Skip to content

Danny Gokey records first music video

December 19, 2009

Danny Gokey just tweeted a “sneak peak” for the upcoming video to his single, My Best Days Are Ahead of Me. It was filmed in an empty warehouse in Nashville. He says things are hidden, which I assume are heart hands. He also utters the phrase tragic back story during an interview with Nashville Fox 17’s Stacy McCloud.

I always cringe when Gokey spouts off Pastor Rolex-esque wisdom. And these music video “easter eggs”? What? Am I supposed to be counting the heart hands hidden in the exposed brick like I’m sitting at the bar playing Photo Hunt?

31 Comments leave one →
  1. CresstarOfuff permalink
    January 14, 2010 8:30 am

    At most testing to comprehend if your clarification fuctinon works, mine doesnt!

  2. Mithra permalink
    December 21, 2009 9:04 pm

    I may just buy his single now. The idea of Gokey being arrested in multiple towns across the US makes me smile.

    hidden in the exposed brick

    What’s BEHIND the brick…more victims? 😀

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 21, 2009 9:31 pm

      Almost makes you want to buy his song, doesn’t it?

  3. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 21, 2009 8:56 pm

    This is fourth runner-up Danny Gokey’s marketing strategy per his tweet earlier today:

    “If y’all get my song to #1 on iTunes or amazon.com – I promise u a White Christmas by streaking down every city in america 😉 Enjoy the song”

    First, he cleverly shows his country side by saying “y’all,” then entices us to buy his song by threatening to run naked through EVERY city. He also confirms that he is white, which clears up any confusion caused by his soulful dance moves and Mac Daddy style. I, for one, cannot wait for his song to hit #1 as I will run to the nearest city and excitedly cheer him on as his fleshy, dough-boy body jiggles by and scream “You Go Danny Gokey!” while making the heart symbol with my hands.

    • Lauren permalink
      December 21, 2009 9:08 pm

      Oh my god. I am going to start an anti-Danny campaign so no one has to go through the trauma of seeing him naked. BTW Danny, saying how white you are just makes you seem even more vile.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 21, 2009 9:29 pm

      If only Heliotrope had the money that Alaskan Doctor Woman has, she could have bought 2000 downloads of his song.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 21, 2009 9:38 pm

        Maybe she could mortgage her trailer.

    • cinemaniac86 permalink
      December 22, 2009 1:04 am

      Oh, good Lord. We’ve already seen all we ever need to see:

      (Please convert to an image and remove this parenthetical–thanks!)

  4. LeighKat permalink
    December 20, 2009 2:02 pm

    TI- I can’t bring myself to watch that. sorry. SourCandy- thnx for the vid. Haven’t seen that one. I can’t believe that woman screamed that. Jeez.*palm to face* – it’s hard out there for a semi-sane Kristard.

  5. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 20, 2009 1:59 pm

    Speaking of religious zealots and idiots…

    • LeighKat permalink
      December 20, 2009 2:07 pm

      HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! That is the funniest shit ever!

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 20, 2009 2:10 pm

      Oh my. I thought it was a spoof until I read the comments. I think I’m going to asked to be saved and admit my sin of being Jewish. Let’s see if someone responds.

      • lauren722 permalink
        December 20, 2009 2:24 pm

        I just posted
        “Pastor, thank you so much for this informative video. I think you have shown me the light. As a Jew, I would like to ask your forgiveness for listening to both Adam’s and Gaga’s music for so long. Since I know we believe in the same God, I was hoping you could help me reconnect with my lost Jewish faith.”

        I hope he tells me the only way to repent is to turn to Jesus.

    • LeighKat permalink
      December 20, 2009 2:46 pm

      Wonder if this is a Gokey fan or maybe… dare I hope? Pastor Rolex?!!

  6. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    December 19, 2009 11:24 pm

    Maybe the signs are subliminal messages to donate to his foundation or support his expensive glasses collection.

    Whatever they are, I’m sure Heliotrope will decode them in no time. Including the hidden messages even Gokey didn’t know were there.

  7. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 19, 2009 10:42 pm

    Who cares about Gokey? Here’s some obnoxious Kristard action.

    • deez permalink
      December 20, 2009 12:46 am

      Lol. He quickly tries to deflect their attention to Cale.

      What is it about “unavailable” (gay, married) that ups the crazy?

  8. nonna-muss permalink
    December 19, 2009 9:52 pm

    Heliotrope must be creamin’ in her panties. I wouldn’t watch the clip if you paid me. He gives me the heebie-jeebies.

  9. CarolinaGirl permalink
    December 19, 2009 8:58 pm

    Give it a rest. We get it you don’t like him. OK. don’t buy his record. There are plenty of us who will. You remind me of the people who complain about what is on television, turn it off. If you don’t like him then why the hell did you click on the link to this page?

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 19, 2009 10:16 pm

      The only reason I’m on this page is because I follow this blog religiously. How did you happen to find it?

    • deez permalink
      December 20, 2009 12:43 am

      Then you must adhere to your own logic, if you don’t like the fact that we dislike Gokey, you should know to not come here.

    • LeighKat permalink
      December 20, 2009 2:03 pm

      why are you at this site?

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 22, 2009 12:44 am

      Gokey fodder is just to break up the monotony of Adam bashing and Kristarding.

  10. Mysterioso permalink
    December 19, 2009 5:52 pm

    I see they went all out on this location shoot. Will his next video be filmed in a garbage dump?

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 22, 2009 12:37 am

      Next? How optimistic.

  11. lauren722 permalink
    December 19, 2009 5:47 pm

    I turned it off as soon as they brought up deadwife. Let her rest in peace Danny. He already used her to help him in Idol, that is enough.

  12. Smartie permalink
    December 19, 2009 5:42 pm

    You can’t make me watch that.

  13. deez permalink
    December 19, 2009 5:41 pm

    I started to click on the sneak peek, but I can’t…I just can’t. So…much…cheese

    • lauren722 permalink
      December 19, 2009 5:52 pm

      I got through half…then I gave in.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      December 19, 2009 9:54 pm

      I did by accident. My eyes where assaulted by Gokey face vomit, hearts, and the inscription “Sophia.” It was very unpleasant. Seriously, there should be a warning.
      At least my eyes were spared hearing him sing, or worse—speak.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        December 20, 2009 12:12 pm

        my ears…I swear, I write like I’m illiterate.

Leave a Reply

