Skip to content

Happy Birthday Adam Lambert

January 29, 2010

He’s having a party and you’re not invited. It’s also a really expensive party, which means its SWANKY! TOO SWANKY FOR YOU!

It is just the right amount of swanky, however, for Caprica’s Allesandra Torresani and her BFF Xander Tarigo. (aka Zoe Greystone/Original reason for the Cylon War and near-extinction of humanity within the 12 Colonies.) I only posted this information because it may forever be one of the only legitimate near-intersections of Battlestar Galactica and American Idol. Torresani calls her fans/Twitter followers lil cylons. I am now convinced she may be a really big Lady Gaga fan. Yes, yes…this is all making perfect sense now.

Planet Fierce started a donation challenge on Donor’s Choose for Adam Lambert’s 28th birthday. As of right now, 484 donors have contributed $30,219 to the case (which, according to their numbers, positively impacts over 36,000 kids). Hey, charity is great…but in addition to buying up multiple copies of his new video and album, ardent fans have donated an average of $62.45 each. Loving Adam Lambert is quite an expensive hobby now, isn’t it? How much have they dropped in this week alone? Especially with the announcement of Lambert’s Fantasy Springs show on February 27th.

Feel free to post your favorite Happy Birthday Adam lunacy as seen on Twitter. Now I’m going to go dig up other crap to blog about this weekend, because I’m sick of hearing/writing about Adam fraking Lambert.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam fan permalink
    January 30, 2010 8:38 am

    I think it’s great that his fans gave to charity in lieu of gifts. I’m curious as to whether he asked his party guests to do the same? I would think the number of people who had donated would of been higher if that had been the case.

  2. January 30, 2010 2:40 am

    This is so disturbing.

  3. Mike permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:10 am

    Who pi$$ed in your cheerios lol.

  4. Tony permalink
    January 30, 2010 1:48 am

    So why do an article on Adam if you hate him so much?

  5. pattyluponey permalink
    January 30, 2010 1:32 am

    Please, please, please watch the schlock that is Gokey’s video cuz I’ve been dying to make fun of how terrible it is. πŸ™‚

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 1:55 am

      Oh, with pleasure. With pleasure. Hook me up with a link.

      Unfortunately…some things fell in my lap and…well, I’m adding the LAST ADAM LAMBERT POST of the weekend. I swear. But it was too damn funny, I could not resist.

      • pattyluponey permalink
        January 30, 2010 2:15 am

        I emailed you the link…it and he are terrible..

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 30, 2010 2:20 am

          This is the nonsense they filmed in that abandoned loft bldg, right? I hope there are wind machines.

  6. Sherena permalink
    January 29, 2010 11:35 pm

    Yay charity! Oh wow, Planet Fierce is donating as much as ONTD_AI. That’s…unexpected? Considering AO people usually can’t raise as much. I feel a bit guilty now.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 29, 2010 11:36 pm

      Everything is a competition!

      • Sherena permalink
        January 29, 2010 11:43 pm

        I feel guilty because I’m too poor to donate to charity and these ladies, however crazy, aren’t. Haiti specifically has made me feel guilty. One day I will not be a broke college student. 😦

        Also format change on this blog! Whoa.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 29, 2010 11:56 pm

          I changed the order of comments so newest go on top, as well as made the nesting go on a bit longer. Hope it improves things, at least in the interim.

          Don’t feel guilty. It’s tough out there. I wish I had a ton of money to give to Haiti and other deserving causes. But I don’t. Even if you give $10 its still something.

          • Sherena permalink
            January 29, 2010 11:58 pm

            Aw thanks πŸ™‚ And I like the new format. Less scrolling to read the newest comments is good.

      • Pisuardess permalink
        January 30, 2010 1:24 am

        Jeeez..
        I made a small donation do DonorsChoose (I cannot afford much).
        Suddenly, thanks to Top Idol , I feel like an idiot.
        TI, did you just develop that ability to turn anything positive into negative, or you were born with it?
        Sad…

  7. LeighKat permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:50 pm

    When I first read this, I thought people donated money to pay for the party! gah!
    Happy Birthday Lambie- did he give away the deets on the location? sparkle cow STAMPEDE!

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 29, 2010 10:53 pm

      He’s smarter than that.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 30, 2010 12:33 am

        Rumor has it that someone did tweet the location by accident and a sparkle stampede is in progress.

        • Lauren permalink
          January 30, 2010 12:40 am

          Nah. Someone tweeted a fake address and then it got passed on. I don’t know if it was done on purpose, but throwing the stalkers off was a very smart decision.

        • January 30, 2010 2:17 am

          It seems that someone on twitter who goes by WehoDaily tweeted the location of Adam’s bday party. The attack by Lambert fans is pretty amusing.

        • erinnthered permalink
          January 30, 2010 3:09 am

          OMG, 8sourcandy. Love the avi. Are you going as the unknown comic for Adam’s birthday party?

          (Not snarking on you. I love the avi, and The Gong Show.)

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 30, 2010 10:17 am

            It is to hide my shame that Adam is performing at that seedy, cheesy named resort.

            • saskin permalink
              January 30, 2010 10:44 am

              You know what? Cut it out. It is OK. It is not MSG but it is awesome.

              You’re freaking me out again. Pull yourself together. I cannot get myself to pick on those adorable grammas waiting in line to see the next Elvis. You know what I mean?

              What was your first post about?

              • 8sourcandy permalink
                January 30, 2010 11:52 am

                “You know what? Cut it out. It is OK. It is not MSG but it is awesome.”

                Is that for me?

  8. Lauren permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:22 pm

    This is not exaaaactly what I had in mind when I demanded a happy birthday Adam post from you but thank you πŸ˜€
    He invited Kris so I am happy. Also, when you think about it 170 people is not that large of a guest list. Sounds like about the size of an average B’nei-Mitzvah.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 29, 2010 11:45 pm

      Loool you’re the one who demanded this post? I was definitely surprised to see it. I was like “whoa maybe I’m not where I think I am. CLEARLY I AM SEEING THINGS.” But then I wasn’t.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 12:42 am

        Haha I made a comment saying that I expected to see a Happy Birthday Adam post at about the same time I was naming the Kristards “Whos”
        TI loves me πŸ˜‰
        But it’s cool because she got to make fun of him a bit too while writing it.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          January 30, 2010 10:18 am

          “a bit”

          • Lauren permalink
            January 30, 2010 12:22 pm

            For TI, this is “a bit” πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

