Skip to content

Holly Hardin also begged her way to the next round on America’s Got Talent

January 14, 2010

Holly Hardin (Idol actually spelled it Harden), the “Guitar Girl” who auditioned in Atlanta for Season 9 of American Idol has everything I detest in my Idol contestants, particularly the fake bimbo act and fried blond hair. If she sticks around to the semi-finals, she may likely be the most deplorable contestant since Kellie Pickler.

Sharon Osbourne had no problem calling her out on that fake-ass chipmunk voice when she did everything but offer up fellatio and Jack Daniel’s to The Hoff on America’s Got Talent. At least she had the good sense to leave the I came here on a plane crap at home for Idol, as things do end up on YouTube.

REEINACTING THE POTHOLE??? Here is Holly Harden, reenacting her version of a GEICO COMMERCIAL.

And that was just filmed in December.

And here she is offending GOATS everywhere. (What did the poor goats ever do to her?)

(Thanks, Kathy)

And here she is with The Dry Country Band performing a song primed for radio airplay…somewhere. I guess she can spell.

Like I said before, I know her real speaking voice is actually just like one of Marge Simpson’s sisters.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Smartie permalink
    January 14, 2010 8:12 pm

    Spoilers are saying she’s been cut from Hollywood.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 14, 2010 8:17 pm

      YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

      I don’t think I could have taken much of this season if she made the semifinals or Top 12. Especially since Pauler isn’t there!

  2. lauren722 permalink
    January 14, 2010 4:07 pm

    I REALLY dislike her. And not because she’s blonde and country, but because she’s only an ok singer and annoying! I actually really like Carrie Underwood. I thought she had talent and didn’t act too dumb. I despised Kellie Pickler for her lack of brains though.

    • deez permalink
      January 14, 2010 4:14 pm

      “Whuttt? R yyouu callin’ me uh mink?” -Kelly Pickler. *facepalm*

  3. LeighKat permalink
    January 14, 2010 2:46 pm

    Chills of horror ran up and down my spin. Everything is just so.. wrong!

  4. notarding permalink
    January 14, 2010 2:18 pm

    not to defend the annoying tart, but u can have an accent and sing without one. There are plenty of British and foreign singers that do cover songs. They mimick and copy the accent of whoever originally sung the song. Singers do it all the time by accident or on purpose.

    I think she is maybe putting it on a bit, but she got a twang there. I know my twang. I hope she gets eliminated in hollywood. Kelly Pickler and Carrie Underwood drove me nuts.

    • Mithra permalink
      January 14, 2010 2:38 pm

      Oh I know you can drop the accent and the voice can be used differently. It’s just that she’s so extreme, and it’s not just the accent, it’s the high pitched voice. That’s what I meant when I said that the speaking voice isn’t natural. I hope she’s gone soon too. I really like the real country girl, and would hate for the dumbassed AI red staters to go with the Walmart cuntry made in China version, because they would.

      • Mithra permalink
        January 14, 2010 2:42 pm

        Just to be clear, I don’t mean ALL red staters, just the type…and it’s not a dig on those poor Chinese workers who have to labor 18 hour days to make cheap fake “folksie” crafts for those bozos.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 14, 2010 3:24 pm

        Real country girl is the most real country girl I’ve ever seen on Idol.

        And yes, Mithra, I totally agree. It has nothing to do with the twang. It’s the high-pitched, exaggerated squeak. Like nails on a chalkboard.

  5. Kathy permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:52 pm

    Oh God. The Goats. WTH is wrong with that girl??Love the friend saying we can’t post that. lol Too late. YW!

  6. Mithra permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:06 am

    I didn’t notice Quatto Spawn, but maybe it was a huge zit and the glasses were an attempt to hide it?

    Voice is totally fake. You can’t sing like she does with that kind of speaking voice if it’s real. I also wonder if Idol INTENTIONALLY misspelled her name.

    • wino permalink
      January 14, 2010 7:12 pm

      hehe, i did, i did !!! (eagerly raises hand). it appeared to be a giant zit.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 18, 2010 1:06 am

      Paris Bennett had a superhigh speaking voice and a low singing voice, didn’t she? And Christina Aguilera does. So it’s possible , although I agree that this girl is a fake.

  7. deez permalink
    January 14, 2010 10:37 am

    Ok WTF was that goat thing all about?

    I’ve met people from Georgia before, and they didn’t sound like that. ( I had to get a person from Georgia to translate something somebody from Louisiana Cajun country said to me one time, lol) I think she’s doing a “Pickler” for the cameras, it’s probably 75% fake.

    I lol’ed at the re-emergence of Quatto. Oh great Quatto, I fear you’ve picked a loser this time.

  8. Natasha permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:48 am

    She makes Pickler look like a member of Mensa.

Leave a Reply

