Skip to content

Kelly Clarkson fan AnneChantel posts an awesome concert video…and then the freaks want her head

January 3, 2010

On Top Idol, we often discuss the crazy fans of the MALE contestants, as they typically bring out the REAL batshit crazy. We would also like to assume someone as talented and established as Kelly Clarkson aka THE ONE AND ONLY AMERICAN IDOL just doesn’t have to deal with this crap. Sure, I’ve heard about fan wars on her boards, too, but, hey…I just find the Glamberts, Confrauen, Cooktards, et al, well, they just open themselves up to greater public mockery.

I had no idea this funny video posted of Kelly Clarkson firing her guitarist Dwayne in 2005 would irk so many diehard Kelly fans. It’s awesome. It was posted on MJs and VFTW and both MJ and Dave thought this was EXCELLENT. (Even Useless Douchebag Perez Hilton thought it was good enough to post, and I don’t think he’s even tried sticking his head as far as humanly possible up Clarkson’s ass.)

I finally watched the video, and I have to agree. Hell, it also made me realize I just have to see Kelly live one of these days because she’s obviously an artist who plays to her fans rather than to her ego (i.e., SPRINGSTEEN).

Not only did I think what she did was REALLY COOL, I was also impressed with how she made that ridiculous A Moment Like This a bit more true to her and rocked the shit out of it. (Remember, kiddies, its only been recently that Idol contestants have been allowed to play around with arrangements.) If anything, this made me adore Kelly even more, as it proves just how gutsy she is. She doesn’t give a rat’s ass. She’s just gonna be herself. And she’s gonna stand up for herself and her fans if she sees something isn’t right.

GO KELLY CLARKSON!!!!

Anyway, now devoted fan AnneChantal, who posted that killer video is being ATTACKED. Yup. ATTACKED. Anne Chantel has been attacked by her “fellow” Clarkson fans for posting this video. Like me, you probably first wonder why. Then you think, what the hell is wrong with you people?

“I’ve since been the subject of EXTREME harrassment by members of the KCE (Kelly Clarkson Express) whom are upset with me for uploading the video as they don’t want their precious Kelly Clarkson to be seen in a negative light and get any bad press for it,” says AnneChantal.

Here are a few samples of the insanity (but definitely read the link above where AnneChantal has detailed out the crazy even further. GO ANNECHANTAL!)

Little did I know it would anger a certain fanbase of Kelly’s – that fan base is known as the KCE a.k.a Kelly Clarkson Express. Seeing as the video was from 5 years ago, I didn’t think it would be such a big deal until I watched it myself. I, admittedly, hadn’t seen it until the day I uploaded it. Since uploading the video to YouTube, myself and a few others have been the target of extreme personal attacks and threats by this group of fans. From slander/defamation/libel on Kelly’s own fanclub message board, to receiving anonymous phone calls and threats. I’ve included a few screencaps below for your viewing pleasure, just to get a taste of what these individuals are really like…

Well, good job lunatics, because Music City Networks, who runs Clarkson’s official website and forum out of Nashville, doesn’t want to hear about this shit. They’ve also removed the thread lambasting AnneChantal–especially when a few lunatics decided to use the whole “insider” thing in an attempt to contact Clarkson’s backup signers, Jill and Kate.

A harrassing post on Kelly Clarkson’s fan club message board was deleted by the administrators, but once the “fans” found out they couldn’t harrass me or anyone else directly on the board, they decided to take it to PM – and not only that, but use the names of Kelly’s back-up singers, Jill and Kate, as means to justify it…

Really, whackos? What good did this do for you? MCN knows about it and are also contacting Jill and Kate about the incident and any unwarranted private messages they may receive.

Don’t you love how, in an effort to prove you’re the BIGGEST AND BEST FAN EVER, you end up shooting yourself in the foot and being tagged with word “psycho” from the very people you want so desperately to get closer to?

153 Comments leave one →
  1. notarding permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:32 pm

    Oh please. I have nothing against Clarkson, but she went from a decent size and plumped up a bit. She has all the access and money in the world to really be a smaller size. If she likes being her size then fine, but in the music industry people are gonna talk when you go from a size 10 to a 14. I’m not saying that she should be Victoria Beckham skinny, thats nasty, but she can work out, afford the best trainers etc. And once again, who cares that I call her a fatty???? I’ve heard people call Adam lambert, Castro, Kris, Constantine and others tons worse, but Clarkson is off limits?? Give me a break. If you are on AI and have frautards arguing over you then your fodder, period, IMO.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 13, 2010 5:45 pm

      It’s not that Kelly Clarkson should be off-limits, its that weight comments really don’t need to be made. Maybe I’m just sensitive.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 13, 2010 6:13 pm

        Kelly Clarkson is not OBESE. Calling her fat is just kind of what’s wrong with calling many women fat who are technically, average or a bit above average in size.

        Of course, stores sell 00 now so hey, no pressure.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 13, 2010 6:16 pm

          Thank you!

          00 short was very useful for me about 3 years ago…So I could stop shopping in the Girl’s department. lol

  2. Notarding permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:56 pm

    U guys really need a life outside the Internet seriously. Who gives a flip about the fatty Kelly clarkson??? It’s not enough to argue over it on board after board. Stop going to kce and kce people stop following annachantal around. Just turn off the friggin computer and walk away. It’s like each of you insist on getting the last word in and prove who is in the wrong. Who cares??? Just stop responding renquist jeez, are you like 3???

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 12, 2010 11:02 pm

      Well that was rude. While the people up there ARE being ridiculous, what’s the point of insulting Kelly’s weight? Fatty? Really?

  3. deez permalink
    January 5, 2010 3:37 pm

    HaHa! Our Crazy Kellyfan thread is better than their Crazy Kellyfan Thread!!!!!

    http://www.votefortheworst.com/20100103/kelly_clarkson_fans_are_rabid_and_crazy_others?page=2

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 5, 2010 4:29 pm

      That is not something to brag about lol. Hey VFTW, we have a crazier Kelly thread than you do! Haha good for us… *sarcasm*

      • deez permalink
        January 5, 2010 11:20 pm

        Haha..just wanted to see if I, too, could start a fight over something stupid!

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 5, 2010 11:25 pm

          Aw, you didn’t achieve your goal. That makes me sad 😦

          • deez permalink
            January 5, 2010 11:53 pm

            I FAIL at controversy.

            • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
              January 6, 2010 12:03 am

              You need to brag about it on twitter and spam everyone.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 6, 2010 12:16 am

      Interestingly a poster by the name sugarcane1 posted the exact same comment Annechantal posted here. Verbatim.

      The best part about all of this is that the KCE has now set their board to “Membership by application only.” You have to be a member to be able to view the board at all right now.

      “Thank you for your interest in the Kelly Clarkson Express, however, we are not accepting new members at this time. Feel free to try back in a month or two and if the situation has changed this message will be updated.”

      Kind of proves they’re the ones behind everything. Seems they have A LOT to hide.

      • Sherena permalink
        January 6, 2010 12:55 am

        Can I say…sockpuppet? Or is that too obvious? haha

      • deez permalink
        January 6, 2010 1:10 am

        SWEET! Maybe I WIN at controversy!

      • Annechantal permalink
        January 7, 2010 4:00 pm

        Ever heard of copy/paste?

  4. January 5, 2010 2:54 am

    Sounds to me like everyone of you need to just GROW UP!!!!!!! I have read the KCE blog and it is very interesting and they are great fans. I can’t really tell if the other party is a fan…good or bad. But still…are you guys in grade school???? Really…everyone just needs to chill. Remember, the guilty dog barks the loudest. Everyone is kinda sounding insane and I’m including Annechantal in that statement. pot…kettle…all of you

    • Annechantal permalink
      January 5, 2010 6:41 pm

      No one ever said the KCE members WEREN’T good fans, Elizabeth. Their actions, however, are questionable.

  5. Annechantal permalink
    January 4, 2010 5:04 am

    Ren, no one can say what happened at the concert because no one knows, or didn’t see. As someone who was there, I still haven’t a clue what Dwayne did that was seemingly so disrespectful that Kelly fired him on stage mid-song. Some say it was something that happened behind the scenes and therefore they aren’t saying so as to not tarnish Kelly’s image, whatever that means. I almost wish I’d gotten the video off my camera and uploaded a hell of a lot sooner than I did because maybe we’d have answers and less of a battle about it — but not having a computer that could get video or photos off properly until now? Here we are. For all I know I may even have other videos similar to this. Anyway. My point is, do I agree with how Kelly chose to fire Dwayne? No. Do any of us who attended the show know the actual reason? No. Do I think he deserved it and think the video is all sorts of awesome? Yes, it’s awesome, and yes, he probably deserved it because I doubt Kelly would randomly fire someone on stage just for kicks.

    That said, the KCE’s harrassment towards me is absolutely unfouded and unwarranted and did not happen until these leaks did. I’ve never posted on the KCE, like they claim. I’ve never leaked Kelly’s albums, like they claim — though albums leak early anyway and this happens with every single artist, so am I responsible for all of them leaking, too? Be a bit logical, here.

    Yes, I said some things in the heat of the moment, but I think given the circumstances I have/had every right to be angry. However, I don’t hate anyone at the KCE as I do not personally know them — and you can’t hate somebody you don’t know. I simply do not like their actions. Never in a million years would I think about tracking down someone’s number just to call them numerous times if the wee hours of the morning. Who even does that?! Absolutely nothing can justify that kind of behaviour.

    So, that’s my two cents.

  6. renquist permalink
    January 4, 2010 2:57 am

    People who were at the concert said he was mocking and imitating some of the young fans and flipped of the audience. When Kelly saw what he was doing she fired him.
    This comes from people that were at the concert.
    Annechantal’s uninformed theory differs.

  7. deez permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:57 am

    WHAT THE FUCK.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 4, 2010 2:09 am

      lol

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 4, 2010 2:11 am

      It’s amazing, isn’t it.

      • January 4, 2010 2:52 am

        I still just want to know what the guitar player did. From the level of their fight it must have been pretty deplorable 😉

  8. annechantal permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:29 am

    The best part about all of this is that the KCE has now set their board to “Membership by application only.” You have to be a member to be able to view the board at all right now.

    “Thank you for your interest in the Kelly Clarkson Express, however, we are not accepting new members at this time. Feel free to try back in a month or two and if the situation has changed this message will be updated.”

    Kind of proves they’re the ones behind everything. Seems they have A LOT to hide.

  9. annechantal permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:16 am

    I’m fairly well known because I have the means, power, and sources to BE wellknown. God forbid Rickey and I apologize to one another. I fail to see what being called “the salty cunt” has to do with anything. If you think it offends me, you are sorely mistaken.

    Back to the KCE drama, though. A friend of Kelly’s used to help out on the fan club and the KCE was threatening to “break her bones”, just in harsher words. At a show at the Hammerstein in New York, this friend went right up to Mellerz (a KCE member) and her crew and basically said, “You don’t know me but I know who you are. Who wants to try to break my bones first?” They were white as ghosts, and backed off that person since.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 4, 2010 1:50 am

      “I’m fairly well known because I have the means, power, and sources to BE wellknown.”

      Lol okay. If you say so.

      • annechantal permalink
        January 4, 2010 2:10 am

        I do say so. You don’t know me and I don’t know you, so we’ll leave it at that.

        • Sherena permalink
          January 4, 2010 3:20 am

          I was mostly responding to how you sound like a pompous, delusional asshole without even realizing it. ♥

          And with that I leave this thread. Even pointing and laughing gets old after a certain point. 😛

          • Annechantal permalink
            January 4, 2010 4:48 am

            Better to be a pompous asshole than someone who calls up Kelly Clarkson fans in the middle of the night to leave threatening/harrassing messages!

  10. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:53 pm

    Also, Rickey knows exactly who I am, but we’ve since made amends. So get your shit straight.

    • renquist permalink
      January 4, 2010 12:35 am

      Why exactly did you have to make amends with Rickey.org?
      is it normal that Rickey has nicknames for just normal posters, like the nickname “the salty cunt” that he had for you.
      What kind of assinine behavior of yours caused him to call you “the salty cunt”?
      You seem to be well known by some fairly high powered bloggers.
      NICE NIC !!

  11. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:52 pm

    “Duped”, hm. Sounds like something someone else said earlier. Could, perhaps, you be the same person but simply using a different alias? Thank goodness WordPress logs IP.s

    I’m an attention whore? Really, AC? Funny, if I were an attention whore I wouldn’t block any and everyone on twitter who tries to add me. And no, my posting privlidges are not gone from ONTD_ai as I was contacted tonight BY someone from ONTD_ai, and one of you lovely KCE’ers were posing as me there the entire time.

    You guys are scared shitless now that all of this has come out about the KCE. It’s hilarious. Can’t deny what’s in the screencaps I’ve posted in here/on my blog. It’s all searchable.

    • January 4, 2010 12:29 am

      LOL, I’m sure TopIdol can check and tell I’m not the same person. I could care less about what you put up for Kelly, and I wouldn’t even know why anyone would think it’s a bad thing. You’re just sooooooo annoying.

  12. January 3, 2010 11:48 pm

    LOL, Oh TopIdol. I think you’ve been duped. Yes I’m sure the people on Kelly’s fanboard are crazy but Anne Chantal is a crazy attention whore. Why else is she slowly posting stuff and adding the follow her on twitter crap in her youtube videos? That’s why she’s always going to MJs since she’ll post it, and on ONTD_ai (well.. but now her posting priviledges are gone from posting too much), and probably Rickey too if he didn’t remember that she was the salty cunt from this summer’s idol tour. This whole situation is kind of hilarious. One crazy person calling everyone else crazy too.

  13. January 3, 2010 11:33 pm

    I just want to know what the guitar player did that got him fired. Love that she did it in the middle of a song!

  14. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:25 pm

    Kelly’s best friend also had to go on the KCE to address the personal Myspace issue…

    Okay now I’m really done.

  15. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:09 pm

    OR when KCE members were actually BANNED from Kelly’s OFFICIAL FAN CLUB…

    You get the point.

  16. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:01 pm

    Or when a fan by the name of Mike had an attitude that they didn’t like…

  17. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:49 pm

    I also couldn’t leave out screencaps from when the KCE stalked Kelly’s PERSONAL Myspace page…

  18. on the edge permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:39 pm

    Personally I think Ren and Anne are BOTH batshit crazy and I’m going to go watch “The Tudors” now.

    • deez permalink
      January 4, 2010 1:55 am

      There are Tudor reruns on???? I heard this was the last season, which sucks b/c really, if they wanted to, they could carry the show on thru 1603, and then rename it the “Stuarts”.

      • erinnthered permalink
        January 4, 2010 3:02 am

        Nope. We’re getting the Borgias now! I’m excited!

  19. chris permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:35 pm

    i attended one of the pre-shows and kelly personally asked everyone in the room that the fans not record the shows out of respect to those who paid $300. even her security guy brian will tell people to stop recording during normal concerts, if he sees it. so do you really think they’re going to let people record preshows? you can tell that the recording devices were hidden given the sound of the audio anyway, most of it muffled

    “insert heart here” on the kce attended 5 pre-shows that we are aware of and took it upon herself to make sure that every pre-show that a kce member was attending was recorded and then shared them amongst people on the website ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com as people were asking for them and she gave the songs to anyone who asked

    so no the songs shouldnt have been recorded but if anyone is to blame for them appearing on anne or anyone elses youtube the kce are the culprits but they did help bring fans to kelly and all of the comments on all of the songs are positive

    i dont really have an opinion on the video of her firing her guitarist but i dont know why it is such a big deal and why the kce members are so angry about it. they must be feeling awfully guilty about something because that is the only conclusion that makes sense. what they feel guilty about, causing them to harrass this girl, i dont know.

  20. chris permalink
    January 3, 2010 9:30 pm

    i mean these people are even obsessing over it on twitter and calling anne and bragging about it on twitter.. thats stalking and harrassing and not cool, bottom line

  21. chris permalink
    January 3, 2010 9:28 pm

    as someone who has dealt with the kce board on numerous occasions i can say that everything anne says is true

    just ask alan from the kckellyville site, another fan site dedicated to kelly that the kce seem to be threatened by and see as competition.. when fans are fans

    anne, just ignore them. they want a reaction from you and you’re giving it to them. people already know what they are like so you have nothing to worry about

  22. Smartie permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:56 pm

    Well this is a strange thread. *backs away slowly*

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:59 pm

      Smart of you. I’m not holding out for a reply to my last query, so I’m heading out as well. *follows*

      • lauren722 permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:02 pm

        Yeah I’ll join you. *Drags Sherena with her*

        • Sherena permalink
          January 3, 2010 9:03 pm

          Aww, you remembered me! ♥ I think I’ll leave too now 🙂

          • lauren722 permalink
            January 3, 2010 9:05 pm

            Of course I remembered you! How could I leave you here to fend for yourself? And this is my last comment.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:32 pm

      I’m coming back when it dies down. I want to see how it ends…

    • deez permalink
      January 3, 2010 10:00 pm

      My eyes glazed over about half-way up the thread. I have no idea what is going on here.

    • Lakshmi permalink
      January 3, 2010 10:07 pm

      I’m following you, Smartie. My head is starting to hurt.

  23. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:43 pm

    Oh and I almost forgot to include the part where KCE members posted Kelly Clarkson’s mom’s e-mail address (blurred out for obvious reasons)…

    You do realize that Kelly mentions the KCE more than other sites because the KCE is always in her face, don’t you? They go to half the shows of every tour, pay under the table for meet and greets, therefore they’re all she ever sees – while other fans sit back because they don’t want to be in the way or possibly bother her while she’s working.

    You don’t see other fans from any other site following her bands twitters and facebooks, tweeting and messaging them constantly…because not all fans are stalkers, and most sane fans know it’s not the bands palce to discuss Kelly’s life or disclose any information.

    • renquist permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:13 pm

      i see the response on the KCE was to delete it and that it was originally copied from your youtube comments section. I also see that you sent the same screencap to Kelly’s musical director Jason Halbert. Did you think he might start hating the KCE too. He’s not stupid.

      • renquist permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:14 pm

        eta: and it was immediately deleted from the KCE. Just to let you know since you’re so concerned. did you delete it from where it originated in your youtube responses?

      • annechantal permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:25 pm

        Just because it’s NAMED jasonhalbert doesn’t mean it was SENT to him. You’re seriously an idiot.

        Ask him, if you want to confirm that. And of course I deleted it from those who posted in in youtube. It shouldn’t be anywhere, which is why I took the time to take out the e-mail myself before uploading it/posting it in here and on my blog.

  24. Sherena permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:42 pm

    Oh wait, I see I’m late to this party and she’s already begun proving it for herself.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:44 pm

      Yeah, I defended her at first…but then she started talking. So now I’m just trying to point out to them that TI is in fact female xD

      • annechantal permalink
        January 3, 2010 8:47 pm

        I have every right to talk when it comes to defending myself. Maybe two wrongs don’t make a right, but I refuse to sit by and let this bullshit continue.

        • Sherena permalink
          January 3, 2010 8:48 pm

          You can talk, but try not to sound so batshit while doing it.

          • annechantal permalink
            January 3, 2010 8:48 pm

            Think I’m batshit all you want, it’s just laughable to me.

            • Sherena permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:52 pm

              Really. You don’t seem very amused to me, but laugh on, I guess!

            • lauren722 permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:54 pm

              Sherena: don’t provoke.

            • annechantal permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:55 pm

              I’m very amused, actually.

  25. Sherena permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:41 pm

    But TopIdol, AnneChantal is a bit of a freak herself. And by a bit I mean a lot.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:30 pm

      There aren’t any real winners here, but I’m still baffled by renquist’s behavior.

      So, annechantal is bitchy, and maybe worked up over the very real harassment she is receiving. None of that excuses renquist’s bizarre need to bring this drama to someone elses’s board, nor does it make any of the posts annechantal made on the other boards any kind of smoking gun.

      I do, on the other hand, see that maybe some members of KCE may have been duping some of the fans who didn’t have the money to attend the M&Gs. I want an answer from someone who isn’t with a fan board. Did Kelly or her people say anything about taping, or was this just something the KCE people made up to make their stuff exclusive, and maybe make some money off of it? That’s the real issue, in my eyes. That’s some real batshit right there.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:33 pm

        Yeah, this stuff is beginning to make my head spin.

      • renquist permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:56 pm

        i can answer for you but I probably don’t meet your criteria.
        I went to a preshow. And here is how it went. Before Kelly arrived Kelly’s tour manager came in and went over the rules for the preshow. What he said at the one I went to was that they knew that there was probably taping going on but that if he didn’t see it there was nothing he could do. But he did stress that Kelly would prefer that the taped songs didn’t leak to sites such as youtube because she wanted to keep the preshows special for the people that paid extra for them.

      • Annechantal permalink
        January 3, 2010 10:17 pm

        Again, ren is wrong. While they knew people wouldn’t listen, Kelly and her management still specifically asked people that the preshows not be recorded. Period.

  26. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:39 pm

    not a lot of hunting necessary. the links you post to all of them all over the place helps a lot. THANKS!

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:51 pm

      Really? The only place I discuss things is on twitter, I don’t post them anywhere and haven’t. Unless you’re stalking my twitter 24/7 now too! I was advised to contact this place by another blogger. THANKS!

      • renquist permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:41 pm

        crazylady, look above. why are you lying about not posting the links anywhere. the proof that you did is posted above.

        • annechantal permalink
          January 3, 2010 10:38 pm

          How am I lying? I think you just need to make yourself more clear and learn a little thing called English. If you’re talking about links to this blog and VFTW, no, I didn’t post the links anywhere. If you’re talking about the screencap/image links, yes, I posted them in here because everyone ought to see what this certain fan group is all about — and you guys can’t stand that you’re finally being called out after all these years.

          I challenge anyone questioning the KCE to dig up their forum history by looking here:

          http://ezsearch.kceforum.com/

  27. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:32 pm

    Who’s berating who here? I have no problem with you at all. I don’t personally know you. I don’t hate anyone, actually. I just hate how the KCE seems to justify all their actions and it’s blatantly obvious when they have to hunt down blogs just to see what’s being said about them.

  28. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:29 pm

    thanks, annchantal, for showing TopIdol just how nuts you are since
    there is no reason to berate me because I answered his question.
    Again, I hope he gets the message.

  29. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:23 pm

    It depends on how one would define “involved”, I guess. If by “involved” you mean does she post at them? No. But she knows about them – as do most artists. And honestly, Kelly probably knows at least half the KCE’rs by name who attend every single show they can attend and jump at the chance at getting M&G’s before anyone else has a chance. At this point though, all I hear out of your mouth is BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH. You’re probably the same person who pm’ed me on the fanclub board telling me you knew Jill and Kate, as if I’m supposed to care…when it probably isn’t even true, to begin with. Enjoy your fanclub time while it lasts, that’s all I have to say. I don’t think you people know who you’re messing with here and I’m not going to sit by and let the harrassment continue. If you think it’s alright, you’ve got another thing coming.

  30. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:19 pm

    actually, i’m not trying to prove anything. TopIdol asked how involved Kelly was with her fanboards. I don’t know about the others, but I do know about the KCE, so I told him. Do you have a problem with that? You shouldn’t.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:39 pm

      I am going to stay out of this but I would like to point out that Top Idol is a girl, not a gay male as many seem to believe.

  31. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:14 pm

    By the way, ren, the KCE/KCE members are not the end all/be all of Kelly Clarkson fans, so quit acting like you’re the only ones that exist. Kelly expressed her dedication so Shully, and it was sad that the person who started the KCE passed, yes, but big deal? Kelly has also dedicated things to other fans not a part of the KCE, and so on and so forth. I’m pretty sure the KCE doesn’t revolve around Kelly’s universe 24/7 – you just want it that way.

  32. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:10 pm

    i posted the Thankful video for TopIdol, since he/she asked how involved Kelly was with the fanboards. I noticed annechantal answered.
    Now I have answered regarding the KCE.

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:12 pm

      Good for Kelly! She dedicated her album to Shully! That just shows that Kelly has HEART. I don’t get what you’re trying to prove here. Kelly treats all her fans as EQUALS, was my point. Does she know about the Express? Of course she does. But she also knows about the KCMB (when it was around), and knows about KCKV as her band members have DAILY chats there. So, again, not sure waht you’re trying to prove except that Kelly’s a sweet girl and obviously DOES care about her fans. Although that video was back in 2007, and much has changed at the KCE since then.

  33. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 8:07 pm

    as to how involved is Kelly with the KCE.
    Kelly dedicated her album “My December” to the founder of the KCE (Kelly Clarkson Express). The KCE’s founder Shully passed away a few months before “My December” was released.

    This is her dedication:
    This record is for “SHULLY” from me and the expressers!
    love y’all,
    Kelly Clarkson

    and here is a video of Kelly singing a song dedicated to Shully after she found out that Shully’s family was in the audience…

  34. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:55 pm

    by the way TopIdol, I think the video is awesome too. Kelly sure looks out for her fans and she’ll take no crap. Good for her. I’ve always had respect for her talent and thought she had a cute personality, but now I know she has integrity as well, and it makes me like her even more.

  35. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:52 pm

    AnneChantel, are you lovehammers on ontd_ai?

    • magnacarta permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:56 pm

      she is. she posted her youtube channel on one of her entries. subtle, she is not.

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        January 3, 2010 8:04 pm

        It’s a bit attention-whorish, what lovehammers has been posting on _ai, no? She linked this post from there too. So, I see two sets of crazy here. The ones who are mad at AnneChantel/lovehammers and a Kelly Clarkson fan who wants to be seen as the lone sane one amidst a sea of crazy and get some pity from others.

      • annechantal permalink
        January 3, 2010 8:04 pm

        What is that? KCE members have been posing as me the past few days, though I haven’t actually seen anything today after them knowing I am in contact with MCN has seemed to have shut them up.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          January 3, 2010 8:07 pm

          So are you or are you not lovehammers on ontd_ai?

          • annechantal permalink
            January 3, 2010 8:10 pm

            Did my comment response not explain it enough to you? Use your brain. Or wait, you musn’t have one.

            • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:16 pm

              Oh wow, I can’t imagine why anyone would pour so much hate on you. I like a straight yes or no sometimes, instead of people making up excuses to further the drama.

            • annechantal permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:24 pm

              It’s a comment sense answer, in my opinion.

            • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
              January 3, 2010 8:35 pm

              So your idea of common sense is to say that someone is posing as you, using a different username at a site that you never used to frequent just to stir up drama? I’m not a shit-stirrer, so I’m not familiar with how these things work.

  36. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:52 pm

    You’re a crazy lady if you think i’d have anything to do with you in real life.
    and by the way, you’re getting super defensive. are you afraid TopIdol just might take a look at the comments on YOUR youtube of the firing and notice a gigantic difference between what is posted in your comments and what is posted everywhere else.

    I’m finished with you.
    I hope TopIdol got the message.

    Thanks for your time TopIdol.

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:09 pm

      Woah back up. Where did I say anything about wanting anything to do with anyone “in real life”? Which, last I checked, this IS real life.

      I’m not defensive at all, actually.

      It seems the Kelly Clarkson stans are the defensive ones. Scared a little video might show her in a negative light? There’s NOTHING negative about the video, fyi. The comments on the youtube video have been a mix of both negative AND positive. Do you honestly think that Kelly Clarkson FANS are the only ones watching the video? It’s gotten nearly 1 million views, honey, and with that many views PLUS Perez linking it, you’re bound to get some (if not more) negativity. Deal with it.

      • Sherena permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:01 pm

        “I’m not defensive at all, actually.”

        Unintentional irony is the best kind.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 3, 2010 9:03 pm

          No! I just dragged you away! Give them their space!

  37. Annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:45 pm

    Blah blah blah, there’s positive comments on YT too, you’re just not seeing them. Keep yapping your trap though! Why don’t you call and harrass me some more while you’re at it!

  38. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:44 pm

    “2010 January 3
    Annechantal permalink

    If I took the video from someone then why is it on my own camera without the text and such? Grasping for straws, much? You’re just pissed the KCE is getting a bad rep.”

    You are a thief and a liar and your post here will be screen capped and sent to the owner of the video. She can do what she pleases with it. I’d encourage her to contact a lawyer though.

  39. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:42 pm

    if you’ll notice the video is NOT being well recieved at annechantal’s youtube. She has control of what is posted in the comments and delete what she wants. The comments at her youtube are OVERWHELMINGLY NEGATIVE.
    Everywhere else that I’ve seen the video posted there have been overwhelmingly positive responses. Not annechantal’s though. And if you look through the responses at her youtube you’ll see her insane rants about the KCE there too.
    She has an agenda man, and you’re helping her.

  40. Annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:41 pm

    If I took the video from someone then why is it on my own camera without the text and such? Grasping for straws, much? You’re just pissed the KCE is getting a bad rep.

  41. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:39 pm

    i don’t know what that “reputation” crap is all about. it’s something that they use at LiveDaily. I guess if the person is trustworthy or not or whatever. it can be clicked on one way or the other. Brianne (annechantal) disabled hers. I guess she knew what would happen if she had left it enabled.

  42. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:34 pm

    she took someones personal video. The video of Kelly firing her guitar player. that the person didn’t want her personal video posted on youtube. the person shot the video 5 years ago. Annechantal got hold of the video in late december and stuck it up on youtube immediately against the wishes of the owner of the video and then stuck her twitter acct and her youtube accout all over another persons private video. She’s a thief and she nuts!
    END OF STORY

  43. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:30 pm

    pt. 4

    Old Dec 30th, 2009, 07:46 PM #403
    Brianne
    Registered User
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    Oh, and the KCE members have said that Kelly/her management told people at the pre-shows that they didn’t want to see anyone recording the songs/not to put them on Youtube… but I wasn’t at any of the pre-shows, and it seems the only people who ARE saying that are the KCE members, as some people who did go to pre-shows who AREN’T KCE members said they weren’t told anything about recording/uploading policies.

    Old Dec 30th, 2009, 08:21 PM #407
    Brianne
    Registered User
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    I don’t post there anyway lmao. They have a bad reputation as it is. They’re even arguing with me on the MTV article..

    http://newsroom.mtv.com/2009/12/29/k…r-swift-cover/

    Today, 05:25 PM #411
    Brianne
    Registered User
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    http://www.votefortheworst.com/20100…d_crazy_others

    https://topidol.wordpress.com/2010/01…-want-her-head

    http://talk.livedaily.com/showthread.php?t=675546&page=11

  44. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:30 pm

    pt 3

    PROOF SHE SPREADING CRAP ABOUT THE KCE ALL OVER THE PLACE…
    http://talk.livedaily.com/showthread.php?t=675546&page=11

    Dec 30th, 2009, 07:09 PM #400
    Brianne
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    The KCE members are NUTS.

    I just have to say that it is quite a shame to see how the KCE members are reacting in response to these songs being leaked, claiming they were stolen etc. just to make themselves look good. Not to mention the level of HARASSMENT I’ve recieved from the KCE.

    The songs were NOT stolen. The songs were recorded (against Kely’s wishes) by the KCE and sent out to people. Had the songs not been recorded, I wouldn’t have received them nor would I have put them on Youtube to begin with.

    Dec 30th, 2009, 07:37 PM #402
    Brianne
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    Originally Posted by GeNieEntrapPed View Post
    ^Right. and trust me, if Kelly’s management had a problem with it, the performances would be removed from youtube in a hot second.
    EXACTLY. All they have to do is remove them, or even suspend my Youtube account. I don’t care what they do to be honest, lol.

    The KCE members need to get off their damn high horses. Ever since I leaked the songs I’ve been the target of them slandering my name, harrassing me, and even posing as me on twitter.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:36 pm

      What the hell are these “disabled reputation” and “reputation reports”? That sounds like scientology crap.

      • erinnthered permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:14 pm

        Some boards have that option. You can thumbs up/ down or star a member. She, wisely I’d say, disabled that option with her profile.

  45. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:26 pm

    pt. 2

    PROOF THAT BRIANNE IS ANNECHANTAL FROM LIVEDAILY
    http://talk.livedaily.com/showthread.php?t=675546&page=10

    Dec 28th, 2009, 02:00 AM #363
    Brianne
    Registered User

    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lilsexydevil View Post
    kelly does not want them online so they might as well be illegal lol
    Oh please. Kelly never said she didn’t want them online, per se. She and Tim (tour manager) said they didn’t want to see them RECORDED. So it’s hilarious when the KCE members attack those of us for “leaking” the songs when they shouldn’t have been recorded to begin with. THAT is what was against Kelly’s wishes – but a certain fanbase likes to say otherwise.

    Sharing them on YouTube beats charging fans $ to hear them, which is what some of the KCE members have been doing.

    THAT SAID, if I were contacted by someone on Kelly’s team and asked to remove them, I would happily oblige. I simply can’t and won’t take the KCE’s word for it.

    Anyway, just uploaded another to my YT channel called Mrs. Right. It’s another original song.

    http://youtube.com/annechantal1
    Brianne is offline Add to user’s Reputation Report Post Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
    Brianne
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Brianne
    Find More Posts by Brianne
    Add Brianne to Your Contacts
    Old Dec 28th, 2009, 02:38 AM

    Dec 28th, 2009, 12:53 PM #366
    Brianne
    Registered User

    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Posts: 84
    Brianne has disabled reputation

    I’ve uploaded the majority of the ones that sound decent – also uploaded a few more originals and covers today.

    I don’t think RCA can really do anything. It’s basically the same thing as recording video/audio from a concert (ie: Britney Spears shows, etc.) since it’s live. If it were actual studio recordings, then they would/could possibly be removed.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:12 pm

      That post made me like her more. You may not be achieving your goal here. KCE members charging others to listen to these songs? Not cool.

      Also, if Kelly cared so much, and her official site is aware of all this nonsense, don’t you think they’d have pulled all the songs by now? The tour is over, and she seems to be getting great attention for all of this. Seems like nobody cares, but you.

      • lauren722 permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:15 pm

        *gently tugs at erinthered’s sleeve and then runs away*

        • erinnthered permalink
          January 3, 2010 9:45 pm

          I’m with you, girl. I’m with you. 😉

      • renquist permalink
        January 3, 2010 9:30 pm

        That is not true about the KCE selling the songs. I don’t know where annechantal got that information (i can guess..she didn’t..she made it up) but the KCE won’t even post the links to annechantal’s youtubes of her preshow audios. the preshow songs have never been posted on the KCE as per Kelly’s request to not release them publically on the internet and especially not on youtube.

  46. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:26 pm

    i’m going to break it into smaller pieces..

    pt 1.

    Proof that you have been duped by AnneChantal.
    she is using you to further her agenda which is a smear campaigne against the KCE .

    PROOF THAT ANNECHANTAL IS SPREADING CRAP ABOUT THE KCE EVERYWHERE..VOTE FOR THE WORST
    http://www.votefortheworst.com/20100103/kelly_clarkson_fans_are_rabid_and_crazy_others

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:30 pm

      She didn’t “dupe” me with anything and I don’t give a rat’s ass about who the hell KCE is. I just think its wrong someone got bashed for posting a video…one of which was very well-received.

  47. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:24 pm

    is there a limit to the number of letters we can use in a reply, because i just sent you something and it didn’t go through again.

  48. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 7:07 pm

    TopIdol…are you Annechantal? Why did you block my last entry?

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:18 pm

      I didn’t block anything!

      • lauren722 permalink
        January 3, 2010 7:20 pm

        But more importantly, are you Anne????????

  49. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:53 pm

    and you know that how? do you know all the individual members of the KCE and know them personally and know their motivations? I don’t think so. I think your an attention seeking pathetic loser, that is what I think. And now you’re here, trying to create more drama. Not only here, but all of the other sites (Vote for the Worst, LiveDaily and I’m sure many more) you’ve been to in the last few days trying to stir up shit against the KCE.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 6:57 pm

      *facepalm* How do you people find this site?
      HOW is she attention seeking? She has the right to comment on a post TI wrote about her? So Anne doesn’t know the motivation of KCE but you pretend to know hers? Somethings wrong with that. 🙂

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:02 pm

      I have never heard of this Kelly Clarkson Express / KCE until today. I just don’t like people getting bashed for something so stupid. Especially since it received such a great response when posted on a number of blogs. Made me like Kelly Clarkson even more.

    • magnacarta permalink
      January 3, 2010 7:12 pm

      Not untrue. I’ve seen her in other Websites too. Self-referencing is NOT the way to go. She’s been providing the link to this blog too.

      That said, attacking a person personally, and threatening them is NEVER good.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 3, 2010 9:05 pm

      Wow, didn’t see this accusation coming a mile away.

      I don’t know how many screenchots you need of people getting her phone number, and MCN clearly talking about deeling with the situation at hand to tell you this ain’t Kansas anymore, but wake up and see the little people and funny looking road. This is real.

      Look, people in these kinds of situations are never perfect, and usually have an agenda of some sort. None of that excuses these people’s behavior towards her, or makes her accusations lies.

      It certainly doesn’t make her a loser for somehow managing to increase the size of Kelly’s fanbase. Do you not get it? That video, and the songs got her more fans. Lots of them. Idiots.

  50. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:39 pm

    MCN has nothing to do with the KCE, correct. HOWEVER, KCE members came into MCN – the Fanclub section of Kelly’s website – and brought the KCE drama there.

  51. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:36 pm

    “2010 January 3
    annechantal permalink

    I wouldn’t lie about MCN being in contact with me, renquist. They deleted the posting on KC’s fanclub because I asked them to and verified that there was, indeed, harrassment involved on the part of the KCE members.”

    But you were talking to MCN about harrassment involving KCE members. What did they delete from KC’s fanclub? Was it something that was linked to the KCE messageboard somehow? I’m having a hard time understanding MCN’s logic. MCN has nothing to do with the KCE, right?

  52. Jeremy permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:15 pm

    “Well, good job lunatics, because Music City Networks, who runs Clarkson’s official website and forum out of Nashville, doesn’t want to hear about this shit. They’ve also removed the thread lambasting AnneChantal–especially when a few lunatics decided to use the whole “insider” thing in an attempt to contact Clarkson’s backup signers, Jill and Kate.”

    Were you in contact with Music City Networks to get this information? If not, where did you get it?

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 6:31 pm

      Jeremy, here is the proof of the e-mail (one of MANY) I received from Music City Networks – I’ve simply blurred out my own full name/email and the names and emails of those e-mailing me from MCN as they aren’t listed in public, that I am aware of…

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 6:38 pm

      Two more for your viewing pleasure, Jeremy.


  53. Alex permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:13 pm

    Wait…this video cause harassment? Why? It’s awesome.

  54. renquist permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:13 pm

    “Well, good job lunatics, because Music City Networks, who runs Clarkson’s official website and forum out of Nashville, doesn’t want to hear about this shit. They’ve also removed the thread lambasting AnneChantal–especially when a few lunatics decided to use the whole “insider” thing in an attempt to contact Clarkson’s backup signers, Jill and Kate.”

    did Music City Networks contact you or did you get this information from AnneChantal?

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 6:23 pm

      I have seen and checked out the veracity of emails given to me. I wouldn’t have posted otherwise. In any instance of “fan scandals” of sorts, I try and get as much information as possible. I have never falsified one thing on this blog.

    • annechantal permalink
      January 3, 2010 6:25 pm

      I wouldn’t lie about MCN being in contact with me, renquist. They deleted the posting on KC’s fanclub because I asked them to and verified that there was, indeed, harrassment involved on the part of the KCE members.

  55. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:39 pm

    I really don’t know how involved she is with them. At times it seems like they’re the only group of fans she pays attention to, then other times (and based on things other fanbases have said, and things her own band has said) it seems like she doesn’t care about them at all. So who knows, honestly.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 3, 2010 8:55 pm

      She’s an artist. She cares when she need the love, and doesn’t when she’s feeling good. It’s nothing personal, and she’s not trying to be mean, but that’s just a fact of life for people like that. It doesn’t make her bipolar, or confirm a disorder. It’s just a personality type that tends to be successful in jobs like that.

      Also, some of the attention is probably at the direction of her management. Again, it’s not that she doesn’t know you’re there, just that as an artist she really shouldn’t get involved with her fandom. That’s not her place. It is the place of her management to make sure the fandom stays happy, though.

  56. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 4:18 pm

    Someone on another YouTube account is now saying “Kelly knows the Express has nothing to do with the leaks” … yet the KCE members were the ones who RECORDED the songs. Honestly, if Kelly thinks that the KCE has nothing to do with the leaks, then I hate to say it but she’s as delusional as the Adam Lambert fans who think he’s straight.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 4:23 pm

      I like your comparison. Don’t worry, Kelly could never be THAT delusional. I have a friend who still thinks he’s straight because her homophobic self can’t handle that her one true love is gay. It’s sad actually.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 4:23 pm

      How involved is she with these individual fan boards? Probably just someone talking smack.

      If she did it in public, she’s probably pretty aware its gonna get out there. And why would she care? Hell, she talked about peeing in the shower with one interviewer 🙂

  57. blacklisted permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:12 pm

    That should teach her not to piss off the lesbians.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 3:17 pm

      xD How do you know it’s not a group of crazy men?

      • lauren722 permalink
        January 3, 2010 3:17 pm

        Yes it worked!

      • blacklisted permalink
        January 3, 2010 3:30 pm

        Oh Lauren honey, the things I could tell you.

        Although I don’t follow Kelly, I do lurk and post on gay boards so I’ve seen first hand the obsessive lesbian devotion to Kelly. Apparently, Kelly’s an undercover dyke! Well that’s why they used to say. To be honest, I never paid much attention to the content of the comments but I did notice the OCD tendancies of some when it came to Kelly. It was only through TI and other bloggers that I learned it’s a common occurance for Idols to attract OTT fanbases.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 3, 2010 3:34 pm

          Honestly I don’t blame them because if I liked girls I think I’d be more obsessed with her than Adam! Kelly’s an undercover dyke? Haha, who knew? Kelly deserves the devotion as long as they don’t go crazy and start harassing people like poor Anne.

  58. annechantal permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:04 pm

    OH, and I almost forgot to add that these people did everything they could do to get ahold of my number, plastered it all over twitter before deleting it, then called me… AND ADMIT TO IT…

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 3, 2010 3:21 pm

      So they felt the need to call you? To get your personal number and…call you?

      That’s just nuts.

      • annechantal permalink
        January 3, 2010 3:23 pm

        Pretty much! Although only one of them left a message. I should record and upload that to Youtube as well. BUT if they keep it up, there’s the possibility of legal action – harrassment, etc. So I should probably keep it to myself, at least for the time being to see if they call me any more.

        • erinnthered permalink
          January 3, 2010 8:47 pm

          DO! And take legal action when you can. If not just for your own protection, but for the precedent it sets for other harassed fans. That’s just scary!

          I don’t even get what all the hate is for. I think all that new music, and the video, have gotten Kelly more fans.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 3:27 pm

      Oh my gosh. That is crazy. Harassing you online isn’t enough. They have to call you too? That is such an invasion of privacy. I hope this all blows over quickly. I never knew Kelly Clarkson fans could be MEAN!

  59. lauren722 permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:00 pm

    That is just disgusting. I love that video and I am eternally grateful to MJ for posting it. I’ve seen Anne’s youtube channel and I must say, I have no clue where she gets the music, but I don’t care! She has posted some awesome new songs! My sympathy goes to Anne for having to deal with this. Poor girl. Who knew a video of Kelly being kick-ass would upset so many of the BSC?

Leave a Reply

