Skip to content

Kris Allen sees obvious humor in posing with celebrity swag

January 30, 2010

It’s Grammy time in Hollywood, and the swag parade has already begun. Kris Allen obviously wonders why he is forced to pose with free crap at such events. A humble kid from Arkansas, I would assume he sees the ridiculousness in such activities. But he goes along with it, of course. And he does it is his own special Kris Allen way clearly indicating he just does not give a rat’s ass while at the same time, being a super nice guy. He thinks this shit is FUNNY. Perhaps he wants to further fuel those rumors of him succumbing to the evils of booze. Because he IS funny like that.

I just have to appreciate a dude who sees the ridiculousness in posting for gifts he only receives because he is famous. Plus, I know the Fancy Feast cat wants some of the Ciroc Vodka to help wash down her Chicken Florentine. (Note to Fancy Feast: Do you know how much more money you would make if Oskar was the face of your brand?)

Upon seeing these photos, Talking Heads’ Once in a Lifetime instantly popped into my head.

You may ask yourself, how did I get here?

The other guy from American Idol, crap, what’s his name? The dude who came in second. Yeah, he was there, too. He posed with sunglasses. Sunglasses are VERY celebrity.

189 Comments leave one →
  1. the tard king permalink
    February 1, 2010 2:54 pm

    I love this guy. Never change, you snarky little dork.

  2. deez permalink
    January 31, 2010 3:01 pm

    Cale had a Twitter Party while Kris attended the Grammy party. He’s a pretty funny dude. A sample:

    @ginaisamazingx3 if kris decides to dress as a panda for our next show??? i’ll dress as a smaller panda…and scare him by sneezing…

    http://twitter.com/calevis24

  3. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 1:58 pm

    Excuse me for my one moment of OT rage…but Cale had a twitter party and none of you hags bothered to inform me?!!! You know I’m too lazy to log in to my own twitter, therefore I depend on the kindness of strangers to keep me abreast as to what’s going on with my future babydaddy.

    http://twitter.com/calevis24

    Oh, and there are pictures of an unwashed, probably drugged out of his mind Kris at some interview.

    http://twitpic.com/10mlbb

  4. old bat permalink
    January 31, 2010 4:30 am

    Did Kris bubbletweet himself awesomely kicking Adam’s puppy and laughing while Adam wept last night or what? Since when does failing to turn up to a quiet little party of 170 plus one (dozen or so paps) = DOUCHE / BAD FRIEND / REDISCOVERED THAT GOD HATE FAGS etc?

    • old bat permalink
      January 31, 2010 4:32 am

      Sorry man. I just browsed through the anon post on _ai, and … whoa.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:00 pm

        Haha I NEVER read those. Scary place.
        Anyway, he denied me a Kradam moment so that’s about the equivalent of kicking a puppy.

      • Heather permalink
        January 31, 2010 5:37 pm

        ontd_ai has turned into ontd_ao lately, sorry to say.

    • the tard king permalink
      February 1, 2010 2:52 pm

      Jebus, what a cess pool that post turned out to be. So Kris
      a) a horrible friend and has never supported
      b) has turned Fundie and is now letting his natural homophobia come to the surface
      c) is shiftless and lazy
      d) sponged off his wife (FOR YEARS!!!!!)
      e) is the world’s biggest douchebag

      All because he didn’t make it to the birthday party. And then these same idiots claim that ONTD is crawling with “Krisberts”.

      • TopIdol permalink
        February 1, 2010 3:01 pm

        Whoa. He sponged off his wife for years? When they were both college students living in dorms and in their parents’ homes?

        • the tard king permalink
          February 1, 2010 3:18 pm

          I know, right? But why let facts get in the way of a little anonymous vitriol?

        • Claire permalink
          February 1, 2010 3:33 pm

          These are the same people who gave him shit for almost quitting music and getting a ‘real job’ to support his family. Yeah, what a freeloader.

  5. deez permalink
    January 31, 2010 1:25 am

    Here’s the interview from Mj’s :

    Also check out the pics of Kris and Allison! (she looks beautiful BTW) Those faces are priceless! http://mjsbigblog.com/watch-the-clive-davis-pre-grammy-party-live-stream-featuring-carrie-underwood-and-jennifer-hudson.htm

    • Seeker permalink
      January 31, 2010 2:08 am

      Kris, Kara Adam.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 31, 2010 2:23 am

        WHY IS KARA ALWAYS IN THE WAY?! Gosh, she ruins the judging panel AND Kradam moments.

        • Seeker permalink
          January 31, 2010 2:23 am

          IKR!!!! Grrrrrr!!! She ruined it!!!!

          • Lauren permalink
            January 31, 2010 2:29 am

            But look what I found on twitter!!!!!!!! Fixed πŸ˜€

            http://twitpic.com/10n7sc

            • Seeker permalink
              January 31, 2010 3:00 am

              LMAO!!

              IDK why but this one made me LOL SFM!!!

              • Lauren permalink
                January 31, 2010 3:04 am

                I know! Kris is like “GURL, WHY YOU TOUCHING MY MAN?!”
                I looooveeee this pic!

                • Seeker permalink
                  January 31, 2010 3:07 am

                  EXACTLY!!

                  They’re sitting together… I adores these guys!!

                  • Seeker permalink
                    January 31, 2010 3:08 am

                    *cough* adore *cough*

                    • Lauren permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:12 am

                      Haha spelling fail.
                      Anyway, who’s that guy? And yeah I heard that on twitter! Kradam is real!

                    • margie permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:28 am

                      Aww they are so cute together!! Now lose the Glamberts Adam and everything would perfect πŸ™‚

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 31, 2010 3:35 am

                She’s such a desperate whore.

                • Seeker permalink
                  January 31, 2010 3:44 am

                  LOL!!!WUT!!

                  I think that guy is that talented douche from One Republic.

      • blacklisted permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:03 pm

        If I didn’t already despise that cock blocking bitch!

    • Soapbox0916 permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:00 pm

      Oh, that was hilarious how Kris was at the end there with George Lopez and being snarky for being dismissed for someone bigger to talk too. I swear Kris is a master at creating funny moments.

      Kris is near perfection for me in interviews. Yeah, I admit to being a tard for Kris, but I wish Kris was better appreciated for his naturalness in interviews. Kris actually takes the time to listen to the question (even when it is a worthless question LOL), I can see him actually thinking of answer to the question in real time, and he answers the question in real time. Kris is really quick on his feet for someone who just doesn’t spew out pre-programmed answers.

      I hate most celebrity interviews because often it seems like the celebrity has some pre-planned over rehearsed advertisement that they sprew out regardless of whatever question they are asked. Sure there may not be any wasted space when the celebrity talks, but elegant or not, too glossy and smooth, then it all seems so fake to me. I honestly do prefer Kris’s real and natural approach.

      I like that there are pauses or dead spaces when Kris talks because Kris is taking the time to think of an answer. I don’t think it is awkward in the least, just keeping it real and natural. I also like that Kris keeps it short and sweet, Kris really does know how to say more with less words. In contrast, I am a rambling idiot when I talk. I also mumble like I have rocks in my mouth when I talk with a slight southern accent, so I have no idea what people mean by Kris mumbling. Well other than people tell me the same thing. LOL Seriously, I rarely have trouble understanding Kris, so maybe us mumblers just have some secret way of talking like a secret code that critics don’t understand. LOL

      I think Deez is on to something with Kris fans being lazy though because I must be too lazy to think of as Kris as being tired. Or either I am too tired myself, I acutally do suffer from sleep apnea and sleep deprivation. So compared to me, Kris is always lively and awake. LOL

      • barado permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:19 am

        I think the above interview clip was edited by a glambert, because I saw the first part somewhere and in it HBD jokes that he personally texted by Clive Davis Himself to come to the party. (I hope this guy never changes). I think Kris’s humor and mere proximity completely wrongfooted that lame excuse of an interviewer.

      • Hope F. LeSane permalink
        February 2, 2010 5:04 pm

        Soapbox…you are so right about Kris’ sense of humor. He is quick and it’s kind of dry, which is so appealing to me. How anyone can write him off as boring or vanilla is foreign to me. But then again, I suppose those who think that probably need to look for their listening ears.

  6. margie permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:46 pm

    Oh no the Glaberts are pissed Kris didn’t show up to Adam’s birthday bash and he is at Clive’s pre-Grammy party.

    • gulfluv permalink
      January 31, 2010 12:02 am

      Do we know that he didn’t go to Adam’s party? Just wondering, because I thought he said that he was.

      • margie permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:08 am

        Some girl named Jackie (I think she was in the top 36) twitted he didn’t go and was rehearsing. Anyway hurt feelings now. Kris should just drop whatever and go to Adam’s birthday party. It is not like he has concerts lined up or anything.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 31, 2010 12:09 am

          Wasn’t he rehearsing for Singapore?

          • margie permalink
            January 31, 2010 12:15 am

            Yes T.I He is going Singapore, Malaysia and the Philippines.

          • deez permalink
            January 31, 2010 12:22 am

            Why do they care that he wasn’t there? They hate him anyway (aren’t they “disturbed” that he might give Adam cooties?)…they were probably just disappointed that they wouldn’t get another opportunity to rag on what he wearing, or say how Adam looked so much more fashionable/star-like/SEXXXXXXAY than he did. I’m sure Adam had plenty of people keeping him company, it wasn’t like his birthday party success hinged on an appearance by HBD.

            • margie permalink
              January 31, 2010 12:47 am

              Oh the troll with 15 different names posted this at TWOP

              “So Kris is basically doing 3 shows in Asia – and he will be there just for 1 week – and back. I would normally associated a “tour” with something more extensive like the Idol tour over the summer – where it spanned 55+ cities over a 2.5 month period. I think this is a good opportunity for him, but I just don’t understand why Kris feels he needs to pump himself up and make it sound like a bigger deal than it really is. And this is a guy who supposedly has no vanity, lol.”

              • deez permalink
                January 31, 2010 1:01 am

                Jeeze, where/when did he make himself a “big deal”? I would imagine it’s a big deal to him to get to go play these shows, but expressing excitement over it doesn’t mean he’s turned into an asshole. *sigh*

                • Paulie permalink
                  January 31, 2010 1:26 am

                  Heh. If he’s about to make the same figure as the rumored 6-figure deal the Davids earned from their Manila gig last year then hell, Kris should make a big frakkin deal about these 3 puny stops in Asia. πŸ˜›

            • Lauren permalink
              January 31, 2010 1:48 am

              I, for one, am sad that he didn’t go to Adam’s party. I will content myself with pretending that he payed Adam a private visit after to “apologize”

          • abu permalink
            January 31, 2010 1:23 am

            I am really glad for Adam. If not for him, we won’t have glamberts as a never-ending source of entertainment. They are just too funny!

            • Lauren permalink
              January 31, 2010 2:14 am

              Grrrr. They kinda suck when you’re an Adam fan though.

  7. Claire permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:39 pm

    For some reason I’ve started reading the comments on MJ’s again. I loved this one in particular:

    “I wonder why Kris is always sleepy or tired? Those types of comments are also used to describe his interviews. He could have some type of medical condition. Maybe he should get a B-12 shot. I’ve heard those can help with low energy.”

    This is from that nyc person that TI’s readers love so much. πŸ™‚ I love how she shows such genuine concern for his health and well-being. Oh, and MJ added more swag pics and said that Kris cracked her up. That ought to piss off the concern trolls since to them saying anything remotely nice about Kris is the same as insulting Adam.

    • deez permalink
      January 31, 2010 12:31 am

      LOL. Hmmmm…could there be a reasonable explanation?? LOL. nyc should realize those radio interviews are usually early morning things, I don’t think HBD is a morning person. However, when the interviewer is a GOOD one (Jim C, Slezak) he gives awesome interviews! I think Kris is astute enough to tell when someone is geuine, and he responds accordingly. Who knows why he looked tired in those other pics? It’s not like Tess, nyc, Q3 follow him around to see what he’s doing…(or do they?)

      One Glambert (I’m too lazy to look it up) said they just couldn’t understand why he was tired; he hadn’t done anything since last Sunday! MJ pointed out that just cuz it wasn’t on camera didn’t mean he was loafing.

      Idiots.

      • Seeker permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:37 am

        oh Ya… my “Kris must be running on AUTO PILOT” comment on Mjs caught the person’s eye .. and went on & on about it.

        • deez permalink
          January 31, 2010 1:03 am

          It’s very cathartic to come here and call them idiots!!!

          • abu permalink
            January 31, 2010 1:29 am

            I know, right? At MJ’s, it’s allowed to be unnecessarily vicious to the idols but not to call the moronic posters out.

            • Seeker permalink
              January 31, 2010 1:59 am

              I’ve noticed that Kris stans esp get the shorter end of the stick. There lotsa baiting & attacking… uncalled for! Mj tries to deal with it as best as she can…

            • Sherena permalink
              January 31, 2010 2:02 am

              It makes sense, though. MJ’s whole thing is that it “isn’t a fansite.” Calling posters out –> fanwarring, and generally being poster-centric rather than Idol-centric.

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 31, 2010 2:05 am

                MJ does what she can, she really does. She’s banned plenty of overzealous Glamberts.

                • Seeker permalink
                  January 31, 2010 2:11 am

                  Oh I know she does! There are alot of Cray Cray! fans she has to deal with.

  8. Seeker permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:31 pm

    LOL! Kris’ face… he’s so funny and adorkable!

    • Seeker permalink
      January 30, 2010 11:49 pm

      Ok just like to add, I’m posting here for the first time… Someone posted a link on MJS which led me here… And I could not be happier…. This place seems… SAFE!!!… for someone like me!!!

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 30, 2010 11:56 pm

        Welcome…welcome to all new posters. Just play semi-nice and feel free to invite any of your cool friends.

        • Seeker permalink
          January 31, 2010 12:15 am

          YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! Will Do πŸ™‚

          • deez permalink
            January 31, 2010 12:36 am

            Yes, you will like it here. I’m sure I’ve committed bannable offenses, but TI only
            reprimands with snark (even if she did want to give us a beat down yesterday).

            • Lauren permalink
              January 31, 2010 1:49 am

              Haha deez, we are 100x worse here than we were at MJs and TI doesn’t even threaten us. Well except with actual violence but whatever….

              • TopIdol permalink
                January 31, 2010 1:51 am

                I’m more pissed you guys aren’t watching SNL.

                • Lauren permalink
                  January 31, 2010 2:20 am

                  Haaaaa, forgot about that. Who hosted?

                  • TopIdol permalink
                    January 31, 2010 2:33 am

                    Whhhhaaaaat….whhhaaat did you ask?

                    You were joking, right?

                    • Lauren permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:37 am

                      Well I wasn’t at first and then I saw your tweets and ROFLed. Sorry TI. I will have to watch SNL on youtube or hulu or something.

                    • 8sourcandy permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:47 am

                      Shit. I forgot he was on. Why the hell didn’t do a post about him? However, I was watching Mad Men. I am on season three. πŸ™‚

                    • deez permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:48 am

                      HAHA!!!! I watched! I can’t decide between the Hamm-Buble’ or the Buble’-Hamm!

                      (There were actually a few LOL moments tonight. The last couple of times I watched, it sucked. I guess everything is better with Hamm)

                    • erinnthered permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:58 am

                      Okay, so totally off topic, but I’ve been mainlining BSG for the last few weeks, and I’m almost to the end of season two. I just watched that episode where Caprica Six meets original Sharon, and….holy crap that was awesome! And she sees Gaius! Hee

                      Sorry, had to be said. Now I’m going to go say it to a few people on Facebook so they can laugh at me too.

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:34 am

                      Season 2 is the best BSG ever. During season 2, I did nothing else but want to talk about BSG and watch BSG. I spent hours theorizing shit in a fangroup on MySpace. I will always be bitter how much Ron Moore fraked it up with the finale. Bastard.

                • erinnthered permalink
                  January 31, 2010 2:52 am

                  Well, I’m not watching SNL, but it hasn’t aired here yet. πŸ˜‰

                  I have to watch it on Hulu anyway. I take it was good? What were the highlights?

                  • deez permalink
                    January 31, 2010 3:29 am

                    Buble-Hamm…Champagne and pork restaurant. Snooki. Scott Brown. Tebow joke. (prolly more …courtroom thing was lame, as was Kristen Wiig and the singing skit)

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:42 am

                      All of Kristen Wiig’s characters are the same — shrill, over-the-top characitures of annoying twats. All of them. Target lady, the bitch who can’t handle surprises, Penelope, the stupid Aunt who reviewed movies…that stupid Gilly brat. All her characters are the same! I have no idea why people consider her such a genius. The only thing I’ve ever almost been able to handle her in is The Two Assholes sketches, but that’s more because of what’s his face (why am I forgetting his name?)

                      I’ve never loathed an SNL personality more than her. I would rather see Jim Breuer do GOAT BOY every goddamn week over watching anything she does, and that’s saying something.

                      But Jon Hamm was hilarious. And I had no idea Michael Buble was funny. Also loved Seth Meyers’ description of the televised Obama vs House Repubs debate. “It’s like that scene in Raiders in the Lost Ark when the guy pulls out a sword and Harrison Ford shoots him.”

  9. kimberly permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:31 pm

    Guess he never got that super power not to have to shower, but you know not stink. Looks like he keeps hoping one day it’ll work. A so-called journalist compared him to a Zen Monk after her baiting about Adam’s higher CD sales over his own didn’t phase him. The whole article was trash, but that comparison was the ultimate compliment. And I believe it’s Kris in a nutshell.

  10. Sleepsalot permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:13 pm

    OMG Kris and that fat furry cat, too adorable!
    (Posting for the 1st time btw!HOLA!)

  11. Rachel permalink
    January 30, 2010 10:10 pm

    Love the picture of Kris with the cat. He has fun no matter what he’s doing. He also sees how funny the whole celebrity thing is. Would love to sit in on some of his conversations back home. I imagine he has some hilarious stories of life in the entertainment industry and people who take themselves too seriously. The great thing about him, though, is he can see the humor and still accept people for who they are without being condescending or mean. Reporters keep trying to get him riled up or try to make him say something mean about Adam and he won’t. Gotta love him!

  12. banana permalink
    January 30, 2010 8:51 pm

    I think Kris looks greasy and high. He seems downright lazy to me. I don’t see anything that is attractive about him at all.

    • nerdgirl permalink
      January 31, 2010 12:10 am

      Then why do you keep looking at him? He is mesmerizing, that’s why…

    • Lauren permalink
      January 31, 2010 1:43 am

      lol and what is wrong with lazy?
      He may look stoned, but he’s still sexy πŸ˜‰

    • smashemup permalink
      January 31, 2010 6:11 am

      Yeah Kris is so lazy out there playing so many gigs. Adam on the other hand is working so hard at … um… walking the red carpet? … getting his mug on the box?

      • smashemup permalink
        January 31, 2010 6:12 am

        Oh and I am not a fan of either of them but at least Kris is out there actually working on music.

  13. January 30, 2010 8:27 pm

    Um, I would die to pose with those beauteous guitars.
    That is, if they let me take them home.
    I HATE having parents who don’t give a fuck and buy me a COSTCO guitar. Jeez. My first one (which was so bad, it was on CLEARANCE for $30) is even better.
    If Kris Allen ever reads this, I beg him to send me one of the many he receives for free.

  14. Heather permalink
    January 30, 2010 8:19 pm

    Not gonna lie, his un-pretentiousness is one of his biggest appeals. Given how he clearly knows all that stuff is b.s., and manages to express it but in a funny, self-effacing way, tells me that he’s actually a pretty intelligent guy.

  15. saskin permalink
    January 30, 2010 7:14 pm

    May I suggest a game for next season?

    • saskin permalink
      January 30, 2010 10:30 pm

      Oh come on. It can be fun. This is the only way I can possibly root for a contestant. I might be the only person watching AI against her better judgment. I’ll probably end up watching Lost live and AI from DVR. Unless… I start text voting for my contestant till I can’t feel my fingers to keep my AVATAR. Yes. It is an avatar game.

      Once top 24 is announced the participants will choose a random contestant. If your contestant gets eliminated, you have to replace your avatar with a certain avatar until the end of the season. I am open to suggestions but my suggestion is a picture of: David Hasselhoff, Charo or (since this is idol) Constantine Maroulis.

      By the way I think that dark haired woman in line to buy Aidan Sunbert tickets is one of the women who crashed the Danielles event.

      (Yes. I had a few margaritas. Why would you ask?)

      • Sherena permalink
        January 30, 2010 10:36 pm

        That sounds like a lot of fun! Although I can’t play, because I’m attached to being a glowy stone.

        • erinnthered permalink
          January 30, 2010 10:44 pm

          Maybe 8sourcandy could help us do those ONTD style pop ups? I’d be willing to play just to see so many have the same awful avi by the end.

          As long as I don’t lose Ruprecht with horns entirely. I need to know I can get my little buddy back in the end.

          • saskin permalink
            January 30, 2010 10:59 pm

            Yes Erin. You have to save this one on your computer, after the finale you can change it back. But you have to save before you change!

            Avi is interesting. It has to be awful though (but g rated)

        • saskin permalink
          January 30, 2010 10:48 pm

          Oh come on… I am attached to my avatar too but we will be rooting for random people? How fun/alienating is that? ( See what I did right there? I tried to prove pisuardess that we not only know rosebud but we can spell alienation too. )

          • Sherena permalink
            January 30, 2010 11:39 pm

            Okaaaaaay. I’ll play if everyone else does too ^.^

            • saskin permalink
              January 31, 2010 12:38 am

              Cool. Now we might need TI’s permission (since we are young). Also a crazy stupid avatar that no one can possibly want and more people.

              Sour? Deez? Lauren? Smartie?

              • 8sourcandy permalink
                January 31, 2010 12:48 am

                We don’t get to pick the contestant, right? One will be assigned? Do we have to defend our assigned Idol?

                • saskin permalink
                  January 31, 2010 12:57 am

                  Hmmm. I think it should be random. Defending is optional?

                • Sherena permalink
                  January 31, 2010 1:52 am

                  I think defending should be a part of it. We should all have to be EXTREMELY passionate in advocating our Idol on the blog and get into mock-fights ^.^

                  • Lauren permalink
                    January 31, 2010 2:21 am

                    Yes!!!!!!!! I hope I get chastity or charity or whatever her name is.

                  • saskin permalink
                    January 31, 2010 9:25 am

                    Oh that’s cruel. I’m already worried that this crap blinds common sense. OK. Let’s defend. But only until they are eliminated (and no body part crap. Body part includes eyes. If your guy is the one that eye-f***s the camera, tough luck.)

                    So we have Sherena, Erinn, Sour, Deez, Edge, Lauren, Margie, Saskin. That is eight. So we already covered one third.

                    Come on people. If Mithra, auntieaimee, blacklisted, starr, abu, deedee, stan-less, muzikizmi, Naiya, jukejoint, jaejae, AH, trish, claire , Burgundy and since we need lots and lots of sanity Hope F. leSane joins we can cover all 24.

                    Right now the punishment is (rather cruel for my taste) crying Tebow. But still open to suggestions.

                    If you trust me I can pick random idols for everyone on the night top 24 is announced. If not, you’ll have to suggest an other way.

                    You’ll have to defend your idol until they are eliminated. If they are eliminated then you’ll have to change your avatar to the punishment avatar.

                    • Trish permalink
                      January 31, 2010 11:22 am

                      I’m in, but I’m going to need a tutorial because the rules are making my head hurt a little. You work it all out with TI and explain it one more time, and I should be up to the task. Sounds like it will be a lot more entertaining than the show this year!

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      January 31, 2010 11:26 am

                      Crying Tebow with Psalm eye makeup.

                    • blacklisted permalink
                      January 31, 2010 11:59 am

                      I’m in.

                      Just assign me either the fat guy, the plain girl, a black dude, the lesbian or the asian bass singer. That way, my passionate arguments could include how they are unfairly treated b/c they are minorities or undesireables from the pov of tptb at AI.

                      BTW I don’t watch AI, so all my arguments will stem from ignorance. Which, I guess means that I’ll be channeling Tess this season.

                    • Lauren permalink
                      January 31, 2010 12:08 pm

                      Yessss!!! There’s usually only a couple I like in the top 24 so I am most likely going to be defending someone I hate. This will be funnnnnn!!!!!

                    • saskin permalink
                      January 31, 2010 12:47 pm

                      Cool. Trish and blacklisted are in. That makes 10. Deedee is out. I possibly confused her with someone else.

                      If I’m assigning idols, I’ll try to get a minority for you blacklisted, but you get what you get.

                      I’ll repeat the rules after top 24 is announced.

                      TI are you in or out? I know you would do anything in your power to keep your Oscar avatar.

                    • Mithra permalink
                      January 31, 2010 1:25 pm

                      Sorry, late on this after my giddiness of discovering a SPAKLE COW BOOK. YES, BOOK!!!ELEVENTY!!!

                      How random is this? I call dibs on Todrick. For one, he may get DQed, and I’m lazy. If he doesn’t, I want to make tard banners of crying children and angry stage parents burning him in effigy πŸ˜€

                    • deez permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:12 pm

                      I’m good with that…just assign me any random loser (IDC). That way I don’t have to expend the required energy it takes to make a choice. How does the avatar thing work? When our person gets the boot, does Tebow (or whatever asshole we pick) automatically pop up? (Everyone gets the same crappy avi rght?) When it comes time to change my lil’ blue guy (he’s already been saved) somebody will need to tell me how to change avatars here.

                    • jukejoint permalink
                      January 31, 2010 9:04 pm

                      Okay, I will play. But I like my happy little Pinky dude, too, so I will have to save it first.

                      I think I could be pretty good at defending my assigned person and getting into a tizzy when others disparage. I’m good at parody, so I’ll just crib from overenthused fans from seasons past. Working without gasms and bulges may be tough, but I’ll try.

              • deez permalink
                January 31, 2010 12:57 am

                I guess I’m in, if I’m not too lazy to figure out how it works. We can chose any hideous avatar? I’m thinking the Chicago Cubs logo, but I don’t know if I could handle that if my contestant got the boot too early. (I may have to go on a quest)I definitely want my sleepy blue monster back!

                Ooooooh…what about Tim Tebow?

                • on the edge permalink
                  January 31, 2010 1:14 am

                  Oooh, that’s just too cruel…I like it!

                  Can it be Crying Tebow? I can deal with post-SEC Championship Crying Tebow (Roll Tide).

                  • deez permalink
                    January 31, 2010 1:29 am

                    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!Bawling like a big baby Tebow! (Take it like a frakkin’ man)

                    I fully plan to change the channel during his Superbowl anti-choice commercial. You’re a football player, dude…not my moral compass.

                    • margie permalink
                      January 31, 2010 1:35 am

                      I know this goes against humanity, the stars, God, etc but I CANNOT stand Tebow.

                    • on the edge permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:05 am

                      I still contend that pro-choice, anti-choice, gay dating website…CBS slurps Tebow’s cock so damn much theyd air ANY ad with him in it. (not that there’s anything wrong with cock-slurping…dont wanna be accused of being a homer-phobe.)

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      January 31, 2010 2:13 am

                      Just like with campaign ads, if they’re playing that Tebow bullshit, they should have been forced to air the ManCrunch ad.

                    • blacklisted permalink
                      January 31, 2010 12:13 pm

                      You know it’s only time before Tebow’s underage gay sex tape is discovered!

                  • Lauren permalink
                    January 31, 2010 2:19 am

                    I know nothing about football but why would he make an anti-choice ad? Football never seemed the most moral sport to me. You know… trying to beat the other guys to a pulp.
                    Anyway, morals suck.

                    • deez permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:18 am

                      Lauren, Tebow is the saint of all saints. He travels the world doing good works (with lots of face time), he has proclaimed himself a virgin(the girls he’s photographed with always look like “Hooter’s girls), he puts Bible verses on his eye-black patches (ooooh, look at me). He radiates a “Holier than Thou” aura. There are NEVER-ENDING spots about the saintliness of Saint Timothy the Virgin before, during, and after every Florida Gator FB game. (Oh hell- every SEC FB game, FL doesn’t even have to be involved). ESPN yaps on and on about “His Majesty” all the damn time.

                      Yes, Tim, we got it the first 14,867 times we heard it, you’re better than everyone else.
                      It’s funny b/c when a player makes an ass of himself for screaming at opponents on the field or throwing a hissy fit, they usually draw a penalty flag, and the announcers chastise them for being stupid, or not “team players”…BUT when TT does the EXACT same thing …nary a flag in sight, and they yap about his “leadership” and “fieriness”. Yes, the dude is a good Christian boy…and he makes sure that everybody knows it.

                      Oh, and everytime the Gators lose, he cries. (giant frakkin’ baby)

                      The best part about SNL tonight was the Tebow joke. (can you tell the extent to which I dislike him? πŸ™‚ )

                    • TopIdol permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:39 am

                      Whenever I see his smug ‘n’ fug (damn…why didn’t I nickname Gokey that last year?) mug, I feel horrible for the thought that goes through my head each time. No, actually, I really don’t.

                      But I’m still not going to post it on here b/c I don’t want to offend anyone or their beliefs…but I’m sure you could figure it out (re: his super bowl commercial).

                      He’s a sanctimonious douchebag.

                    • Lauren permalink
                      January 31, 2010 3:27 am

                      lol deez! I have no clue who this guys is and I already hate him! But I refuse to watch the Superbowl so I’m not going to see that anti-choice ad.
                      My morals do not allow me to watch football under any circumstances. lol

              • Lauren permalink
                January 31, 2010 1:38 am

                I am in!!!! My John Park love has faded so I have no current Idol attachment and this will be perfect πŸ™‚

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:43 am

        Fabio.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 31, 2010 1:47 am

          You mean SERGIO.

          • margie permalink
            January 31, 2010 3:50 am

            Deez I think love you!! If CBS had a penis it would be so far up Tebow’s “virgin ass” he would be circumcising orphans in 5 different countries at the same time.

  16. jukejoint permalink
    January 30, 2010 4:58 pm

    I love the kittays, so I get all melty seeing Kris Allen tickle the Fancy Feast Beast under the chin.

    My own kitten is humongous and just knocked over the big bag of food, trying to get me to give him more even though he already had lunch and a not-so-mid-afternoon snack. I wonder what he would do if I offered Fancy Feast. Or if Kris Allen offered Fancy Feast.

    Anyway, I don’t think Kris looks stoned or anything else. He’s just not someone who’s used to putting tea bags under his eyes or concealers or eyedrops or gels or lotions or serums for puffy eyes or any of the whole READY FOR MY CLOSE-UP, MR. DeMILLE regimen. He’s just not that kinda guy.

    • Naiya permalink
      January 30, 2010 5:04 pm

      That’s what I thought, too. KA is just a dude. A very funny dude.

  17. girl from mars permalink
    January 30, 2010 4:29 pm

    He’s funny and self-aware enough to realize how silly all that shit is. Fancy Feast? WTF does that have to do with American Idol? (Aside from being the scent of choice for the frauen of course.)

    If they gave Kris that guitar, he should totally join Dethklok.

  18. deez permalink
    January 30, 2010 4:24 pm

    LAUREN!!! LAUREN!!!!! CHECK IT OUT!

    poporange
    01/30/2010 at 9:15 am

    The picture of KRis with the cat picture is cute..

    πŸ™‚

    • Lauren permalink
      January 30, 2010 4:36 pm

      OMG WE REFORMED POPORANGE!!! SHE CALLED KRIS CUTE AND SPELLED HIS NAME RIGHT!!!! I KNEW WE WERE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT, DEEZ, I JUST KNEW IT!

      • Mylifeback permalink
        January 30, 2010 5:29 pm

        OMG VICTORY OVER POOPORANGE! !!!11!!!ELEVENTY!!

        • Kathy permalink
          January 30, 2010 8:43 pm

          Well will wonders never cease!

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 30, 2010 10:19 pm

      Ha! Kris is winning over his haters all on his own.

      Should’ve known it would be a photo of him being nice to a cat.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 31, 2010 1:34 am

        I am not giving Kris all the credit. I had to have helped πŸ˜›

  19. Muzikizmi permalink
    January 30, 2010 4:09 pm

    If Kris was drunk or stoned at the event, it probably upped his status exponentially. If he ends up in rehab, it’s a free ticket to superstar status. Rehab and a divorce would make him a true rock god.

  20. deez permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:55 pm

    Maybe HBD is tired, drunk, stoned, needs a shave, to shower (goes w/o saying, lol), or to attend to the bedhead….but who cares? The expressions on his face are worth it!! It’s the “I don’t really give a fuck, sarcastic grin of disdain!” (Alison has it mastered as well)

    Some Glamberts just don’t get that attitude…or they feign not to anyway. (when it’s convenient)

    • blacklisted permalink
      January 30, 2010 7:19 pm

      His not showering definitely goes without saying.

      Yep. Rolled out of bed, didn’t shower, shave or comb his hair. Showed up at a swag event and petted a pussy. I’d say a normal day in the life of our American Idol.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 7:53 pm

        “petted a pussy”
        HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 30, 2010 11:52 pm

          No wonder the Glamberts are criticizing Kris. If only Adam would pet a pussy! If only!

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 31, 2010 12:55 am

            If only! πŸ™‚

          • Lauren permalink
            January 31, 2010 1:43 am

            Hahahaha. You guys. πŸ˜€

  21. Pisuardess permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:54 pm

    Hi! It’s me again.

    Primo: I am changing my nickname to “ROSE PETAL”, or “ROSEBUD”..neee..Rosebud was already used..so Rose Petal it is..
    Whutha..thank you for your investigative work on Google…believe me..by using nickname “Pisuardess” I showed a lot of restrain..usualy I come up with much worse names..

    Secundo: Now I got it:
    MJbigblog is an Annex to AdamLambertOfficial
    TopIdol is an Annex to KrisAllanOfficial (Top Idol..I like your maternal feelings “Our boy, Kris Allen”)
    VFTW is an equal opportunity hater (With an exception of their goddess Amanda Overmayer)

    Tertio: I love how you (plural) take themselves so seriously…

    I’LL BE BACK…( it’s not a promise, it’s a threat)

    Muah! Muah!

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 4:30 pm

      I love Amanda Overmyer. What’s your point? We’re ignoring your attempts to troll.

      • Nich permalink
        January 30, 2010 6:04 pm

        I was really rooting for Amanda to make it to the top 10 just so she could go on the tour. She won me over when she declared ballads dull because really on that show ballads are dull.

        • erinnthered permalink
          January 30, 2010 10:24 pm

          I thought that too, during the show. Now I’m so glad she didn’t have to tour. It would have been torture for her. She went out in exactly the right spot for her.

    • Lauren permalink
      January 30, 2010 4:33 pm

      TI, you’re an annex to KrisALLANofficial!!!!! Spelling troll πŸ˜€

      • abu permalink
        January 30, 2010 6:08 pm

        Hey, it’s pooporange with a different nick!

    • Sherena permalink
      January 30, 2010 5:13 pm

      I don’t understand this comment.

      Um… muah?

      • Pisuardess permalink
        January 30, 2010 7:14 pm

        “Sherena” and “mylifeback”..I shall explain to you my post (speaking slowly and clearly)

        1.Poster named “whutha” made en effort to google my nickname and was clearly offended.
        Therefore I decided to change it into something simple and sweet. “Rose Petal” it is.
        I don’t want to go into explaining “Rosebud” .If it doesn’t ring a bell by now, it never will

        2. “Primo” means “first” in Latin.
        3. “Secundo” = “second”
        4. “Tertio” = “three”….

        5. “Annex” is a noun. Webster Dictionary def. “Something added on” .
        MJsBigblog looks like an additional Adam Lambert fansite.
        TopIdol blog uses name Top Idol. Top Idol looks like an additional Kris Allen fansite.
        VFTW hates everybody.Equally.

        6.I have nothing against Amanda Overmayer. I have no idea who she is, except that VFTW is salivating over her.
        7. ” MUAH” means “The sound of giving a kiss”

        I promise that in the future I shall use simple words and never, never try any mental shortcuts.

        “Muah”!!!!

        • Mylifeback permalink
          January 30, 2010 7:24 pm

          I just love lists. Makes me miss Q3.

        • Sherena permalink
          January 30, 2010 7:27 pm

          I know what muah means. As for the rest, you’re still blabbering. I just don’t get your point in saying all of that. Whatever, have a nice day.

          • Pisuardess permalink
            January 30, 2010 7:32 pm

            Sherena..I didn’t realized that you are 15..
            Ask TopIdol..I think she got what I was trying to say.

            • erinnthered permalink
              January 30, 2010 10:29 pm

              Wow, you’re a pretty generic troll aren’t you? Now that you think you’ve pissed everyone off, what are you going to do? (Hint: You haven’t pissed off or offended anyone.)

              I wait with baited breath….

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          January 31, 2010 1:01 am

          Shove your thesaurus up your ass, you pretentious c**t!

          • deez permalink
            January 31, 2010 1:12 am

            LOLOL!!! Now that’s something we can all understand!!!!!!!!

          • Lauren permalink
            January 31, 2010 2:12 am

            Oh my…ily sour πŸ™‚

        • whutha permalink
          January 31, 2010 3:52 pm

          Poster named β€œwhutha” made en effort to google my nickname and was clearly offended

          Hey, it’s Polish Piss Lady. Aww, I was just worried about your self-esteem issues. You said people here were making you feel bad, I was wondering if giving yourself a urine-scented nom du tard might not be the problem.

          But it’s such an awesome name. You can’t change it now!

          • Pisuardess permalink
            January 31, 2010 5:24 pm

            Dear WHUTHA..

            I have no slightest intention of changing my nickname..this one is really tame comparing with the ones I used before..

            Your translation of my nickname is close, but no cigar…

            People here do not make me feel bad..I don’t give a flying f..ck what they think of me..

            I really like that “Nom du tard”. Clever.

    • Mylifeback permalink
      January 30, 2010 5:31 pm

      I don’t understand any of that.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 5:43 pm

        lol you have to read it a couple times and then it becomes clearer.

        • blacklisted permalink
          January 30, 2010 7:37 pm

          I just got home from work. I need the cliffnotes edition as to what the hay is going on.

          BTW Lauren, did you see the Kradam video from Our Hit Parade? I especially like 4:18;-)

          • Lauren permalink
            January 30, 2010 7:57 pm

            Haha yes! What a great video. I was laughing so hard. I feel like I’ve read that fanfic before lol.

            What is going on? You know, the usual. An Adam fan comes here and provokes all the Kristards and then they fight. *shrugs*

            • blacklisted permalink
              January 30, 2010 8:09 pm

              Did you just imply that Sherena was a Kristard? hehe

              There’s no reason to argue though. Both Adam and Kris are pretty;-)

              • Lauren permalink
                January 30, 2010 8:14 pm

                Oh haha forgot about her…sorry Sherena!

                I know! How can anyone deny that? Kradam ❀

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            January 31, 2010 1:02 am

            This was genius.

            • deez permalink
              January 31, 2010 1:07 am

              Very funny!!!!! Kradam humor is awesome.

  22. DeeDee permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:54 pm

    American Idol recording contract: 1 million dollars. Not taking yourself too seriously: priceless.

  23. Muzikizmi permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:01 pm

    I think Kris lusting over that Flying V Gibson guitar may be a bit more legitimate than the cat photos. Kris does have a thing for guitars, and then there is that Gibson connection again.

    Give Kris a choice of the cat or the guitar, and I am pretty sure the cat wouldn’t be changing her place of residence.

    • Mithra permalink
      January 30, 2010 8:51 pm

      I don’t think that guitar is his style. Every musician I’ve known thinks those metal guitars are a joke. I think he was mocking it. Could you see him playing that thing? πŸ˜€

      • auntieaimee permalink
        January 30, 2010 9:20 pm

        Right. That Les Paul behind him however…NICE.

  24. Lauren permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:36 pm

    http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_ai/3562267.html

    Kris and the fetus! Noooooo!

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 2:42 pm

      You mean Kris and THE MOPPET OF BEELZEBUB!

      Luckily, Kris Allen only makes those lame hand gestures when he knows he’s involved in something ridiculous. He is also making fun of Greasy Constantine/Walking VD at the same time! You know it wasn’t Kris who wanted this photo. You know this.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 3:15 pm

        Lol sorry. I use moppet of Beelzebub AND fetus when describing him.
        Kris has better not been the one who wanted this. Liking the moppet de Beelzebub is a sin!

    • Sherena permalink
      January 30, 2010 5:15 pm

      LOL awesome. I seriously thought Bieber was a girl for a moment, too.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 5:21 pm

        Haha I heard one of his new songs on the radio and I was thinking it was like Selena Gomez or some other Disnet gir; and then my friend told me it was Beiber xDDDDD

    • blacklisted permalink
      January 30, 2010 7:38 pm

      Being photographed with the moppet? Fail, Kristopher, fail!

      • deez permalink
        January 31, 2010 12:51 am

        No it is WIN. Moppet is WAY shorter than Kris. He’s actually emphasizing it…he even looks like he’s stretching, LOL…as if to say , “Take that fetus, even I am taller than you!”

  25. yuppie permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:34 pm

    I love that he just finds this all so ridiculous. There is just not a pretentious bone in his body.

  26. saskin permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:26 pm

    I really like this post. I don’t know why but it is funny.

    I had no idea who this kid was before a particularly vicious group of the other kids fans let me know that I am a homophobe idiot who cannot appreciate good music if it hit me in the head. Now I kind of think that this kid (not the other one who lost but everyone thought he deserved to win; I think his name is Alan Lamason or Aidan Sunbert or something) might one day become an OK musician and is a really cool human being for not taking himself too seriously. Weird huh?

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 2:31 pm

      As my good friend who loved Lambert during the season told me at Xmas:

      Adam Lambert. WTF? He’s trying to be the poor man’s version of Lady Gaga. But Kris Allen? He’s a real musician. A good one. And he’s adorable. How can you not like him? Not liking Kris Allen is like hating puppies and kittens. There’s nothing about him you can hate.

  27. taks permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:24 pm

    Ugh, this douche. Who does he think he is? These sponsors are being nice and giving him free stuff that he doesn’t deserve and he has the nerve to mock it? Well, we’ll see who’s doing the mocking when Kris is flipping burgers after being dropped from his label while *~ADAM LAMBERT~* is on his INTERNATIONAL TOUR OF WORLD DOMINATION. *sparkle* *glitter* *70’s rock reference*

    but haha, I love Kris’ stupid face. The picture of him with the poster of the Fancy Feast cat is my favorite. It’s just all so ridiculous. And totally the best kind of ridiculous. (The non-cringe worthy kind. You know… not like the ridiculous that’s featured in another post on this blog right now.)

  28. Carlisle permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:20 pm

    I believe that Allison has gone to the same “I cannot pose with free stuff without making wacky faces” school that Kris attended: http://twitpic.com/10dioc

    Adorable goofs, both of them.

    • Lauren permalink
      January 30, 2010 2:22 pm

      Haha! I never saw that photo! She is too cute πŸ˜€

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 2:27 pm

      I love La Princesa del Mariachi.

    • Nich permalink
      January 30, 2010 3:09 pm

      Heh that’s cute.

    • blacklisted permalink
      January 30, 2010 7:39 pm

      OMG, La Princesa looks adorable.

    • erinnthered permalink
      January 30, 2010 10:31 pm

      I wish her album was doing better. I really think it’s the best of the three.

  29. Starr permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:17 pm

    Sorry, Kris was posing with swag? I hardly noticed. I was too busy appreciating his pretty.

  30. Makesalotofsense permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:11 pm

    I love how Kris seriously has a Kurt Cobain sense of humor, i get it, LOL

  31. Mylifeback permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:09 pm

    Gotta love our boy mocking the entire ridiculousness of the event while remaining adorable. I see a new Glambert code word is “disturbed” as a few described these various photos as disturbing because Kris’ hair was messed up and because he appears “stoned” in some of them. Well frak, if he is, who can blame him? This is all one big pile of nonsense. But A+ for free crap.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 30, 2010 2:18 pm

      Well, looking at the stupid pap smear/video taken at Lambert’s birthday party, I think Lambert looks a bit lonely. Perhaps I should play concerned troll?

      I love that Kris Allen mocks all this crap. Love it. But he does it in such a self-effacing way that you can’t call him a jackass. Because its not like that at all. It’s just FUNNY. Nor do I ever get the sense he’s trying too hard.

      • Lauren permalink
        January 30, 2010 2:21 pm

        LOL!
        Poor Adam, he looks so lonely. I feel so bad that he doesn’t have someone to be happy with and love him like Kris does. I am truly concerned for him.
        This feels funny coming from the other side…

    • abu permalink
      January 30, 2010 3:53 pm

      They’re not entirely free. They have to pay taxes for them … at the full retail price.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 30, 2010 4:29 pm

        Tis true. But its still more free than most of the stuff I have to BUY.

        • abu permalink
          January 30, 2010 5:54 pm

          Yes, but the difference is you’re not THAT famous. You actually have to buy your own stuff.

  32. on the edge permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:08 pm

    I will be happy to trend #OskarForFancyFeast on your behalf.

    I like Kris because of stuff like this; why be so serious? Of COURSE it’s absurd.

    • deez permalink
      January 30, 2010 4:14 pm

      I think Oskar is the “Kris” of cats. If he had to pose with Fancy Feast, he would have the cat equivalent expression of HBD with the vodka.

Leave a Reply

