/kris-allens-ugly-christmas-sweater-party/

        Banished
        12/17/2009 at 2:57 pm
        Well, Jericho, it certainly got you to read a post about someone you don’t care for and post this negative message didn’t it?

        jericho
        12/17/2009 at 3:10 pm
        Well, Jericho, it certainly got you to read a post about someone you don’t care for and post this negative message didn’t it?

        LOL. The reason I checked the thread is because it has so many posts which seemed odd for a Kris thread. I thought there was something significant that was going on that was being discussed. IMO there isn’t. I wouldn’t say that I necessarily don’t care for Kris. I wish him well. His music doesn’t inspire me. I find it boring and ordinary. His appearance is a little offputting for me. He reminds me of a minature Jim Nabors. Having said that, how is voicing confusion over Kris wearing a Christmas sweater negative? I just really don’t get what’s so OMG about it. But whateva. To each his own.

        Diane
        12/17/2009 at 3:15 pm
        jericho, this is a Kris Allen thread, and we happen to like him. Kris did something that got attention (and put a smile on people’s faces) without being controversial *cough, cough*. And we like it. And we think it’s pretty significant. That’s why we discuss it. Good times!

        **************************************************

        *sigh* Apparently (if you are a Glambert troll) no one is attractive if they don’t dress like Ziggy Stardust …So if you don’t wear haute couture alien outfits that means you look like Gomer Pyle? (WTF?) She doesn’t get what’s so OMG about it…well, there’s nothing OMG about it !! Newsflash- not everything HAS to be OTT to be humorous or enjoyable. (Gallagher and his fruit smashing was OTT, John Stewart is more subtle…who’s funnier?)

        Kris and the band aren’t attractive? Not enough makeup I guess…It’s funny to me that she(or he) finds nary a one of them good looking. They are all quite different in appearance, but I’m sure the association with Kris ruins their looks, lol.

        • auntieaimee permalink
          December 17, 2009 5:07 pm

          Some folks wouldn’t know good-looking if it crapped on their shoulder.

        • TopIdol permalink
          December 17, 2009 5:57 pm

          Don’t you adore their passive-aggressiveness?

          LOL. The reason I checked the thread is because it has so many posts which seemed odd for a Kris thread.

          And seriously. Bitch dates herself big time with a Jim Nabors reference.

          • Burgundy LaRue permalink
            December 17, 2009 6:29 pm

            And I went with a Gilligan zinger that arrived DOA. I’m the Rodney Dangerfield of the Idol blogs, I tell ya. NO RESPECT!

            • deez permalink
              December 17, 2009 7:32 pm

              I saw the Gilligan retort, lol! I’m afraid to comment in that thread now(my contributions came before the fanwar started). I’d probably get modded! I noticed that Jericho’s comment was deleted and replaced with an admonishment for “taking the bait and prolonging the fanwar”…excuse me? Jericho is the one who set the whole thing off. That’s the biggest thing that bugs me about mj’s, a troll can say anything he/she wants in a thread as long as it pertains to the topic…but if you reply to the nonsense, you are the one at fault. I wish she just had a no troll policy. It’s easy to tell the people who have issues with some aspect of a performance (or whatever) vs the people who are there to start something. If you nip it in the bud, you don’t have to clean up the branches!

            • erinnthered permalink
              December 17, 2009 11:16 pm

              I’d love for someone to name check Maynard, but then again, I don’t think any of these people were cool enough to watch Dobie Gillis back in the day.

              I got modded for calling out Adam’s SYTYCD dance performance for the semi-mess it was, and referencing the hot mess that was Conan. Yeesh. Granted, I did comment that I knew I’d get dogpiled. I know these people are crazy, but it’s really a sad day when you can’t even give honest criticism. Yeah, she could do more to keep the tone higher, but she does have a lot to deal with. Then again, she used to just point out that a person’s thread isn’t just for praise. I’m not sure why that no longer suffices.

        • on the edge permalink
          December 17, 2009 6:03 pm

          Not to mention the “why are there so many posts on a Kris thread?” comment. In the Glamberts’ feeble little sparkly minds, the only reason a Kris thread would have so many posts is if the subject was changed to Adam.

          • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
            December 17, 2009 9:03 pm

            IKR? How dare they let a post go on forever about Kris Allen when all there is about him is blandness, his unappealing music, his backhanded support for Adam, and general lack of personality.

            • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
              December 17, 2009 9:48 pm

              …and don’t forget ‘boooring’, there is always the ‘boooring’ post. They believe the more “o”s they have in the word, the more boring they can portray him…lol

              Meanwhile his tweets and remarks have been some of the less boooooooring of all the season 8 contestants. See how I add all those “O”s…lol His tweets have actually been some of the funniest of season 8 contestants.

              Since they want to compare when was the last time their fav has said something funny or interesting on twitter or in an interview? Name me 5 things he has said that was funny on twitter?

              • TopIdol permalink
                December 18, 2009 3:46 am

                I played the Letterman performance for my interns tonight…b/c I was explaining the issues I run into while blogging…this was after my boss said he thought “the gay guy” won. I said, no. He said, “really? then who won?”

                And at this point, I was like, oh man. How do I even explain this? This is such an odd thing to explain thing to uh, discuss when you’re talking to people who “don’t know” sometimes.

                Me: This guy…basically, the cute kid with the guitar. He played on Letterman last night. He and his band wore ugly Xmas sweaters.

                (I had no idea what to even say?)

                My boss: Ooooh. Ugly Xmas sweaters. I like that. Mo (our traffic mgr), write down ugly xmas sweaters for next year. Why haven’t we done that before? I like that idea.

        • blacklisted permalink
          December 17, 2009 10:04 pm

          Jericho has a dried up old vag. That’s the only explanation for not noticing that Andrew and Cale have some appeal.

          • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
            December 17, 2009 10:33 pm

            True, because the majority of Kris’s band is made up of attractive guys.

            Maybe Jericho is a Lesbian?

            But I think deez might have the real answer…lol

            “They are all quite different in appearance, but I’m sure the association with Kris ruins their looks”

            😉

    • December 17, 2009 6:00 pm

      LOL! But my prayers go to her, Grandma and middle America.

  10. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:22 am

    Kristmas humor never fails to delight and amuse me.

    I think they are lady sweaters—the sleeves seem sort on the normal sized men.

  11. Burgundy LaRue permalink
    December 17, 2009 10:13 am

    The sweaters were fantastic. That’s how you do campy/kitschy and have everyone with a good sense of humor understand the point.

    The band needs to do a web-based skit show ASAP. These guys are so close to getting everyone (except for the GSCH) on board. Resistence is futile. Join the cause/cult now!

  12. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    December 17, 2009 9:27 am

    I think the band did tweet about getting into hijinks, so this is only a taste of what’s to come.

    Oh, this could be good.

  13. Kathy permalink
    December 17, 2009 8:30 am

    The Glamberts wouldn’t get subtly if they tripped over it. Adams lame ass album cover is genius for its obvious campiness but omg they could just die about Kris and band’s obvious humor. Whatever, I am so past even giving a rats butt what those sparkling twits think. Kris and band were great. And on an unrelated note Russell won!!!! I am on a roll picking winners this year.

  14. December 17, 2009 2:57 am

    Kris sounded good, and I liked the sweaters 🙂

    If you’re looking for a last name on Ryland it is Steen. Ryland Steen

    I really hope he isn’t a temp. He is also a drummer in the band Reel Big Fish and they start tour soon.

    So idk if he is gonna go out with them or not. I like that guy. Haha

  15. deez permalink
    December 17, 2009 2:47 am

    The silliness of the ugly Xmas sweater is already lost on some Glamberts who are feigning “embarrassment” for them. (uh huh)

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 17, 2009 2:55 am

      Glamberts don’t understand subtly, humor or wit. They’ll never ‘get’ Kris because they are too stupid.

      BTW I can’t believe I’m saying this but Fred Weasley is growing on me.

      Cale continues to be hot. Long haired guy seems like a total sweatheart. Andrew is still too cool for school and wondering how he got roped into playing with four huge dorks.

      • deez permalink
        December 17, 2009 3:03 am

        “Fred Weasley” lol!

        HBD, Latin Jesus, Fred Weasley, Cosmo ….Andrew needs a nickname.

        • erinnthered permalink
          December 17, 2009 5:39 am

          Might I suggest Ryland be nicknamed George instead of Fred?

          ***SPOILER ALERT IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE HP BOOKS!!!****

          Fred is the one who died. Just sayin…

      • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
        December 17, 2009 3:44 am

        LOL…maybe some of the Sparkly bovines don’t like subtlety, or don’t understand the concept of subtle humor.

        They do appear to like OTT instead…lol

        I thought it was funny and creative. When I saw it I started to smile. Poor Cale had the biggest Christmas tree on a Christmas sweater I have ever seen in my life. Latinjesus had a Santa…lol

        • deez permalink
          December 17, 2009 3:50 am

          Kris’ was the “granniest” I thought. That was undoubtedly a fun shopping trip!

          • TopIdol permalink
            December 17, 2009 3:50 am

            Why would I bet money they just had them lying around.

            Or they ordered them from Sky Mall?

            • spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
              December 17, 2009 4:06 am

              The drummer had a sequined sparkly cap and puffy sweater…lol

            • deez permalink
              December 17, 2009 4:12 am

              Mama Allen perhaps mailed them? Does she seem the kindergarten teacher type?
              (hmmm not sure)

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              December 17, 2009 6:07 pm

              I believe crafty little kristards knitted them. 🙂

              TI do you knit?

              • TopIdol permalink
                December 17, 2009 6:41 pm

                I can’t even sew a button back on, let alone knit.

                • deez permalink
                  December 18, 2009 2:04 am

                  Uh oh. It’s happened again, a crazy tard has assaulted HBD with kisses:

                  “gulfluv
                  12/17/2009 at 11:07 pm
                  KRADIO_BENCHES @krisallen im so sorry my mom attacked you a few minutes ago by hugging you and kissing you. 5 minutes ago from txt

                  tawneej @KrisAllen Thanks for the killer show and for being so awesome to your fans. Except for that lady who just kissed you. That was… weird.

                  eclecticxmanda people need to respect his space. this woman just kissed him twice and he looked so uncomfortable. 2 minutes ago from txt”

                  I wonder how old this lady was…”KRADIO_BENCHES” sounds like an ONTD_AI name, so her mom is undoubtedly over 50. Isn’t this like the 3rd time this has happened? (That we know of) I wonder if these ladies are being motherly, b/c Kris is small and cute? (well the one at the Staples Center wasn’t, lol)

                  • Isidra permalink
                    December 18, 2009 2:42 am

                    Quite a few of the ontd_ai girls are actually teenagers, as far as I know, so the mother might be in her forties. Not that it really makes it any better though. Yeesh.

                    One thing Adam’s got going for him: he may have the crazier fans, but if they want to kiss him, most will need a stepladder.

                  • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
                    December 18, 2009 3:35 am

                    WE FINALLY HAVE A CRAZY KRISBERT!!!

                    I am strangely excited about this.

                    • LeighKat permalink
                      December 18, 2009 11:52 am

                      Oh- you must have forgotten about the boob flasher and the one who stuck her tongue down his throat. No defense for that insanity.

                      On another note. One of the Kris fansites will be doing a Q&A with Katy. Of course, I have submitted some questions- wouldn’t be a true Kristard if I didn’t- What made me laugh was one of the questions someone posted: “How do you get your hair so shiny?” – seriously?

                    • 8sourcandy permalink
                      December 19, 2009 10:00 am

                      Yea, just the one! 😉

                  • TopIdol permalink
                    December 18, 2009 3:52 am

                    A couple of friends of mine ended up leaving BRC with the guy who started LJ a few years ago…

                    They asked him how he felt, being that his creation was most notorious for being overrun with 8th-grade girls, sockpuppets, stans, and all of the above.

                    He wasn’t pleased.

                    • erinnthered permalink
                      December 19, 2009 5:04 am

                      BRC?

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          December 17, 2009 9:19 am

          LOL…maybe some of the Sparkly bovines don’t like subtlety, or don’t understand the concept of subtle humor.

          Sparkle cows and subtlety are two mutually exclusive things, it seems.

          Of course if Adam was to say he totally got Kris’s sense of humour, they’ll probably claim they understood it all along.

          • December 17, 2009 1:22 pm

            If Adam and his band were to do the same, it’d be considered campy and fun. But when Kris does it? “HE IS OMG MOCKING THE HOLIDAY!!!” “HE LOOKS LIKE A MAJOR TOOL!” Double standard much?

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 17, 2009 1:25 pm

              I don’t care what Kris or his band were wearing. None of them wore Swamp Thing on their shoulders.

          • Mithra permalink
            December 17, 2009 3:30 pm

            Sparkle cows and subtlety are two mutually exclusive things, it seems.

            No kidding. They are the most clueless morons I think I’ve seen, even possibly more lame than Gokey tards because they claim the be “hip” 😀

            Of course if Adam was to say he totally got Kris’s sense of humour, they’ll probably claim they understood it all along.

            It’s been hilarious watching them do 180% turns so often since the beginning of their tardom on the scaries. They must have whiplash. At first they were all homophobes, and now they are gay rights activists…etc…

            I loved the snark with Paul and Dave. I just hope some of the industry types glamtarding right now will get a clue. It really shows how low brow the standards have become. Just like how many college degrees are about as useful as toliet paper (Krunk Jess’s college for instance) – so many so called entertainment journalists should be canned for people who actually think for themselves and have a sense of humor.

      • erinnthered permalink
        December 17, 2009 5:31 am

        OMG they like good jazz!? Stop being so awesome, dammit! And I definitely like Ryland now. Fight Santophobia today!

        Uh oh. I think Paul and Dave might be in trouble. “Finally the winner!” and “first of many cds?” Thankfully, neither are on Twitter, but I would hate to be a producer at Worldwide Pants this weekend. Beware the Galmbert rage for not preferring His Royal Glitteryness.

        • yuppie permalink
          December 17, 2009 7:51 am

          Oh no. Don’t you know? The Glamberts are interpreting what Dave said as his shock that Kris was the winner, because he sees Adam as the real winner!

          • erinnthered permalink
            December 17, 2009 10:57 pm

            Oh, now the excuse is that they say that all the time. Riiight.

            I tend to watch Dave’s music guests on YT, but I do watch a lot of them, and no, I don’t here those kinds of reactions that often. It may be because of the types of guests I tend to watch, but still. Shocking as it may be, Dave and Paul seem to like them. Good on ya, Kris!

        • auntieaimee permalink
          December 17, 2009 8:00 am

          “OMG they like good jazz!? Stop being so awesome, dammit!”

          Cha! My jaw hit the floor! Oh, Kris. That’s “nerdiness” in the best possible way.

          And I loved the Christmas sweaters! I kind of feel sorry for folks that don’t get the humor in it.

        • Trish permalink
          December 17, 2009 12:54 pm

          LOL, I loved that Paul comment. Not subtle in the least. Even a Glambert could pick up on that one!

          And the tacky sweaters were awesome. Maybe they were headed for an Ugly Xmas Sweater Party or something after the taping.

          Regardless, I’m sure some Adam devotee is hard at work knitting a glittery Chanukah schmata for Adam as we speak (with sparkly fetuses and a dead animal appliqued on the shoulder).

    • feeny4evr permalink
      December 17, 2009 4:38 am

      I don’t.. understand the Glamberts. They’re embarrassed by Kris’ sweater… but not by Adam’s swamp thing outfit? *shakes head*

      I think Kris did do a great job tonight. Maybe it was just the added joy that the sweaters brought, but I enjoyed LLWD more than usual tonight 😀 I don’t know if it was just me but I could tell that there was a rougher edge to some of the vocals.. and I kind of liked it.

      • Isidra permalink
        December 17, 2009 9:25 am

        Ah, but see, “One is haute couture/high fashion the other silly middle school humor like fart and booger jokes.”

        That is a direct quote. Sadly. TWOP is an amazing place.

        • Nich permalink
          December 17, 2009 1:36 pm

          I saw that and laughed. Too funny.

        • Claire permalink
          December 17, 2009 1:43 pm

          Doesn’t CoconutGhost/Sweet and Sour/whateverthefuck realize that people have been having ironic tacky Christmas sweater parties for years now? I know she’s forty (or so she says on AdamWithoutPity), but unless you’ve been living under a rock, you had to have heard of them.

          Isidra, was it you who thought that SourSilenceStix person on TWoP was a joke and not S & S reincarnated? I totally thought so too and that Coconut Ghost was S & S’s new name after her tenth ban.

          • Isidra permalink
            December 17, 2009 1:58 pm

            Yeah, that was my thought. It’s sad that it’s actually a bit hard to tell the parody from the real thing!

            • Claire permalink
              December 17, 2009 2:05 pm

              Coconut Ghost had actually laid low for a while and stuck to posting in Adam’s thread. She must’ve seen the parody name in Kris’s thread or one of the Glamberts must’ve tipped her off, so she freaked out. Otherwise I’m sure she wouldn’t have been compelled to comment.

            • TopIdol permalink
              December 17, 2009 2:52 pm

              So what was the pile of charred shit on Adam Lambert’s shoulder a parody of?

      • December 17, 2009 5:55 pm

        Actually I agree with you. I never understood why Kris’s single was knocked in some quarters – I always liked it – but this was definitely the best version I heard so far. And the sweaters were lovely – only need a shrivelled alien on each shoulder to make them truly wearable 🙂

        • erinnthered permalink
          December 17, 2009 10:59 pm

          A parody of taste?

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            December 21, 2009 10:46 pm

            that’s very funny. 🙂

  16. blacklisted permalink
    December 17, 2009 2:45 am

    CBS is Santaphobic. Those bastards!

    • deez permalink
      December 17, 2009 2:52 am

      Santaphobia!!!! Adam should record a Xmas song so that Doctor/business owner, Sherri(was that the name?), can download 1,000 copies of it for gifting in order to fight SANTAPHOBIA!!!!!

      • blacklisted permalink
        December 17, 2009 2:58 am

        If Adam recorded “Santa Baby” I would totally ask Sherri to gift me one in her quest to fight CBS’ OBVIOUS Santaphobia.

  17. yuppie permalink
    December 17, 2009 2:41 am

    Tard! (Oh, and Homophobe!)

Leave a Reply

