Skip to content

If you’re in the Philippines in February, go see Kris Allen

January 17, 2010

Kris Allen is performing in the Philippines on February 6th with Boyce Avenue and the Jabbawockeez (Did I see them on SYTYCD or ANTM? IT ALL BLURS TOGETHER!!!) and if you happen to be in the Philippines then, you should get yourself a ticket.

Here is the flier. It’s going on someplace called McKinley Hill, which just sounds funny to me, being in the Philippines and all. Oh wait. All that colonization stuff, the U.S. was there, too! I would like to go to the Philippines, though, and all of Asia. And Australia. And Antarctica. Actually, I’ll pretty much go anywhere, so this is kind of a pointless tangent to go off on…

(Thanks, Pinoy Exchange!)

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    January 23, 2010 1:30 pm

    Did you see that Kris is #1 on the VH1 countdown? Yes, LLWD is #1! Adam’s music video for WWFM debuted at #11.Very cool for both guys. And Adam tweeted Kris with his congratulations (aw, Kradam)

    I hope we get some good video from Kris’ gigs in Singapore & the Philippines

  2. Paulie permalink
    January 21, 2010 8:49 pm

    Apparently according to his official site, Kris will also be performing in a club in Singapore on Feb 10. Cool!

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      January 21, 2010 9:35 pm

      Singapore is a lot closer, but the venue is also a helluva lot smaller. Why can’t he swing by Malaysia? Oh that’s right, because we burn churches. *shakes fist at moronic Malaysians*

  3. Muzikizmi permalink
    January 19, 2010 8:30 pm

    No….the globe conquering international superstar is still in kicking the litter over the AMA’s stench mode.

  4. koka permalink
    January 18, 2010 4:55 pm

    Wait, wait. How about the international superstar ? Is he is not going to Philippines?

  5. LeighKat permalink
    January 18, 2010 11:07 am

    Think Leeds might be paparazzi or maybe the band?

    From Interview
    Q: Who is Leeds?
    A: Who do you think it is?
    Me: I have no idea!
    Kris: Well I can’t tell you, that would give it away but they follow me a lot.
    Reference to Leeds:

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 18, 2010 7:23 pm

      Was it a mattress store or something? I thought I heard someone talking about Leeds mattresses? No clue.

  6. LeighKat permalink
    January 17, 2010 12:33 pm

    Very nice- have fun at the concert guys! Plaid represent! woot!

    On another note- I found myself annoyed with my fellow Kristards on twitter last night. Why oh why are they harrassing Kris to tweet “poop” to Lambie so that they can donate to the Haitian relief fund? Seriously- just donate the damn money!
    Now I see they are pushing for a bubbletweet for Haiti (jim has jumped on board)- while I am game for celebs encouraging thier fans to give to a good cause- it just seems wrong that these fans are taking this approach.
    I guess it’s supposed to be fun and entertaining but, I just don’t get it…. Oh yeah, and SNL was another epic fail last night… maybe that’s what’s made me so bitchy? πŸ™‚ Where is Jon Hamm when I need him?

    • magnacarta permalink
      January 17, 2010 3:00 pm

      It’s really all for fun. It takes a few seconds to make thousands of fans happy enough to donate money they might not donate otherwise.

      _AI is generous, they might end up giving the money anyway.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 18, 2010 12:47 am

      I would give money to Haiti even if no one else was…just saying…and I have NO POWER here.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 18, 2010 8:20 am

      I’m sorry he had to do that. Ugh.

      Oh, and I may have the answer to that mystery Leeds tweet. It stuck in my head after people brought it up, and I was driving in North Hollywood a couple of days ago, stopped at a red light, and saw a bus stop ad for a mattress company called “Leeds.” Didn’t the Allen’s recently get a new bed? Maybe this is it?

  7. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    January 17, 2010 6:53 am

    Thinking about going. My concert partner-in-crime has already opted for the Muse concert in Singapore a few days prior to this one, so I’d be flying solo if I decide to go.

    On another note, I was checking out Texts From Last Night and randomly came across this gem!

    http://textsfromlastnight.com/Text-Replies-2182.html

  8. carmine2008 permalink
    January 17, 2010 6:41 am

    Already bought the tickets. πŸ™‚ I will NOT miss this for the world. Hopefully, my friend comes through and gets me meet and greet passes, so I can meet Kris in the flesh as well.

    BTW, why do you find “Mckinley Hill” a funny name? If it’s because it is “western”, then you should know that the Philippines was an American colony for the first half of the 20th century. So, a lot of things here are “Americanized”, including names of places. We have streets here named after US Presidents etc. Hahaha.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 17, 2010 11:37 am

      I knew that…and that’s what I assumed it was named after πŸ˜‰

      It still just seems strange to me, so many years later. But I find the Philippines interesting because it is a blend of so many different cultures and ethnicities.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        January 17, 2010 1:01 pm

        Philipinos are beautiful, too, imo. Very attractive people.

        • auntieaimee permalink
          January 17, 2010 1:05 pm

          That was kind of a random comment on my part, sorry. πŸ˜€

      • carmine2008 permalink
        January 17, 2010 7:26 pm

        Have you been here before? Kris IS a good reason go here. Hahaha.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 18, 2010 12:46 am

      Wait…did you get my reply from earlier?

  9. January 17, 2010 3:54 am

    Jabbawockeez were America’s Best Dance Crew… though they did perform on SYTYCD

  10. Paulie permalink
    January 17, 2010 12:56 am

    I am so there! πŸ™‚ And TI, Jabbawockeez did appear in ANTM. Also, Kris has 2 gigs in the Philippines: he’ll be on Cebu on Feb 5.

    Now all I need is some glitter plaid shirt and a gift for Kris. Yes, I’m in tard mode — we don’t want to give the impression that Kris is not an international superstar and doesn’t have fans. LOL.

    • carmine2008 permalink
      January 17, 2010 6:42 am

      I don’t know about the glitter, but I just might wear plaid to show my support.

      • Paulie permalink
        January 17, 2010 7:33 am

        LOL! The glitter has nothing to do with someone else — it’s just so that it reflects well when the spotlight hits the audience. πŸ˜›

  11. Starr permalink
    January 17, 2010 12:38 am

    I picked the wrong fucking time to move to the US. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

