Skip to content

Kris Allen and his beard

December 30, 2009

Everybody’s favorite humble and lovable Idol, Kris Allen, spent some time with sick kids this holiday season. HBD visited the Arkansas Children’s Hospital over Christmas because that’s just the kind of guy he is…probably because he was raised well. I mean, have you seen how awesomely generous and kind-hearted MAMA ALLEN is?

Lo and behold! It’s a BEARD! And no, you freakshow Kradam “tinhatters”, I was not talking about Katy Allen. Homeboy has a BEARD BEARD. Not like, say, a Taylor Lautner Beard (wait…I guess Taylor Lautner has been shaved of his beard) but like, a BEARD BEARD of the Kenny Rogers variety.

Not sure if I’m a fan of the facial hair, but he’s been busy lately, so he probably just didn’t want to shave for a few days. Men do that, you know. Plus, my opinion really has no effect on the situation (Sadly, nor does it on THE SITUATION…or SNOOKI!) so I really don’t even have a preference.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. wino permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:53 am

    damn, can i trade my momma in for mamma allen??? (just kidding…slightly)

  2. Kathy permalink
    December 31, 2009 9:35 am

    And in WTH news…….

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJQCSgnaOck&feature=related πŸ™‚

    • deez permalink
      December 31, 2009 12:50 pm

      Oh JFC!!! LOLOLOL. Ok I had to put “the Gokey” (turn it off after 5 sec) on that one!!!!
      (Seriously people?)

  3. Mylifeback permalink
    December 31, 2009 1:23 am

    Scruffy!Kris. I approve. And the hair, just. UNF.

    • Lauren permalink
      December 31, 2009 1:51 am

      You know it’s kinda growing on me. I really prefer clean-shaven Kris better though.

  4. Smartie permalink
    December 30, 2009 11:35 pm

    Looks like pubes

  5. mzbet permalink
    December 30, 2009 11:00 pm

    Just de-lurking for a moment….I would love Kris’ beard if he just shaved his neck! That’s what makes it look scruffy…at least to me. OK, going back to lurkdom πŸ™‚

    • deez permalink
      December 31, 2009 12:56 pm

      I don’t think he keeps it, I think he’s just lazy…I would bet it’s gone for the Fox New Year’s thingy tonight…they will force him to shower and shave!!

    • Lauren permalink
      December 31, 2009 2:06 pm

      No stay! Lurking’s not cool πŸ˜›
      We have fun commenting parties. Join the fun!

  6. Lauren permalink
    December 30, 2009 10:09 pm

    Ok TI, I know you said that just to bother me. Taylor Swift was not a beard because HE’S NOT GAY!!!!! And she wasn’t good enough for him anyway πŸ˜›

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 30, 2009 11:26 pm

      Another gay guy, Lauren?!! Who’s next on the crush list, Anderson Cooper? Zachary Quinto? Ryan Seacrest?!

      • Lauren permalink
        December 30, 2009 11:34 pm

        I will say this one more time. While all the guys I like to turn out to be gay, this will NOT happen to Taylor Lautner. He likes girls.

        • blacklisted permalink
          December 30, 2009 11:37 pm

          Dating Taylor Swift invalidates that argument. Swift is the anti-Christ, therefore NOT a girl.

          Oh dear, this will end in tears….

          • Lauren permalink
            December 30, 2009 11:45 pm

            Taylor Swift isn’t the anti-christ! She’s too cute. Yeah I’m pretty sure she’s female so if Taylor Lautner dated her he’s at least bi. That’s a good compromise. xD

  7. haha permalink
    December 30, 2009 9:56 pm

    I totally thought this post was about Kris Allen’s wife.

    *ducks*

    • Lauren permalink
      December 30, 2009 10:08 pm

      It’s ok. So did I.

  8. nonna-muss permalink
    December 30, 2009 9:51 pm

    There is nothing anyone can say except that he’s a cutie. Love the facial hair, takes away from his boyishness.

  9. magnacarta permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:49 pm

    I am digging the facial hair. I don’t know why people don’t like it, and I’m not even someone who usually likes beards.

  10. erinnthered permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:45 pm

    I love those pajamas! Mama Allen definitely sounds cool.

    Slightly on topic, but did you hear about The Situation’s dark, stripper past?

  11. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:40 pm

    Hey, maybe he’s going to audition for the part of Jesus in the movie remake of Jesus Christ Super Star. He has a Christ-like quality about him and men do seem to want to genuflect when he’s around. πŸ™‚

    • kimberly permalink
      December 30, 2009 9:53 pm

      I believe Adam said that he wanted to play the part of Judas and added that Kris could play the part of Jesus in Jesus Christ Superstar.

    • Lauren permalink
      December 30, 2009 10:11 pm

      Or Adam could play Jesus and Kris could play Mary Magdalene. The song “I don’t know how to love him” would take on a whole new meaning. πŸ˜‰
      And looked I just turned this into a freaky Kradam fic πŸ˜€

  12. 8sourcandy permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:36 pm

    He looks like a porcupine. Either the hairstyle OR the beard, the two…ouch!

  13. Nich permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:08 pm

    I’m not feeling the beard. It does frame his jawline nicely but in that pic he reminds me too much of Jonathon Jackson.

  14. deez permalink
    December 30, 2009 6:43 pm

    If you look at the other pics in the Children’s hospital link, you will find a Bieber clone. The hair is contagious. Jim looks adorable in those pj’s, Slezak is gonna be jealous.

    • blacklisted permalink
      December 30, 2009 11:27 pm

      Sleazak was the first person I thought of.

      Poor Michael. He loved Kris first. *sigh*

  15. auntieaimee permalink
    December 30, 2009 6:37 pm

    Beards are so 2008. He should shave it into chops and grow a fu manchu. Just for the lulz. Just don’t do whatever it is that Chris Daughtry does to his beard. He’s got some straaaange facial hair.

  16. SarahBeth permalink
    December 30, 2009 6:32 pm

    Welcome to the dark side of tardom. πŸ˜‰

    The cookies are much better here.

    And god I love the beard, Scruffy! Kris is hawt. πŸ˜‰

  17. yuppie permalink
    December 30, 2009 6:27 pm

    I love how you have finally fully embraced your tardhood, TI! Welcome to the fold.

    • TopIdol permalink
      December 30, 2009 6:33 pm

      I fully embraced my Kristardness a long, long time ago. Does it only count when I hang out with real Kristards? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

