Skip to content

Danny Gokey inked up

January 3, 2010

Danny Gokey got a tattoo. He announced this via Twitter (& yfrog).

It’s everything I expected it to be, yet no overt hand-heart shapes.

(Hmmm…I bet there are a certain few Gokeytards who may be SQUEEEEING and THUDDING over the news, don’t you?)

45 Comments leave one →
  1. Isidra permalink
    January 4, 2010 7:37 pm

    Is it bad that I actually think it’s kind of pretty?

  2. matkojapan permalink
    January 4, 2010 5:21 am

    It looks like a bottle of Crown Royal.

    that is the only redeaming thing I can say about it.

  3. Caspar permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:33 pm

    Actually, Heliotripe has resurfaced at DCO and is currently turning the ‘Kris and Adam’s Albums/Tracking’ thread into ‘The Danny Gokey thread (music and lyrics by Heliotripe)’.

    Somebody asked her about her previous Cook tardism and she explained that although she ‘loves’ them both, DWD ‘needs her more’. Shudder. Maybe I should ask her if she’s willing to throw herself in front of a truck to save Gokey, too.

  4. January 3, 2010 9:19 pm

    Wow, that is one big damn tattoo! Aw, Gokey, I just think he’s… what yuppie said. Inappropriate and awkward, for sure. I don’t want to watch any interviews from him because they make me so.damn.uncomfortable waiting to see if he sticks his foot in his mouth.

  5. Mugsy permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:39 pm

    CarolinaGirl
    “I like it.”

    Heliotrope, is that you?

    • Smartie permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:50 pm

      Heliotripe is too busy masturbating over that photo to type right now

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:22 pm

        Impossible. How does she do it every other time. One hand for pleasure. The other types.

        • CarolinaGirl permalink
          January 4, 2010 10:41 pm

          Dang, is that how you do it.

    • CarolinaGirl permalink
      January 4, 2010 10:39 pm

      Nope.

  6. Caspar permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:03 pm

    Yeah, I can’t believe you haven’t snarked on Cook’s latest tat, which is the last verse of the heinously mawkish ‘poem’ ‘The Dash’. Although I have to say it looks a lot cooler than DWD’s trailer trash design.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:28 pm

      I saw a photo of that tattoo. Didn’t like it, but I understand his sentiment. Not quite the same as Gokey’s though.

    • on the edge permalink
      January 3, 2010 10:51 pm

      Ugh, I understand why he got “The Dash” (it was read at his brother’s funeral) but it’s just so…Hallmark/Chicken-Soup-for-the-Soul. Someone commented his next tat might be two sets of footprints going up one leg and one set down the other…Christ I hope not.

      I’d appreciate Bukowski, or Ginsberg…but THAT dreck? Oh, Cook…*facepalm*

  7. Sherena permalink
    January 3, 2010 5:51 pm

    It’s well done but I don’t like it. I dislike all lurid tattoos, and pretty much all big ones, though, so I basically dislike most tattoos that guys get, so maybe I’m not one to judge 😛

  8. ai anon permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:46 pm

    Danny is just very, very stupid. I don’t think he’s devious at all.
    But he is too old to change and will probably stay this dumb forever.

    Can you image wife #2 having to look at that thing forever?

  9. haha permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:30 pm

    Oh. My. Fucking. GOD!!!

    That is the tackiest, most tasteless thing I have ever seen in my life.

    Congratulations, Dead Wife – you exceeded even my very, very, VERY low expectations of how far you would whore out your dead wife for money. GROSS.

  10. kimberly permalink
    January 3, 2010 1:12 pm

    My daughter was watching AI Hollywood and I overheard Paula saying that Danny was ready to record his own music. It was funny to see at one point that Simon was even turned off by Danny’s overconfidence.

    I do think Gokey is going to regret that tat. It’s way too big. He probably thinks it accentuates his massive gun. Does this mean Gokey will be going sleeveless more? ::vomits:: He is one homely guy.

  11. yuppie permalink
    January 3, 2010 12:41 pm

    Oh, Danny. I agree with those who put Danny in the category of people who just. don’t. get. it. He’s just so inappropriate and awkward.

    I actually think the tattoo is not that bad except for the fact that it TAKES UP HIS ENTIRE GINORMOUS ARM. It is so big. Of course, all of his AI fans who wanted to bang him because he was the sweet, grieving widower, will no doubt be turned on by this. Help us.

  12. January 3, 2010 12:25 pm

    Well that pretty much tells any future women in his life that there is no way that they will ever compare to his dead wife. I was going to make fun of him but considering that I may be a bit of a fantard for Cook, I think I’ll refrain. David has quite a few tattoos that memorialize people and events in his life. Oh WTH I’m going to anyway. That tattoo looks like it was designed by a 16 year old obsessed with Ed Hardy fashions. It’s something they would draw in their notebook during a boring high school class with the name of their current crush in the heart.

  13. CarolinaGirl permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:38 am

    I like it.

  14. blacklisted permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:37 am

    Wait a minute, that’s his actual twitter background? lmfao!

    I can’t believe that he messed up the only semi-attractive body part he had-his muscular arms.

  15. pattyluponey permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:31 am

    Did he really get a big advertisement for his “charity” on his arm? This tattoo is heinous. I laughed out loud when this popped up on my twitterfeed.

    And has anyone else seen this? http://twitpic.com/wgs4n

    I think we have a new contender for the “Baldy” title.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 3:24 pm

      Did Quatto give birth???

  16. Trish permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:24 am

    Marcello at sacred skin???

    Oy vey zmir. A Christian tattoo parlor!

    Or maybe not? http://www.sacredskindm.com/

  17. nonna-muss permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:21 am

    Here’s a question. If the DWP was just some poor schlub working a sales job, would he have gotten that tattoo? Me thinks not. This is all so the cash will roll in. As long as he has fools like Heliotrope hanging on his every move. Wait until he’s an epic fail with zero record sales and fewer fans. Shouldn’t be long now.

    • Trish permalink
      January 3, 2010 11:33 am

      Here’s a question. If the DWP was just some poor schlub working a sales job, would he have gotten that tattoo? Me thinks not. This is all so the cash will roll in.

      Yeah, but it’s so the cash will roll INTO HIS FOUNDATION.

      Seriously, the dude believes all this came about because of God’s grace. Literally.

      I’m sure Danny quotes to himself all the time that verse about “All things work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purposes in Christ Jesus.” (I think it’s in Romans.)

      His role model, after all, is Pastor Rolex and a bunch of sheeple who have zero discernment and even less common sense.

      I actually have a lot of pity for Danny and hope his exposure to the bigger world will help open his eyes up. He’s a bit old for the rude awakening. But he won’t be the first. Read Chris Thile’s bio some time. (Of course, his IQ is about forty points above Danny’s!)

  18. Trish permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:20 am

    Oh, and wait until his super-diehard evangelical fans get a load of that. He’ll be dead to them!

    The Bible warns us against tattoos in Leviticus 19:28 (Amplified) which says, “Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print or tattoo any marks upon you: I am the Lord.”

    I know some will have a hard time receiving this teaching because tattooing has now become an accepted practice in our society. However, just because society approves of something does not make it right in God’s eyes. Our society at large, also approves of abortion and divorce as well. However, the Bible makes it clear that God doesn’t approve of these things.

    http://bible.com/bibleanswers_result.php?id=230

  19. Trish permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:15 am

    Oh, poor Danny. I really think he is a guileless fool. I’m sure his next wife will just love that.

    I’ll admit that he annoys the hell out of me, but he’s not devious in any way, I don’t think. He’s just not that smart. (Unlike some other former Idols.)

    He seriously needs a friend with some common sense and more than a high school diploma to keep him on a short leash. (Fortunately, Adam doesn’t qualify!)

    • pattyluponey permalink
      January 3, 2010 11:35 am

      Supposedly he and Matt Giraud are like besties, and Matt has a BA, but with all the Ed Hardy, fedoras, and ugly scarves he wears…very questionable taste.

      • haha permalink
        January 3, 2010 3:34 pm

        I don’t think Danny will ever have another wife. I think he’s gay (though deeply closeted, obviously).

  20. Lauren permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:13 am

    Not going to lie. I saw this pic and started laughing. I came over here to tell you but you had beaten me to the punch. Anyway, sorry Danny, but this is just as stupid as those girls who get their boyfriend’s names on their arms and then end up dumping them. Except you already know Sophia’s gone. Really, I feel bad for your pain and suffering but THIS is not the appropriate way to show it.

  21. dukie permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:30 am

    That is hideous; he’ll be trying to cover it up in a few years after he milks all the $$ from the frauen.

  22. deez permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:23 am

    Pity votes will now morph into pity sales. Nice reminder there, Gokes.

  23. auntieaimee permalink
    January 3, 2010 9:16 am

    Was he hammered when he got this tat?

  24. girl from mars permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:45 am

    Judging from his twitter background, his tat is basically the logo for Sophia’s Heart with a few modifications, like horns coming out the top of the heart.

    • freedavidcook permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:09 am

      Good catch GFM! I saw that and thought about the top part of wings but now that you mention horns it looks very much like goat horns. Like the goats that are ridden backwards and sacrificed in some satanic cults. What’s Pastor Rolex going to say about that evil symbol on his body?

      • haha permalink
        January 3, 2010 3:32 pm

        Not that I expect Danny to know this, but horns associated with your wife means you’ve been cuckolded – i.e., your wife was screwing around with other men. So Danny is (probably) inadvertently slandering Poor Dead Sophia. Way to go, dumbass.

  25. Mysterioso permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:21 am

    That’s fucking awesome. Now no one will ever sleep with him ever again.

  26. freedavidcook permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:15 am

    Awww! So Sophia is the queen of his heart and his angel. I guess all those other chicks are the princesses of his pants.

  27. January 3, 2010 5:43 am

    That is going to look nasty when he is old and saggy. What a tool.

  28. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    January 3, 2010 5:13 am

    Also, his twitter background hurts my eyes! Make it go away!

  29. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:57 am

    Is this his way of telling us he’ll never ever ever date another woman again? Ever?

    I guess there’s one redeeming quality of his.

    😀

  30. erinnthered permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:51 am

    Okay, so I’m not a fan of the design, but the guy who did it is clearly talented. Good for Gokey for at least getting quality. Like I said, the design….not so much.

    He should have gotten ‘my wife is dead, send money’.

    I thought that’s what it does say. 😉

    You know, one of these days he will date other women, and how are they going to feel about that…thing?

  31. dubdee permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:43 am

    Did Ed Hardy design it?

    • Nich permalink
      January 3, 2010 5:52 pm

      Heh it does remind me of that. I wonder how many Gokeytards are out getting the exact same tat with Sophia’s name and everything.

  32. Smartie permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:32 am

    He should have gotten ‘my wife is dead, send money’.

    Heliotripe has been masturbating with her keyboard over this for HOURS. She wouldn’t go to bed until she could see it 😆

    What a pathetic old hag she is.

Leave a Reply

