Skip to content

Stoner J (aka Jason Castro) got married on Saturday

January 3, 2010

A mere pup at age 22, American Idol Season 7’s fourth-place finisher Jason Castro married his longtime sweetheart Mandy Mayhall in a ceremony in their Dallas suburb on Saturday.

Yesterday I married the girl of my dreams… It couldn’t have been more perfect! Now, honeymoooon!!! 🙂

I imagine this means Stoner J is no longer a virgin, just like that Jonas kid. It’s just stating the obvious — the only kids who get married in their very, very, very early 20s these days are devout Christians and those who are getting shipped off to Afghanistan (don’t even get me started on that). People need sex, and sometimes marriage is the only way to get sex…if you’re a born-again or Christian fundamentalist.

I still wish Stoner J would just fess up and take on the role of national spokesperson for Christians for Cannabis.

People Magazine also reports that the couple was engaged on Halloween (although if you’re REALLY devout, you don’t celebrate such a Pagan holiday, you celebrate “Harvest Festival” or some such similarly named nonsense in order to give your children candy and allow them to flit about in costumes.

Jason Castro is a married man, according to tweets from guests at his wedding Saturday.

The 22-year-old dreadlocked singer-songwriter, who finished fourth on Season 7 of American Idol, wed girlfriend Mandy Mayhall in his hometown near Dallas.

Earlier this week, the groom-to-be enjoyed a bachelor party complete with bowling, poker and pool, according to his own posts.

The couple confirmed their engagement in November. Castro reportedly proposed on Halloween while the two were dressed as characters from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.

Fellow Season 8 contestant Brooke White was unable to attend Castro’s nuptials at the last minute:

so I was supposed to be in Dallas for the next few days… but had to stay home cause I’m not feelin’ too swell:(

But I do believe David Archuleta made the trek to the Lone Star State for the festivities.

It’s nice to spend time with family. Spent the morning with my aunt and cousin. Loving the sunny weather in Dallas 🙂

I’m sure Castro’s mother had a fine time planning the nuptials. We all know about Beasty…I wonder if she sold any tickets to Castro fans? I do believe their registry was public, so I’m sure there was some serious grifting, ooops, I mean GIFTING.

Well, if I would have received an invite, I would have given the newlyweds something both elegant and useful for their new life together.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan Boban permalink
    February 15, 2010 3:03 pm

    Ok i personally know Jason and i never thought he was a stoner until he married that thing…i mean come on, she definitely cant handle his life style… it wont last which is good for me, not so much for that sorry little Mandy

  2. LeighKat permalink
    January 4, 2010 10:06 pm

    hahahaha! is it weird that the whole Christianity and virginity thing crossed my mind in relation to HBD and Katy?… ummm… no need to answer that, I know in my heart that it is totally weird.

  3. girl from mars permalink
    January 3, 2010 6:48 pm

    Wow, that piece is quite elegant, I hope they got one so they don’t have to use Coke cans anymore.

  4. yuppie permalink
    January 3, 2010 5:11 pm

    I hope that poor girl knows what she’s in for from his cray cray fans. She should have a long chat with Katy Allen.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 5:14 pm

      GRRR! Why did you have to remind me of her existence?!

      • yuppie permalink
        January 3, 2010 5:32 pm

        LOL, you are precious.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 3, 2010 5:34 pm

          The worst part is I meant that to be completely serious. I had momentarily forgotten (conveniently of course) that Kris had a wife. *Sigh*

  5. January 3, 2010 4:14 pm

    People need sex, and sometimes marriage is the only way to get sex…if you’re a born-again or Christian fundamentalist.

    …or an Orthodox Jew.
    Don’t worry, no offense taken. =P

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 3, 2010 4:16 pm

      I personally am VERY offended! How dare you forget that sect of my religion, TI!
      I jest. I am reform at most xD

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 3, 2010 4:21 pm

        And if you have any tattoos, you cannot be buried in a Jewish cemetary. I knew that one 🙂

        And you also can’t unroll the toilet paper from the roll on the Sabbath if you’re orthodox. They even sell Sabbath toilet paper for people too lazy to tear off all the squares the night before.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 3, 2010 4:25 pm

          WOAH! Did not know that second one…Now I know why my mom always tells me she was raised orthodox and would NEVER do that to her own child. You can’t cook, drive, operate light switches, carry anything in your purse/ pockets outside the house. Craaaazzzy stuff.

          • erinnthered permalink
            January 3, 2010 8:44 pm

            The elevator one really sucks. And now the Rabbis on high have decided that the “sabbath elevators” that stop on every floor are no good. BOO!

            Pretty much every major religion has a no sex before marriage clause.

            Congrats to Jason. I hope he sticks with for more than just the sex.

            • January 5, 2010 8:07 am

              HAHA screw them, when my mom comes to town and I get to stay in the fancy hotel with her, I’m still using those elevators. They gave me such joy when I was younger.

        • January 3, 2010 6:48 pm

          LOL actually I think it might be that you have to be buried at the back with the suicides and child molesters. Or something.
          HAHAHAHA tis true. I love those pretorn things. Lazy asses. They’re of course all over this country. Love it.
          And lauren722, that’s only on Saturdays haha. If you’re born with it, you’re used to it and you appreciate it… in a very odd way.

          • lauren722 permalink
            January 3, 2010 6:52 pm

            I’m sorry! I just re-read my comment and it was kind of mean! I hope I didn’t offend you :/
            I know it’s only on the Sabbath but still…I couldn’t live that way though obviously some can.

            • January 5, 2010 8:06 am

              Haha no worries. =) It is really strange and not so easy to do haha.

            • lauren722 permalink
              January 5, 2010 4:05 pm

              Yeah! I have a lot of respect for someone who could manage such a strict lifestyle. I am far to lazy lol.

            • lauren722 permalink
              January 5, 2010 4:06 pm

              GRRR! I mean “I am far TOO lazy.”

  6. lauren722 permalink
    January 3, 2010 3:25 pm

    I’m sorry. I don’t care if he’s a stoner because he is a CUTIE! That new song of his is pretty adorable too. I just want to give him a hug 🙂
    Oh, and WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?
    lol

Leave a Reply

