Skip to content

Anoop Desai reminds me of the landlord from “Kingpin” in this photo

January 6, 2010

Our fair young maiden La Princesa del Mariachi, aka Allison Iraheta retweeted a photo posted to Matt Giraud’s Twitpic. It’s actually kind of cute.

First off, we now know Lil Rounds has a tattoo of a fairy or butterfly or pterosaur on her leg (and is rocking another weave). Secondly, Matt Giraud is wearing a hat, which means NO QUATTO! BOO!!! HISS!!! MORE BOOS!!! The next thing I noticed? Anoop Desai totally reminds me of the landlord from Kingpin.

You remember Kingpin, right? Basically, Woody Harrelson’s is a down-and-out drunk named Roy who can’t pay his rent. (There is also a lot of bowling and Amish stuff.) To make up for it, he has sexy times with his nasty-ass landlord, even though he pukes thereafter. When she wants it, she makes a certain gesture…which kind of looks like what Anoop is doing in that photo. Even though I know he’s not, ya know…it’s just what it reminded me of, so…

Yeah, whatevia. I know I have the sense of humor of a 15-year-old boy. You gotta problem what that?

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Re Tard permalink
    January 8, 2010 1:09 am

    P.S. that tattoo on Lil’s leg looks like Tinkerbell.

  2. Re Tard permalink
    January 8, 2010 1:08 am

    Adam’s appearance on Oprah will PROBABLY help him sell more albums and/or singles. But it will also help Susan Boyle who is already outselling Adam WITHOUT Oprah’s help so … not really sure how much better this will be for Adam. He’s still not going to be anywhere near #1. Unless, of course, this is so they can just gloat it over Kris, which seems to be their sole purpose in life.

  3. hoho permalink
    January 7, 2010 3:08 pm

    I have a picture of KC making that gesture. Klassy.

  4. Trish permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:37 pm

    Yeah, whatevia. I know I have the sense of humor of a 15-year-old boy. You gotta problem what that?

    My 14-year-old would adore you, TI. I don’t dare expose him to your blog, however. He’s already a Pastafarian, and I don’t need him running away to become your bitch.

    Speaking of which, cimi, I totally hear you on the missing kids thing, OTT random comment that it might have been. Random Idol Trivia: Did you know Daughtry’s song “All These Lives” is about that very subject?

    And Oprah is just, well, let’s just say her usefulness in promoting social progress jumped the shark a couple of decades ago, even if Adam Lambert’s appearance on her show is the OMG1!1! HOLY GRAIL!1!1 for him and his album according to the marketing gurus over on MJs.

    And since I’m already ranting about Oprah, and all Glamberts are busy reminding us today of her “effect” on the sales of Art That Matters, how come nobody ever calls her sorry ass on the carpet for the useless sh*t she peddles on her show? Anybody ever make the mistake of taking an Oprah Winfrey Foundation Recommendation? No? Well, I’m not too proud to admit I wasted $65 on a Sassybax bra based on Oprah’s recommendation:

    Sassybax are revolutionary bras designed to meet the demand for a smooth silhouette under even the most body skimming clothing. Sassybax virtually eliminates bra bulge and gives the sleek appearance necessary for today’s fashions.

    Yeah, they work great — if you have no breasts! Otherwise, you might as well wear an old shelf-bra, one-piece bathing suit underneath your blouse for as good a fit for a lot less money. There’s a reason you can find them at TJ Maxx these days: they don’t work. But you can get one for a really great price if you’re already heading over there for some Ed Hardy gear.

    And Oprah swears by ’em!

    • jukejoint permalink
      January 6, 2010 6:00 pm

      Not to mention the fact that Oprah foisted James Frey, Dr. Phil and that “Secret” guy on the American public. I tried a pair of pants she recommended and had about the same experience you did with the bra, Trish.

      “You get a car! And you get a car! And you get a car!”

      So where’s MY freaking car?

  5. Mithra permalink
    January 6, 2010 10:02 am

    Well, since this thread seems to have gone a bit off topic, I’ll point and laugh at something new on MJs here 🙂 There is a new video preview posted for Idol. One of the contestants looks like a cast member of Rock of Ages. The clueless wonders there went on and on about his “mullet” and trying to act all sophisticated like 😉 Well, the guy doesn’t have a damn mullet in the first place, and after 20 some odd posts some guy had to tell them. I thought this even more hilarious because these clueless women of a certain age probably have sons and “hubbys” who have/had freakin mullets. This sort of thing kinda explains why these women fall for someone claiming to send them free airfare, VIP tickets, hotel rooms, etc – and why they can’t understand a blunt statement from a record company, then a nicer one from their RAWK GOD. I bet they probably crash their computers on a regular basic downloading email attachments titled “cute kitten pics!” too.

    • Mithra permalink
      January 6, 2010 10:05 am

      Ugh, basis! Also, the attempt at snark is amusing as hell.

      Back on topic, Quatto Killer is so fug. I bet Quatto couldn’t stand it any more and just hopped off and left.

    • WooAmanda permalink
      January 6, 2010 11:06 am

      I’m confused. Did the overly gullible women come from MJ’s? I thought they came from some Adam site and, while MJ’s can sometimes be confused as an Adam site, it truly isn’t her intent.

      • Brett permalink
        January 6, 2010 12:35 pm

        I have absolutely no idea what any of you people are yammering about in these comments today. I think I need to leave and come back later.

        Kingpin is fucking hilarious though.

    • wino permalink
      January 6, 2010 7:09 pm

      LOL Mithra….yeah, if I was a betting woman, I would wager that these cows hairspray their bangs and consider oreos a food group.

  6. Kathy permalink
    January 6, 2010 8:42 am

    yes, but why is she looking for Quatto there?:)

  7. January 6, 2010 6:22 am

    I’d say Megan’s looking for Quatto…
    Oh, Quatto. Where art thou?

  8. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:41 am

    And, we are not glamily..we are glambertinae. big diff.

  9. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:36 am

    And to add….I can’t believe you haven’t heard of wowowow by now, TopIdol?? what’s up with that?

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 6, 2010 2:37 am

      I try not to know about too much sometimes. It’s better that way. Hearing the term glamlily was enough for the week. 😉

      • cimi permalink
        January 6, 2010 2:40 am

        Oh well. Just check ’em out. just type in” what is it about about Adam Lambert” and it will take you right to the spot.
        Well, that’s if you really wanna know.

  10. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:33 am

    If you want to know more, just ask.

  11. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:32 am

    Oh well, hahaha… wowowow is a website I hooked into from the get go… when Adam first burst onto the scene. It’s kind of Glambert but they call themselves Glambertinae. These women are intelligent. Way more intelligent than I. They even have a book they devised about Adam. It’s really a cool place. Yeah, they are totally in love with Adam, and why not.. He is awesome. Anyhow. it’s a nice place to talk about anything Adam if that’s what you’re into. I love it there. Even when I bring up my christian standards they still accept me.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 6, 2010 3:49 am

      Glambertinae? You know, for some reason, that made me think of “larvae”…random comment is random ^.^ They sound like cool people though.

    • Smartie permalink
      January 7, 2010 4:38 am

      They even have a book they devised about Adam

      Freaks.

  12. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:08 am

    oh god. sorry.. I forgot I i was on Topidol. I was just on wowowow and forgot I came here. I meant to post this there. Again, sorry. This wasn’t meant to be posted here.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 6, 2010 2:10 am

      What is “wowowow”?

  13. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:06 am

    Missing kids are my worst nightmare. And, if it were to happen to me, you might as well count me as dead. There is no way on earth that I could possibly live with that. So, when I see shows on T.V. publicising these parents who have had kids dissappear, it just breaks my heart. Oprah’s smiling face at the end makes me want to vomit.

  14. cimi permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:03 am

    You know what I’m pissed of about..ok, here’s what I’m pissed off about. Oprah did a show tonight with missing kids. and to cut the story short…she actually smiled at the end of her show. I’m sorry. If that were me…I coulnd’nt have fained a smile. I am appalled’

  15. LeighKat permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:01 am

    Megan, between two crotches LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. blacklisted permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:47 am

    OMG, Kingpin is one of the funniest movies of all time.

  17. deez permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:45 am

    Sarver peers haplessly over Matt’s shoulder.
    Poor hapless Sarver.

  18. 8sourcandy permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:35 am

    You are nuts!

  19. yuppie permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:35 am

    Thanks for reminding me of her. Be right back, vomiting.

    By the way, this pic is from the tour, so Quatto was already gone anyway. RIP Quatto.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 6, 2010 1:38 am

      Quatto will live on forever in all of our hearts. You know this is true.

Leave a Reply

