Skip to content

SNL is bringing back Jon Hamm to host on January 30th!

December 31, 2009
tags:

Yay! 2010! It’s almost here, and guess what? On January 30, Saturday Night Live is bringing back one of its best hosts in recent memory…

Jon Hamm.

Duh.

I assume this is SNL’s way of making up for the fact January Jones was terrible? Who cares. Michael Buble will be the musical guest and I don’t even like him. I will sit through countless Kristen Wiig skits if Jon Hamm is there. And trust me when I say that’s a big deal, because Kristen Wiig just ain’t funny.

Hamm mentioned this upcoming gig in an interview with Comedy Death-Ray Radio. Sadly, he also mentioned he wasn’t going back to The Lou for Xmas. Alas. A girl can dream, can’t she? I can forgive him, though. He’s Jon Hamm. And he makes fun of Twilight. That’s just an added bonus.

For a little taste of what to expect when Hamm visits SNL for his second hosting gig, please watch the following:

Jon Hamm’s John Hamm

Don Draper’s Guide to Picking Up Women

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 1:05 am

    Topidol, i love you.
    BUT KRISTEN WIIG IS THE FUNNIEST PERSON TO HIT EARTH.
    any hate against her is really stupid.
    its really not her fault she is overexposed by the writers.
    shes hilarious

  2. January 1, 2010 8:02 pm

    That’s the best news in month!

  3. Trish permalink
    January 1, 2010 4:27 pm

    Yay!!! More Jon Hamm’s John Ham, please?

  4. deez permalink
    January 1, 2010 2:38 am

    Happy 2010, TI, fellow tards, anti-tards, and whoever!!!!!!! I am being extra!!!!! careful as I type this, as my head is a lil’ fuzzy. (I’ll quit while I’m ahead now.)

  5. erinnthered permalink
    December 31, 2009 8:05 pm

    Sweet! Nice to know they can still spot a good host. At least, someone can.

    Comedy Death Ray? I should listen to this. I wonder if he ever does anything with UCB?

Leave a Reply

