Skip to content

Ben Honeycutt was spawned of David Cook and Kris Allen DNA

January 16, 2010

According to VFTW, Ben Honeycutt makes it to (at least) the Top 48 of American Idol Season 9.

Dude is a David Cook–Kris Allen hybrid. It’s freaky. Like, I’m freaked out looking at him. It looks like some uber-fantard took photos of Allen and Cook and fed it into one of those morphing widgets. Ben Honeycutt’s voice isn’t bad, and I could see myself liking him on the show, as I liked the two guys he was spawned from, however, the fact he is some bizarro hybrid is freaking me out.

But for chrissake, he stole David Cook’s, hair, t-shirts and jewelry. (And the dude loses major points for liking Nickelback and CREED! FRAKING CREED!)

EGAD!!! HE IS FREAKING ME OUT.

And if any of YOU have any spoilers, I’ll take ’em. That goes for today and every other day of Season 9.

142 Comments leave one →
  1. chikkijaxun permalink
    January 22, 2010 10:44 am

    I didn’t know Who and Cook had a baby. Congrats guys!

  2. notarding permalink
    January 20, 2010 3:39 pm

    he looks like a methed out hybrid!

  3. Mylifeback permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:59 am

    Why are my comments going in random places?

    Also: Kris is cute.

  4. Mylifeback permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:56 am

    OMG I saw Huey Lewis & the News a million years ago – they opened for someone … maybe the Doobie Brothers? I also saw Blue Oyster Cult three times. Good times.

    I read some fun tweets earlier with some Glamberts coaching each other on writing “effective” letters to some station in Boston because their DJ’s were making “homophobic” remarks and they can’t let that stand.

  5. Mithra permalink
    January 18, 2010 11:40 pm

    So now the latest on IDF spoilers. People there are posting thinking VFTW is playing a cruel joke on Maddy with the downs syndrome brothers by saying she made it, because that makes a lot of sense :eyeroll It has not occurred to a single one of them from what I can see that maybe the Idol producers are telling contestant’s families to post misinformation online (like when they are heading home and such) to try to trick the spoilers…. NOW they are also being made aware of this girl’s mother’s blogging habits, and I really love this post:

    i heard she is homophobia??

    πŸ˜€

    • Mithra permalink
      January 18, 2010 11:44 pm

      Oh yeah, and because they stalk the twitter accounts too, they went on about the cop guy being dead because someone with a similar name was killed in a car wreck and one of the contestants tweeted a RIP.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 19, 2010 1:36 am

        WHAT?????????

        • on the edge permalink
          January 19, 2010 8:31 am

          At this point, I don’t trust the spoilers; after the last couple of years I don’t put it past TPTB to foil the spoilers by purposefully feeding them misinformation by any means necessary, including paying contestants and their family members (yeah, I said it) to post false info.

          • Mithra permalink
            January 19, 2010 4:43 pm

            on the edge, I agree. I bet some producers even send “inside tips” to throw them off.

            That Maddy girl is now back on the cut list. Check her thread at VFTW. Interesting stuff about her mother. Another teen with a batshit crazy parent…

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 19, 2010 5:56 pm

              I just wanted her to sing Life Goes On.

        • Mithra permalink
          January 19, 2010 4:41 pm

          TI, about the cop, Bryan Walker? Yeah, there are a bunch of idiots rambling on and on in the IDF spoiler threads and you have to read their crap in order to read the slow stream of real info coming in. It’s a nightmare – plus the place is FILLED with spyware that slows your computer to a crawl. ALSO, I picked up a trojan like you said at JoesPlace. Not going back there…

          So anyway, of course the singing cop isn’t dead, it was just one tard stalking someone’s twitter and not bothering to google before they posted.

          • TopIdol permalink
            January 19, 2010 5:57 pm

            I heard about that! Another dead cop with a similar name.

            Jesus, ya morons. Do a little research. I’ve gotten plenty of death notices about David Cook(s) in my Google Alerts and once a pedophile named David Archuleta was arrested.

            • Lauren permalink
              January 19, 2010 6:02 pm

              LOL Archuleta arrested for pedophilia? Talk about role-reversal. The irony!

  6. ai anon permalink
    January 18, 2010 9:23 pm

    I want this guy to go far. It’s always fun to see the Idol fans switch from one Idol 4Life to another.

    I’m sure this guy will get all the Cook and Kris tards plus some Glamberts as well.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 18, 2010 10:02 pm

      Didn’t someone say he’s married or something? For some reason I think that would turn off the Glamberts. Married + plays guitar = Kris 2.0 (Glambert math)

      • Lauren permalink
        January 18, 2010 10:18 pm

        I mean he LOOKS like Kris Allen so yeah Glamberts aren’t gonna want to tap that.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          January 18, 2010 10:42 pm

          LMAO! But would YOU though? πŸ™‚

          • Lauren permalink
            January 18, 2010 11:14 pm

            I will have to see him on Idol before I make a judgment πŸ™‚

            • margie permalink
              January 18, 2010 11:22 pm

              He’s married,,,southern..and Christian..so that equals….duh duh…Glambert hate.

              It’s Kris part deux

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 19, 2010 1:23 am

          He looks more like David Cook.

          • jonoave permalink
            January 19, 2010 1:27 am

            IIRC, the dude’s only 19. I doubt he’s married.

            • margie permalink
              January 19, 2010 1:37 am

              I have read numerous sites his married …I don’t know. I am not really paying attention to Season 9. I did the one thing I said I would never do with an AI contestant. I actually voted (finale) and keep up with Kris. Dude is just good to me and well he is just damn funny.

  7. Mithra permalink
    January 18, 2010 8:25 pm

    I need an uber tard refresher. Is DCFreak Heliotope? If it is, she’s either on meds right now or my brain is turning to mush reading IDF on and off for three days in a row for spoilers… because she’s sounding kind of normal, for someone posting on IDF that is. If it is her, she’s warming to Ben…oh uh…

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 18, 2010 8:37 pm

      Yup! DCFreak = Heliotripe

      SHE’S WARMING TO HYBRID BIZARRO? The guy who’s first single will be Light On When You’re Dying?

      YESSSSSSSSSS!!! She claims to be friends with the family of one of the female contestants and frankly, that’s just not as entertaining. It’s not a season of Idol unless Heliotripe tards over one of the male contestants.

      Who wants to bet Holly Sockpuppets/Maryann Edwards picks Hybrid Bizarro as her next target?

      • Mithra permalink
        January 18, 2010 8:51 pm

        She keeps posting she’s not that interested in the guys, but let that slip out earlier πŸ˜‰ – perhaps after a few drinkypoos πŸ˜› It’s just a matter of time. I think these people sort of try to control themselves in the spoiler thread and don’t all out tard.

        Do you know what Holly Sockpuppets name/s are on IDF? I can keep a look out. I’m noticing DaughtryRhot or whatever is lurking a lot. Forgot the story about that one, but remember her covered on idletard.

      • on the edge permalink
        January 19, 2010 8:33 am

        One last thing I’d like to point out…

        He looks a little like Jim Brewer, doesn’t he? The guy who always played a stoner (wait, maybe he’s JUST stoned) or “Goat Boy” on SNL?

        • jukejoint permalink
          January 19, 2010 2:20 pm

          He absolutely does look like Jim Brewer. Good call, OTE!

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 19, 2010 3:55 pm

          HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

          I still think that bastard stole Goat Boy from Bill Hicks. SNL Jim Breuer Goat Boy was lame, but when Hicks referred to himself as a “mamby-pamby goat boy” and everything else after in that routine, perfection.

          • auntieaimee permalink
            January 19, 2010 4:46 pm

            Bill Hicks was amazing. People ripped him off left and right.

      • Trish permalink
        January 19, 2010 12:51 pm

        Light On When You’re Dying?

        BWAH! Best Song Title EVER.

  8. Trish permalink
    January 18, 2010 6:30 pm

    Re the Nickelback/Creed issue, this is what it actually says on his MySpace page:

    ben honeycutt: General Info
    Member Since 9/6/2007
    Band Members ME
    Influences U2, Gavin DeGraw, Mariah Carey, Lifehouse, Justin Timberlake, Coldplay, John Legend, Rihanna, Maroon 5, OneRepublic, Timbaland, ………Nickelback, and Creed (I’ll let you decide if I’m serious, or not about the last two.)
    Record Label unsigned
    Type of Label Unsigned

    So was he joking about Nickelback and Creed? At least he’s clued in enough to know that a lot of folks would be put off by the revelation.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 18, 2010 7:21 pm

      I would put OneRepublic in the Nickelback and Creed category of ABSOLUTE SHIT.

      Bet Kara makes him sing “Too Late”!

      • Lauren permalink
        January 18, 2010 8:17 pm

        I like OneRepublic 😦

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          January 18, 2010 8:36 pm

          It’s ok Lauren, nobody’s perfect πŸ™‚

          • Lauren permalink
            January 18, 2010 8:41 pm

            Ha. Ha. But really what is wrong with OneRepublic. I’m certainly not a huge fan but I definitely don’t have anything against either.

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 18, 2010 8:44 pm

              I think its more that I just find Ryan Tedder obnoxious…and Too Late is a song that STILL needs to go away.

            • Lauren permalink
              January 18, 2010 8:47 pm

              Hmm, I don’t know too much about him. Isn’t the song called “Apologize”? I like it minus the random Timbaland tics in the background.

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 18, 2010 9:03 pm

                Yeah…obviously I get confused a lot.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 18, 2010 7:22 pm

      Someone should clue him in to the fact that other than U2, there have been other great musical acts in the 20th century.

  9. Mithra permalink
    January 18, 2010 6:24 pm

    It’s STILL back and forth if this Honeycutt guy made it. Sounds like the sources are sketchy.

    In the meanwhile, Gaspy 2.0 made it. His myspazz pics are hilarious:

    http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewAlbums&friendID=42618551&page=1

    Some of my favorites are him singing in front of hand painted toliet seats, and at a retirement home, which looks exactly like many gigs Gaspy 1.0 does now.

  10. Trish permalink
    January 18, 2010 4:26 pm

    Was this posted already? Ben Honeycutt’s “Golden Ticket Interview”:

    http://www.americanidol.com/videos/season_9/golden_ticket_interviews/ben_honeycutt/

    I think I like him better when he’s not talking, but I do like voice and singing. I noticed the Cook/Kris resemblance right away too. He looks a lot like Cook’s brother Andrew and jazz singer Jamie Cullum.

  11. yuppie permalink
    January 18, 2010 1:22 pm

    Why did my reply end up in the middle of the page instead of at the bottom? Weird.

    Anyway, if we’re talking embarrassing concerts we’ve been to, I think I win. First concert I ever went to was New Kids on the Block. Worst concert I ever went to was Idols Live Season 1! What a disaster that was. It started something like an hour late, and that was the worst Top 10 ever. I had to sit through so much crap just to get to the decent top 4. At least I did get Kelly at the end. She rocked it!

  12. yuppie permalink
    January 18, 2010 1:20 pm

    Do not want a Kris clone/hybrid/whatever! BTW, Kris used to love Creed, used to sing Creed songs to Katy, but he talks about it now in an embarrassed way, so that’s good enough for me.

    Also, Alex Lambert? And a black dude named David Duke? He’s 23, which seems like old enough for his parents to have known who David Duke was when they named him. How unfortunate.

    As much as AI may want to push for a girl this year, they know that their viewing audience needs at least some “hot” dudes to keep the tween girls and middle-aged women watching. They’re not going to shoot themselves in the foot by booting all the semi-good-looking guys.

  13. Nich permalink
    January 17, 2010 3:59 pm

    Creed gets an automatic NO from me. Don’t worry he’s getting cut anyway. Idol is totally looking for a female winner this year and he might upset that.

  14. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:44 am

    Although I like David Cook and Kris Allen individually, I’m not sure if I can say the same about a hybrid version. Unless he does something musically interesting on the show, he’s kind of a ‘meh’ for me. The Nickelback/Creed thing doesn’t help either.

    Also, I’m crossing my fingers for some cool chick who can rock a guitar or piano and has a decent sense of self-deprecation to appear in the top 24. Is that too much to ask?

    • auntieaimee permalink
      January 17, 2010 10:56 am

      Lilly Scott seems promising.

      http://www.myspace.com/varlet

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        January 18, 2010 12:43 am

        She sounds really interesting. I like her. But I don’t think most of the AI viewing audience will get her, seeing as she doesn’t have a penis and all. She’d better have a damn tragic backstory to back up that talent.

        Even VTFW has taken a shine to her!

  15. Kathy permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:08 am

    Is it wrong that I want to vote for a guy who does an acoustic of this song in a bar?

  16. carmine2008 permalink
    January 17, 2010 7:50 am

    I like him. He’s pretty good based on his youtube videos. So far, he’s my bet for this season.

  17. Mithra permalink
    January 17, 2010 3:45 am

    I can’t believe I’m back reading IDF…argh…! I don’t even know who these people are, but IdolManiac posted:

    Alexander “Alex” Lambert, Andrew Garcia, David Duke, Lacey Brown, Lee DeWyze, and Michael Lynche made the top 24!

    Two guy slots are still open if this is correct. One of those HAD BETTER BE FILLED WITH AMADEO…

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 17, 2010 11:38 am

      DAVID DUKE?

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 17, 2010 12:49 pm

        Alex Lambert? Really? What, no Ken Allen?

        • Mithra permalink
          January 17, 2010 1:43 pm

          No Ken Allen since they are not trying any way they can to pimp his career and remind the public, even through subliminal marketing! πŸ˜€ Seriously, I’m thinking that IS why they put someone with such a close name in. The feedback from the people who watched his youtube videos is that he’s the weakest link…buy..ADAM…LAMBERT’S…CD…and…a Coke…

          Also now being reported is that Angela Martin, the one with the missing mother and had the murdered father, made the top 50/48 or whatever, and was the last one cut at the chairs.

          • Mithra permalink
            January 17, 2010 1:45 pm

            Oh yeah, and David Duke is a black guy I guess – but the name is funny. Like when there were both a Castro and a Noriega in the top 24 πŸ˜›

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 18, 2010 12:48 am

              A black guy named David Duke? How old is he…b/c that’s just wrong.

  18. Theresa permalink
    January 17, 2010 2:53 am

    I really like this guy’s voice. He us a weird hybrid of David & Kris! Hopes that he will go far in the competition

  19. pattyluponey permalink
    January 17, 2010 1:02 am

    I’ve been to an amazing number of concerts I’m embarrassed to admit…NKOTB…Backstreet…Michael Bolton…Donny Osmond…O Town…yikes!!!! Going to see the Idol concert was not even close to embarrassing comparatively.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      January 17, 2010 8:48 am

      you win! πŸ™‚

  20. Mithra permalink
    January 16, 2010 11:25 pm

    Jermaine Sellers is in. Ben Honeycutt was CUT.

    • on the edge permalink
      January 16, 2010 11:31 pm

      Ooh…I wonder if his name (HoneyCUTT) put a subliminal message in the judges’ head? Or more likely they saw what you saw…too much like the previous two winners.

      • Mithra permalink
        January 17, 2010 12:18 am

        Now IDF is saying he WASN’T cut. VFTW says he was…

        More fraubait, ORPHAN guy. He’s an orphan. I remember hearing about him. Chris Golightly, top 24 according to IDF.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 17, 2010 12:23 am

          I thought he just called himself Orphan because he had a mop of hair like Annie.

          • Mithra permalink
            January 17, 2010 12:25 am

            No, he’s a real orphan…BACK STORY!!eleventy!! Frauen will be all like “come to mamma”… I bet Pasta Baby will like him πŸ˜€

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 17, 2010 12:37 am

              I can’t wait for them to get all intellectual with Cider House Rules comparisons.

  21. erinnthered permalink
    January 16, 2010 11:17 pm

    Anyone who admits liking Creed is dead to me. I don’t even want to see the videos. I agree about the physical hybrid thing…it’s frakin’ creepy.

  22. auntieaimee permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:59 pm

    His taste is for shit if he likes Nickleback and Creed. Ugh.

  23. 8sourcandy permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:47 pm

    OFF TOPIC:
    My friends and I are going to see GaGa on Thursday in NYC and would like to go to a dance club after. Any suggestions.? Preferably gay or mixed. Not too pricey either. I don’t want to go to Webster Hall. Please offer suggestions. πŸ™‚

  24. Sherena permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:46 pm

    I’m already liking his voice better than either David or Kris’, although it’s a bit too whiny. Not a huge fan of boys with guitars, though, so I’ll wait to pass judgment until I see what else he can do.

  25. StopHurtsEars permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:39 pm

    Ermmm…weird. I guess mid-west, southern 20something year old’s have the same hair and fashion sense? It’s a little too eerie for me. Can’t like it. I never heard anybody actually admitting to liking Nickleback/Creed like out in the open.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 16, 2010 10:45 pm

      HBD thinks Creed sucks. (Made me like him even more)

      • on the edge permalink
        January 16, 2010 10:49 pm

        I thought he admitted Creed was the first concert he’d ever been to? Though I guess since he put it in the context of an “embarrassing confession” he knows how bad it was.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 16, 2010 10:51 pm

          In the same 6-month period when I was 13-14, I saw both Vanilla Ice and Milli Vanilli.

          • lauren722 permalink
            January 16, 2010 10:53 pm

            Oh my…
            I was into country music when I was 13. I saw Martina McBride in concert.
            I hate country music now. lol

            • on the edge permalink
              January 16, 2010 11:05 pm

              Bangles, Bon Jovi, Beach Boys…guess I was in a “B” phase in jr. high.

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 16, 2010 11:34 pm

                When I was 11, my mom, brother and I went to see Huey Lewis and the News. Robert Cray opened (and was awesome). My mother still LOVES Huey Lewis.

                • erinnthered permalink
                  January 17, 2010 2:40 am

                  Not so secret confession: Robert Cray is awesome. Very secret confession: I love old school Huey Lewis and the News. I blame Back to the Future.

                  • margie permalink
                    January 17, 2010 1:02 pm

                    oh my I have seen the worst people in concert. I have seen Vanilla Ice, MC Hammer, Young MC, Milli Vanilli, & NKOTB. I blame it on being young (9 or 10), stupid and begging my older cousin to drag me with her to these stupid concerts.

                    • Kathy permalink
                      January 18, 2010 8:53 pm

                      Oh em gee I forgot to admit to not only going to see Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch, but camping out for tickets. eleventy!! Although in my defense it was for my bf lil sister’s birthday.

          • erinnthered permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:25 pm

            My first concerts were Liberace (age 4) and Culture Club (age 7), and I’m not an Adam Lambert fan or a professional fag hag.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:50 pm

            Honestly, the most embarrassing concert I ever went to was Idol.

            • lauren722 permalink
              January 16, 2010 11:54 pm

              I went but I’m not embarrassed about it! I am embarrassed though that I found an Idol Season 2 CD while cleaning out my room yesterday. Somebody remind me what there was to like about that season?

            • erinnthered permalink
              January 17, 2010 2:37 am

              Oh, I thought we were just talking firsts. Idol was infinitely more embarrassing, but I had no trouble openly laughing at certain points, and I didn’t think it was a “concert” per say. Just Disney on Ice with more pointy poses.

        • LeighKat permalink
          January 17, 2010 1:07 pm

          Actually, I think the first concert he ever went to Reba McIntyre.

      • erinnthered permalink
        January 16, 2010 11:19 pm

        He does?! Has to stop making me like him more. I’m really relieved to hear that. πŸ™‚

      • Kathy permalink
        January 17, 2010 5:47 am

        I knew I liked that little pocket idol.

        • Kathy permalink
          January 17, 2010 5:50 am

          Don’t feel bad I saw C&C Music Factory at one point. And went to Season 5 and Season 8 of the Idol tour for Daughtry and HBD. I had no glitter, heavy black eyeliner,plaid or signs though!!! Ended up next to a very nice normal Glambert and we enjoyed Adam Kris and Allison together.

  26. 8sourcandy permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:38 pm

    From what I’ve seen paraded around on that show so far, this guy wins!

    A) This song is by my favorite band. πŸ™‚

    B) With a little make-up, new hairstyle and tight pants he could be quite fetching

    C) He’s not a bad singer

    However, I am still hoping for a girl with kick-ass vocals and Adam’s stage presence.

    • lauren722 permalink
      January 16, 2010 10:41 pm

      Haha I like how you find it necessary for boys to wear make-up and tight pants…

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 17, 2010 1:22 pm

        I think everyone should wear makeup and tight pants!

        • Lauren permalink
          January 17, 2010 3:18 pm

          xD I do like makeup and tight pants…

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 16, 2010 10:44 pm

      Allison Iraheta was last season, honey.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 17, 2010 8:46 am

        What? Only one great female singer every eight years?

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 17, 2010 9:24 am

          *Kelly Clarkson* Wouldn’t that be 7 years?

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 17, 2010 1:17 pm

            8 seasons = 8 years. Within the realm of American Idol’s eight seasons, there have been two outstanding female rock vocalists.

            • Lauren permalink
              January 17, 2010 3:17 pm

              Fine. You win. It depends on if you count the year they were in.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              January 17, 2010 4:35 pm

              No, you were correct.

  27. LeighKat permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:33 pm

    Liking BOTH Nickleback AND Creed is a deal breaker son! sorry!

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      January 16, 2010 11:21 pm

      I just checked out his You Tube page and it looks eerily familiar. I think I had a fight with him on youtube once. Which means he probably posted something about Adam I disagreed with. Which means…NEXT!

      • lauren722 permalink
        January 16, 2010 11:28 pm

        Haha you have already made enemies with him? wow…BUT IF HE DOESN’T LIKE ADAM, I DON’T LIKE HIM! So there!

  28. Mithra permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:32 pm

    Speaking of bizarre hybrids, this frau magnet, a guyliner wearing douche is rumoured to have been cut at the chairs. Not sure how reliable the info streaming into IDF is at the moment though. Imagine the fun pointing and laughing at the spectacle his tards would create πŸ˜€

    REALLY hideous tard banners:

    Tyler Grady, already the unknowing Pied Piper hearding the Sparkle Cows, reportedly is top 24.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 16, 2010 10:43 pm

      Tyler Grady is going to wish he never heard of American Idol. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

      He has no clue.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 16, 2010 10:58 pm

        Which one was Tyler Grady? Boat guy or Cancer guy? Oh, wait it was the Jim Morrison with bad teeth. Oh, I might like him.

        Who am I kidding. THEY WILL ALL SUCK!!!

        Season 8 was the BEST season of that crapfest show and no contestant, no matter how talented, will ever capture the magic that we witnessed.

        KRADISON RULES!

      • Kathy permalink
        January 17, 2010 5:56 am

        I have stayed away from the scary boards, because they well… scare me but this Tyler kid is pulling the frau? Yes, he is clueless. Poor sap doesn’t know what he’s gotten himself into. Tyler talk to Adam Lambert stat.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 16, 2010 10:44 pm

      I think I get herpes just be looking at those damned banners.

      HE ALREADY HAS TARD BANNERS??? Jesus christ, don’t these people have anything better to do?

      • Mithra permalink
        January 16, 2010 11:30 pm

        People on IDF are probably cutting themselves right about now. Seems AI is trying to stack the deck for a female winner and cutting frau magnets. So far, this Tyler guy is DOOMED. The official scaryboards already are giving out fan numbers and his thread was at 500 posts yesterday when I looked. I saw a lot a familiar sparkle cow/grannies names too πŸ˜‰

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 16, 2010 11:32 pm

          Yes, it seems like they’re stacking the deck with fewer white males this go-round. There’s even another well-educated a capella ASIAN!

          I think this is the one time when I want a frauen victory, just to thwart Idol’s plans. Plus, its so much more fun to laugh at. They need to give up already, especially with Simon is leaving. It’s the menopausal set that votes for this shit.

          • lauren722 permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:39 pm

            THERE IS AN ASIAN? Haha, they really need to put more white males through if they want to survive. I don’t mean that as a prejudiced statement, just a consideration of their viewership.

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 16, 2010 11:47 pm

              Oh, no. It’s the truth. White middle-aged women are what keep the Idol machine running. Had Adam Lambert been black, he never would have been Adam Lambert

          • Mithra permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:40 pm

            Yeah, and I think that this Tyler guy will get them flocking enmass, so no vote splitting. Jermaine Sellers, who also made it, is cute but black, so no go there, except he’s gay…so…hmmm… And the cute well educated Asian is already being compared to Anoop…

            • auntieaimee permalink
              January 16, 2010 11:50 pm

              Really? I would have bet money they would rally around Justin Whatshisname with the blinding white teeth.

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 16, 2010 11:54 pm

                This guy also made it to the Top 24.

                http://mjsbigblog.com/14142.htm

                What a fug.

                • Mithra permalink
                  January 17, 2010 12:20 am

                  Oops, I should have checked who you were talking about. Too fug for frau? Worse than Gokey?

                • 8sourcandy permalink
                  January 17, 2010 1:07 am

                  Chris Golightly! Hollygo….she has to hop on his band wagon or change her name.

                  • TopIdol permalink
                    January 17, 2010 1:09 am

                    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

                    I thought the same damn thing when I saw that, I swear!

                • pattyluponey permalink
                  January 17, 2010 1:09 am

                  Fug on Idol is not surprising. We were spoiled last season that they actually featured men that could be attractive in the real world.

                • Sherena permalink
                  January 17, 2010 11:59 pm

                  I’m more upset by how he calls himself “Orphan”… I can already tell what the cringeworthy sob story of the year is 😦

                  • TopIdol permalink
                    January 18, 2010 12:50 am

                    Because he has orphan Annie hair, right? But is the sun gonna come out for him tomorrow? Or will he still be fug?

                • blacklisted permalink
                  January 19, 2010 2:02 am

                  Isn’t that Justin Guarini?

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 16, 2010 11:51 pm

              Oh, jesus. Horse Teeth made it.

            • TopIdol permalink
              January 17, 2010 12:40 am

              HYBRID HONEYCUTT MADE IT TO THE TOP 24!

              http://mjsbigblog.com/season-9-preview-top-2448.htm

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      January 16, 2010 11:05 pm

      That Samuel dude looks like Bill from Tokio Hotel, but more attractive.

      • undercooked permalink
        January 16, 2010 11:14 pm

        To me, he looks like a cross between Jason and Adam. Another hybrid?!

        I actually haven’t watched all of the auditions. Were these guys shown on TV.

        Also, I like this guy Ben’s voice better than Kris’s because he is sans yodel. Not sure if his voice is as strong as Cook’s.

        And who is this Tyler everyone is talking about?

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 16, 2010 11:21 pm

          He’s the guy who fell out of a tree and got two broken arms!

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 16, 2010 11:33 pm

          The one who thinks he’s Jim Morrison because he’s seen Oliver Stone’s The Doors 50 times.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:42 pm

            He actually looks like the guy who plays Julia Louis Dreyfus’ brother
            on her show ‘The New Adventures of Old Christine.’

            Not very Morrison. Not even Val Kilmer.

            • pattyluponey permalink
              January 17, 2010 12:50 am

              You are so right! I couldn’t figure out who he reminded me of.

        • Mithra permalink
          January 16, 2010 11:36 pm

          Yeah, I meant to point out the dreads in the hybrid comment, but my brain is fried from spending so much time on IDF. Those people are insane, so insane that we get spoilers from them! They spend freakin MONTHS stalking myspazz and Facebook pages and friends for contacts. It’s too bad this guy was cut – a Glambert Castrotard meeting of fanbases could have been epic fun πŸ˜€

          • TopIdol permalink
            January 16, 2010 11:41 pm

            I think that already happened. Just ask NeedACock. πŸ˜‰

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 17, 2010 12:15 am

            I just saw some of his videos and YES, this guy is would have drawn the Adam fans for sure. Lovely cheek bones. But, no fireworks.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 16, 2010 11:35 pm

        HE looks like Fabio.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      January 17, 2010 12:01 am

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 17, 2010 12:05 am

        That’s my favorite Muse song…I can’t bring myself to play it. Just looking at that loser gives me the heebie geebies.

        • lauren722 permalink
          January 17, 2010 12:42 am

          He’s adorable! Why the hate TI? Honestly, the other guy sings better though…lol

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 17, 2010 1:03 am

            GC is touting Honeycutt as the love child of Kradam!

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 17, 2010 1:10 am

            TI is right, he seems kind of sleazy.

            • lauren722 permalink
              January 17, 2010 9:01 am

              How does wearing no shirt in order to promote your music make you sleazy? πŸ˜‰

  29. Kathy permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:29 pm

    Oh great another boy with a guitar. Just when I thought I would be safe this year. But he’s no HBD. Luckily you said he likes Creed and turned me on him a little. Mj has a few new names added to the 24 spoiler list.

  30. lauren722 permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:16 pm

    He’s pretty cute. I like his voice. However no one will ever compare to Kradison πŸ˜₯

  31. on the edge permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:14 pm

    Please let him get cut…I CAN’T GET SUCKED IN AGAIN.

Trackbacks

  1. Ben Honeycutt with slay you with his wholesomeness and epic collection of v-neck t-shirts « Top Idol

Leave a Reply

