Skip to content

Banner Ad Fun Times on an Adam Lambert fansite

December 21, 2009

I had checked out a link someone sent me from Adam-Lambert.org, one of the older Glambert forums…

Obviously, they have ads on their site…which is funny, especially when you see the automatically-generated iTunes banner displayed prominently in the site’s header.

Ha ha ha. Glamberts, aren’t you pissed? How dare iTunes put up such BLASPHEMY? You should write some strongly-worded emails to Steve Jobs ASAP.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Lila permalink
    February 15, 2010 10:57 pm

    I’m an Adam Lambert fan and I am embarrassed on a DAILY BASIS by fellow fans. I can’t watch a video of him without dying of laughter/shame when I see the people in the audience that are screaming so much that he can’t even speak.

    Granted I had my glambert phase of about one week but it’s so deeply mortifying to see everyone and their mother wearing crappy black unitards with glittery shit GLUED to them that I had to separate myself a tad.

    It’s also beyond stupid that they’re can’t be people who enjoy his music as well as Kris’s and Allison’s. Ugh these idiots bug me so much. Even when I read posts of yours that completely insult Adam, I can’t be angry with you because of your descriptions of the downright pitiful people that you have to deal with!

  2. lauren722 permalink
    December 21, 2009 11:39 am

    Well, seeing that made me happy! I can’t imagine anyone actually getting upset about an automatically generated ad…Oh wait these are Glamberts. I want to see these complaints.

  3. Smartie permalink
    December 21, 2009 1:05 am

    πŸ˜† HOMOPHOBE!

  4. Claire permalink
    December 21, 2009 12:34 am

    I don’t know if the Glamberts will be pissed, but they’ll definitely say the ad was intentional to get pity sales from Adam fans. How else could someone possibly know that HBD’s album is available for sale?

    • LeighKat permalink
      December 21, 2009 10:21 am

      I totally thought the same thing Claire! hahahaha! They will find a way to spin it everytime!

    • deez permalink
      December 21, 2009 10:35 am

      Lol! We are all on the same wavelength (I was thinking “riding Adam’s coattails” haha), either that, or Glambert bevavior is very easy to predict.

      • Claire permalink
        December 21, 2009 2:53 pm

        Both πŸ™‚

      • GENE permalink
        December 24, 2009 10:14 am

        I saw Kris fans being pissed because a banner for the Ryan Rock My Town concert showed Adam as a main act and had his name first. Their bevavior is very easy to predict to me now. They usually spend their time bashing Adam and his fans at Vote for the Worst, Top Idol and Idol Chatter.

        • deez permalink
          December 24, 2009 11:24 am

          If you came here more often, you’d know we’ve already discussed the stupidity of the banner order controversy. VFTW only bashes Adam b/c it gets a rise out of Glamberts (they go after the easy target) Top Idol doesn’t bash Adam or his fans, she bashes Glamberts (here, that term is applied to a particular type of fan). I have no idea what Idol Chatter is, but I can tell you from what I’ve noticed, Glamberts are out-bashing KrisTards by a 3:1 margin…so it’s commonplace to side with the underdog, don’t take it so personally.

          • Lauren permalink
            December 24, 2009 12:01 pm

            It’s only because Glamberts outnumber Kristards 3:1! Ouch!

            • deez permalink
              December 24, 2009 12:06 pm

              touche πŸ™‚ !!

            • Lauren permalink
              December 24, 2009 12:12 pm

              Mwa ha ha ha! Puny Kris-tard! I’ll beat you with my glittery fingerless glove!

            • deez permalink
              December 24, 2009 1:02 pm

              I love you Lauren!!! BTW do you post @ Mj’s? (you remind me of someone over there …in a good way-not everyone over there is batshit)

            • Lauren permalink
              December 24, 2009 1:32 pm

              No, I actually don’t. I probably should though…You’d know if it was me. I always use my real name and sometimes with numbers if needed.

              • TopIdol permalink
                December 24, 2009 1:34 pm

                To all the “Kristards” over here…I went to the grocery store with my mom this morning and saw that Red Guitar wine. It’s from Spain, so I was tempted.

                • Lauren permalink
                  December 24, 2009 1:40 pm

                  OMG! If I was old enough to drink, I would totally buy that wine! In fact at the store, I would scream “KRISSSYYYYYY!!!!” and then flail. I know myself too well. *Remembers back to stranger in mall wearing Adam shirt*

Leave a Reply

