Skip to content

Grammy Nonsense Feed! I be “Live Blogging”

January 31, 2010

I’m watching the Grammy’s ONLY for this blog. Like I did for the AMAs, post your comments or follow my nonsensical babble on Twitter. I’ll be here…sitting on my sofa…with my laptop. (It’s cold outside!)

Here…I’ll start. I wish Carrie Underwood would never open her mouth. And what the hell is a Kaley Cucuo?

But more importantly…why does Adam Lambert look like Colonel Sanders’ bastard son?

184 Comments leave one →
  1. Full Tilt permalink
    February 1, 2010 8:08 pm

    My granddaughter is a HUGE Taylor Swift fan, so on her behalf, I bought the Fearless CD. I hate to say it, but I find myself singing along with every song. Then I see Taylor live and I just keep thinking, “WTF?” I know she seems disingenuous after all these wins, but she does seem like a really sweet person. Plus she signed an autograph for my granddaughter at her Little Rock concert and the kid will never be the same. She is very wholesome, which makes her a big fave with my DIL.

  2. saskin permalink
    February 1, 2010 9:46 am

    I’ll interrupt the Grammy conversation for a second (SORRY) to say that I checked the schedule at MJ’s and Top 24 will be announced on Feb 17 th. So we still have 17 days for those who would like to join the game.

    It is an avatar game. Everyone playing will be assigned a random contestant. That will be your contestant until the end of the season. You will have to change your avatar to another one that we will decide together if/when your contestant gets eliminated (so vote for them). The loser avatar has to be G rated but bad. Right now crying Tebow is the front-runner. It is also agreed that we will have to defend our contestants (OMG) until they are eliminated.

    Right now we have 12 people playing: Sherena, Erinn, 8Sour,Deez, Edge, Lauren, Margie, Saskin, Trish, blacklisted, Mithra and jukejoint.

    If you’d like to join, let us know.

    • saskin permalink
      February 1, 2010 9:49 am

      whoops. I forgot to say; you will keep the loser avatar only until the finale. If you love your monster you’ll have to save it on your computer then re-upload that image because it is random generated.

      • deez permalink
        February 1, 2010 10:07 am

        Ok …dumb question, I’ve never changed my avatar here. Where is the uploader?

        • saskin permalink
          February 1, 2010 10:23 am

          You will have to login to your wordpress account. If you don’t have one you’ll have to sign up for one using http://en.wordpress.com/signup/ this link. It takes a couple of seconds and it might be a good idea to get one (someone will correct me if I’m wrong) even if you are not playing the game to make sure no one else uses your screen name. Once you are there, you can change your avatar by going to my account -> edit profile.

          • deez10 permalink
            February 1, 2010 2:07 pm

            Thanks!!! For this contest, I am now deez10. Apparently, there is another acct under MY login name. (is that possible? )

    • Pandora permalink
      February 1, 2010 10:41 am

      Can I play? Even though I haven’t been here that long?

      • saskin permalink
        February 1, 2010 10:46 am

        Yes please.

        But save your monster. It is sooooo cute.

        • TopIdol permalink
          February 1, 2010 1:20 pm

          Of course. I’ve been thinking about some rules and how we do this. It could be kind of fun. Two parts to the competition. Not only will there be the avatar change once your person is eliminated, which means half of those playing will have crazy avatars (which will be determined through submissions) for the rest of the season, but there will also be a portion where everyone can keep playing. You will have to become an uber-tard for your contestant. This means making Blingees, maybe a Weebly site, et al. Not too much effort, as you will also just need to make tard-esque comments when appropriate.

          Does everyone like that idea? Perhaps I could arrange a special prize.

          • deez permalink
            February 1, 2010 1:48 pm

            OOOHH! That’s perfect to display BAD poetry and HORRIFIC tard art!! I hope I get a dude (the fuglier the better)!!!

            • saskin permalink
              February 1, 2010 1:59 pm

              Ohhhh my…. OK. May I suggest a tiara and a sash for the winner?

              I am sooo doing this thing backwards. First I followed post Idol, now I’m committing to tard over a contestant then I’ll start watching and voting. What is next? Do I become a Claymate and write fan fictions about him?

              • deez permalink
                February 1, 2010 4:19 pm

                Haha…we could get (I mean ask ask nicely πŸ™‚ )Sour to re-do our lil’ monster with the SWANKY sash and tiara so that everyone knows who is the queen (or king) tard!

                • margie permalink
                  February 2, 2010 12:11 am

                  This sounds like a blast! So I need to register my name now?

    • pattyluponey permalink
      February 1, 2010 2:51 pm

      Can I play? πŸ™‚

      • saskin permalink
        February 2, 2010 12:04 am

        With patty we are 14. Yessss. Come on guys. We need at least 10 more volunteers.

        BTW I am very competitive. By the end of season 9 you guys will be like “glamberts? huh?” saskinsidoltards will rule the idoland and beyond (even mine is the first to get voted off cause she/he is the next madonna/streisand/engelbert humperdink/mj rolled into one.)

  3. auntieaimee permalink
    February 1, 2010 9:05 am

    I missed Pink’s performance so I just watched it now. I thought it was utterly spectacular. LOVE her.

    • saskin permalink
      February 1, 2010 9:30 am

      Yes. The whole choreography fits the song so well. Is she an acrobat? She looked so comfortable up there. I cannot imagine how one can keep singing while spinning like that?

      I might be the only person who didn’t like Elton/Gaga duet. She is good. She is here to stay. I don’t think the whole thing is a gimmick, I think she truly is an artist. But… that was not good. Maybe because I watched Pink first (everyone was talking about it) but I didn’t think she matched Elton at all. That was gimmicky. I remember the entrance, the costumes, the eye wear, everything except the song. On the other hand, IMHO, the Pink one (which was potentially gimmicky) did not overshadow the song but enhanced it.

      I don’t understand why everyone is upset about Swift thing. All five albums that were nominated were so different that I don’t think anyone can compare them.

      OK while writing this I tried to listen to Swift singing. I think there is something wrong with her monitors.

      Also, Kesha Beiber. Priceless.

      I didn’t catch the Colbert joke but I don’t really care. It is not even funny. What did he win?

  4. Trish permalink
    February 1, 2010 8:58 am

    Please link to the Colbert video if you find it!!!! Nothing could make me watch that last night. Taylor frakkin’ Swift? Cute girl. Sweet girl. But she can’t sing live! I’m sorry, but I think that should be a prerequisite. And Jason Mraz won best vocal for like the worst song on his album. The Grammys suck. At least they *finally* got around to deigning to give one to that slacker Neil Young. [Giant F*cking Eyeroll]

    • erinnthered permalink
      February 1, 2010 9:08 am

      The one where he makes a dig at Adam?

      • Trish permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:31 pm

        Bless you,erin!

        If I wre “Truthiness” over on mj’s, I’d watch my back, LOL.

      • Trish permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:42 pm

        OMG, that was so awesome! That look Jay-Z gave Colbert was as cold as the one Bush gave him back when he did the White House Correspondent’s Dinner* in ’06. And Katy Perry and Fergie get big props from me for laughing at Colbert’s jokes. A lot of those people in the audience need to get a grip; they ain’t that great.

        *For those of you too young to know about Colbert’s triumphant performance, check it out. It was truly historic. Right up there with George Carlin and Lenny Bruce, IMHO: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/05/09/full-video-obamas-white-h_n_201264.html

        • blacklisted permalink
          February 1, 2010 1:13 pm

          Colbert’s WHC Dinner performance was probably instrumental in the election results of 2008. The best part was how he tore into MSM ‘journalists’.

      • abu permalink
        February 1, 2010 1:09 pm

        Thanks for the video. I don’t watch Colbert’s show, but I’m glad there’s still a few people who see the ridiculousness of celebrities giving each other awards.

  5. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    February 1, 2010 7:56 am

    I’m about to watch the repeat broadcast because I was out while the live telecast was on. But did sneak a peek at the winners list. Happy that KOL won for Use Somebody, although I’m bored of the song now. But sad that Dave Matthews Band didn’t win a thing for Big Whiskey. That is seriously a damn good album and I’m loving it like whoa right now.

  6. erinnthered permalink
    February 1, 2010 5:08 am

    So, on my way home tonight they played “21 Guns” with Green Day and the Cast of American Idiot on the radio. I didn’t realize they were playing a Grammy performance. I actually liked it, even if the idea of a Green Day musical makes me feel like an old person.

    • erinnthered permalink
      February 1, 2010 5:13 am

      Count me as another one who can’t wait for that edit feature. Formatting FAIL.

    • erinnthered permalink
      February 1, 2010 9:35 am

      Okay, the version I heard on the radio could not have been the live version from the Grammys. I liked the radio version, but the live version was just a’ight.

  7. erinnthered permalink
    February 1, 2010 3:40 am

    Okay, I had to miss the Grammy’s. Is it okay if I’m lazy, and just ask which performances I should YT? I’m hearing Pink, but anyone else?

    As I skim through the comments and the Twitter….

    Prince is indeed awesome
    Taylor Swift does not know what fresh hell is coming her way.
    When did GaGa throw off her glasses?
    Yeah for KOL
    I’m old skool, so Logan>>Goren, but I do love me some D’Onofrio
    Colbert won a Grammy they presented on the actual prime time telecast? Sweet!
    How did Colbert diss Adam? Glamberts vs Colbert Nation could be a funny fight, if one-sided
    How do you pronounce Ke$ha?
    Did someone say Elton played with GaGa? No way!

    • Sherena permalink
      February 1, 2010 4:31 am

      People like Gaga and Elton John. I personally think it was one of her more lackluster performances, and Elton kind of upstaged her, but it’s still pretty good.

      Jamie Foxx and a bazillion other people including his fat cousin and a random appearance by Slash was also entertaining, in a trainwrecky way.

      • erinnthered permalink
        February 1, 2010 4:55 am

        I love a good train wreck. I’ll check that out.

        I just saw GaGa and Elton. I loved it, but I totally understand YMMV. I thought she held her own quite well. Very much a coming out party hosted by Elton.

        Pink was phenomenal, but I can’t help asking, what’s the point? It was a neat stunt, but how did it enhance the performance of the song?

        Saw Colbert’s opening. It was a good, honest dig. Bring on the Sparkle/Nation wars!

  8. erinnthered permalink
    February 1, 2010 3:10 am

    And what the hell is a Kaley Cuoco?

    What brought this about? I’m actually curious.

    You’ve never seen Big Bang Theory? You should check it out, if for no other reason than I asked you to as a favor because an old friend of mine is on the show. I know it’s popular enough that I don’t have to pull out the “my friend” card, but the show really is that funny.

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 1, 2010 3:19 am

      I think the last show I watched on CBS was “The Famous Teddy Z” or “Kate & Allie”. Those were definitely the last sitcoms.

      I’ve never seen How I Met Your Mother, even though I love NPH and like Jason Segal. Couldn’t get into something with Alyson Hannigan…and for whatever reason, I just never watch shows on CBS. Can’t explain it, really.

      Hear Big Bang Theory is good, though.

      • erinnthered permalink
        February 1, 2010 3:57 am

        I loved Teddy Z. I love that people still remember that show. It’s like original Cupid in that it never quite leaves your psyche. Loved Kate and Allie too.

        That’s funny because I tend to watch CBS over other networks. I find the writing to be sharper in the early seasons of their shows. Later seasons have a tendency to drop off, though. I’m really hoping BBT doesn’t go down hill too fast.

        I’ve heard that about Alyson Hannigan. May I ask what it is that turns you off? I’m kinda curious about it since she seems to be so polarizing.

        I’m also really curious how Kaley came off to non-BBT viewers.

      • erinnthered permalink
        February 1, 2010 9:11 am

        I just noticed that you went back and changed the spelling of Kaley Cuoco’s name. You had it right the first time.

  9. Paulie permalink
    February 1, 2010 2:09 am

    Gosh, Twitter hell broke loose with the Taylor win. I love me some Taylor but GaGa should’ve won.

    Found this tweet funny and annoying at the same time:
    #AddyFox: Taylor Swift = Kris Allen, Lady Gaga = Adam Lambert, Beyonce = Simon Cowell (she has more money than everyone)

    Geez, compare much?! Ugh, shouldn’t have Kris-stalked in Twitter while all this is happening.

    • saskin permalink
      February 1, 2010 2:24 am

      You gotta love AI fans. They can always compare apples and toothpaste then get really passionate about the apple.

  10. Mary permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:37 am

    Love your blog TI!

    OKAY taylor swift for album of the year>??? my god where is kanye when you need him!

    and i don’t understand how single ladies won song of the year—isn’t this supposed to be a “songwriting” category? the grammys have officially become irrelevant to me

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:52 am

      Kayne West was ahead of his time. We should have known.

      I find Single Ladies completely irritating. Gaga got screwed.

      • Mary permalink
        February 1, 2010 1:46 am

        Use Somebody should have one song of the year…ohhhh how i love KOL

    • erinnthered permalink
      February 1, 2010 4:07 am

      When were the Grammy’s relevant? The awards never go to the right people, except that one time OutKast won for album of the year.

      It’s really all about the performances. Who performs what, and with who.

  11. on the edge permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:31 am

    That fucking ratface bitch Taylor broke Twitter. That’s it, I’m #TeamKanye

    • on the edge permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:32 am

      And for the record, my local redneck CBS affiliate was too busy showing their ads for “Cowboy Maloney’s Electric City” and when they came back Taylor was already on stage with the trophy.

    • Sherena permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:33 am

      I feel sorry for Kanye and his being banned from the Grammys 😦 He wouldn’t known better than to storm the stage twice, ok? Poor Kanye. I think Taylor deserved AOTY though– or least, none of the other nominated albums were clearly better than hers, so she deserved it as much as anyone.

      • Sherena permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:34 am

        *He WOULD’VE known better.

        Yeah.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        February 1, 2010 1:01 am

        GaGa’s Fame was better.

        • Sherena permalink
          February 1, 2010 1:05 am

          I guess that’s arguable. But taking the spectacle and the performance away from The Fame, and just looking at the music alone, I think it’s a solid, well produced, catchy dance-pop album. And Taylor’s is a solid, well produced, catchy country-pop album. I would’ve been happy with either winning. Didn’t want Beyonce to win though, I think Sasha Fierce had a lot of filler.

          • LeighKat permalink
            February 1, 2010 1:06 am

            Kanye was banned from the Grammys?

            • Sherena permalink
              February 1, 2010 1:10 am

              Well, he wasn’t there, even though he was nominated for a ton of stuff and a song he’s part of got performed. I assume that wasn’t his choice and they were scared he would storm the stage when Taylor won AOTY or something. But it could be otherwise. That’s just what people are saying.

      • erinnthered permalink
        February 1, 2010 9:04 am

        The Fame and Big Whiskey were both much better than Taylor’s album,IMHO. Either would have been acceptable, but GaGa should have won based on those nominees. (Avett Brothers and Phoenix weren’t nominated)

        It’s possible Kanye made the decision not to show up. It’s dangerous to make assumptions like that.

    • margie permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:33 am

      OMG on the edge!! Her and Tommy from Adam’s band remind me of that Angelica Huston’s the Witches.

    • abu permalink
      February 1, 2010 2:26 am

      What’s with all the Taylor Swift hate? Did she stuff the ballot box or something? I don’t have a rooting interest in this horse race — so all this fuss is quite funny to me.

  12. Sherena permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:29 am

    Taylor Swift looks so happy. I don’t see how anyone can resent her for this moment πŸ™‚

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:32 am

      Did you see her trainwreck of a performance with Stevie Nicks?

      • Sherena permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:33 am

        Yeeeees. But… she’s cute so I forgive her. πŸ˜›

  13. sean permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:16 am

    i say why not carrie – i have read where mj was aware of her – even expressed like for her… who knows, maybe this was the angle her agent/ manager used to get her included… she held her own up there… a stroke of genius, because she showed a lot of people a whole different side of her, wailing with divas hudson and dion and even outshining dion, jmo… i’m not even a country music fan, nor am i a fan of carrie, but she earned some cool points, and some respect from me tonight…

    • Sherena permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:29 am

      They tried to include artists that MJ really liked, and apparently he really liked Carrie and Celine, so why not. Too bad they couldn’t have had Prince, too!

  14. caspar permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:10 am

    Maybe they wanted representation from different genres and generations for the MJ song. Also, Carrie is a big animal welfare advocate, and MJ loooved animals.

  15. sean permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:09 am

    adam named as one of the worst dressed by radaronline… the darn awards haven’t even ended yet, lol

    http://www.radaronline.com/photos/image/43282#image-load

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:09 am

      He looked like a family-sized bucket of drumsticks.

      • margie permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:25 am

        He looked horrible. Where did his fashion “expertise” go? All the glitter, sparkle, and makeup can’t save his ass on this. Fail on all levels. I just find it so ironic he is a fashion correspondent for this too. It just cracks me up.

      • Naiya permalink
        February 1, 2010 7:16 am

        I think he was just pimping the Colonel to get back at Chick-Fil-A.

        • on the edge permalink
          February 1, 2010 1:03 pm

          In message board parlance, +100 cocktails to you (or more fitting, +100 shots from the Kings of Leon).

  16. auntieaimee permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:04 am

    The DUDE.

  17. LeighKat permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:52 pm

    PINK/ ADELE – They were both robbed. It would have made sense if either of them won but, BEYONCE- put a ring on it my ass.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:59 pm

      Weird Al’s wife posing with Colonel Sanders!

      http://twitpic.com/10t0nu

      • deez permalink
        February 1, 2010 12:23 am

        Did Liberace have this sort of female following? I think Adam is cool and all that (no offense anyone), but I still don’t get women lusting over a gay dude that wears more makeup/hair product/sequins than a trailer park debutante on prom night.

        • margie permalink
          February 1, 2010 12:30 am

          Deez you should see the trailer park after a tornado…sequins everywhere. Ok I prolly shouldn’t say that since I live in the south. We be redneck y’all and all that shit πŸ™‚

        • TopIdol permalink
          February 1, 2010 12:32 am

          My mom had a concert program/guide of Liberace’s and it had photos of his entire house. This is how I learned what gay meant, swear to flying spaghetti monster.

  18. lovely rita permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:48 pm

    carrie sang well with that group… you know, there are a few white folks who do have some serious chops in the business, hahah… and gee, it’s 2010 – we even let them share the stage every now and then w/a few brothas and sistas just to confuse the people…

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:59 pm

      I just don’t understand why Carrie was involved in an MJ tribute, that’s all. Makes no sense to me.

    • auntieaimee permalink
      February 1, 2010 12:03 am

      I like your nick. πŸ™‚

  19. caspar permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:34 pm

    Hmm. Not buying M J Blige and Bocelli. She sounds so strained and he sounds so effortless.

    I want Pink back.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:38 pm

      I really dislike MJB and yeah, she sounded really strained and just painful.

  20. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:28 pm

    OMG! They got real singers on!

  21. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:09 pm

    Sheryl Crow is such a fake ass bitch. My friend who’s worked in the business could tell stories.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:13 pm

      But she began her career singing backup for Jackson. Would have made much more sense to have her and Timberlake over Underwood and Dion.

  22. Sherena permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:06 pm

    Whoa, I did NOT expect Prince Michael to have a voice like a grown man’s.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:07 pm

      Didn’t you see is little stache growing?

      Carrie Underwood and Celine Dion had no reason to do that tribute.

      • Sherena permalink
        January 31, 2010 11:08 pm

        Those were some of Michael’s favorite artists, I think.

  23. caspar permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:04 pm

    Meh, I was hoping it was Prince. Instead they’re trotting out those poor kids again. The boy kind of touched my heart, he looked so earnest and hopeful or something.

    • auntieaimee permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:07 pm

      I know, I wanted to hug the kid.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:12 pm

      I don’t think MJ would’ve wanted his kids in the spotlight like this. He was so scrupulous about hiding them and everything 😦 They’re cute though, and super mature seeming.

    • margie permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:12 pm

      Prince concerts are a blast. I love Prince! That tiny man can perform.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 11:21 pm

        Such a shame he’s all about Jehovah.

        Prince is one of the greatest performer/musicians of all time. Hands down. Christ, could you imagine him doing an MJ tribute? I did enjoy the number he did with Beyonce a few years back.

        • margie permalink
          January 31, 2010 11:29 pm

          He has mad guitar skills. I just love him. Purple Rain at the Superbowl a couple of years ago was also great. Loved that it actually rained. Loved the symbolism. What is his deal with youtube though? I hate that I can’t watch live performances of his.

          • TopIdol permalink
            January 31, 2010 11:41 pm

            Isn’t it horrible? Why does he have to be such a dick about it? But he’s Prince. So I guess he can.

  24. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:04 pm

    I am a wuss.

  25. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:02 pm

    I’m trying to be respectful, so I won’t make any comment on these kids parentage.

    • jukejoint permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:04 pm

      LOL! I just said that to my husband. We’ll all be in the same car on the Straight to Hell express train.

    • LeighKat permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:08 pm

      At the risk of being pegged as defense – what does it matter who their bilogical parents are. MJ raised them, that’s who they called Daddy. Let it be.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 11:13 pm

        There is no way he could be their genetic father, but genetics have little to do with being a parent when it comes down to it.

        • blacklisted permalink
          January 31, 2010 11:20 pm

          Oh I agree that he was their daddy. DNA is a separate matter.

  26. jukejoint permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:00 pm

    I love J-Hud when she wails.

  27. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:59 pm

    Okay, people of color. Some of which who can sing. And a white girl?

    • jukejoint permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:02 pm

      Psst… Celine is white.

      • blacklisted permalink
        January 31, 2010 11:06 pm

        She’s Canadian, she doesn’t count.

  28. auntieaimee permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:53 pm

    Beyonce looks like she has to pee.

  29. caspar permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:52 pm

    I think Taylor looks like a pretty rat.

  30. auntieaimee permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:51 pm

    As songs go, Rhiannon >>>>>> You Belong With Me. Taylor is off key. Gah!

  31. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:50 pm

    She wouldn’t even make Hollywood.

  32. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:49 pm

    Oh fuck me. Swift’s voice fluctuates between weak and reedy or outright sucky. Stevie’s pipes totally overwhelmed.

    • deez permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:01 pm

      Blah…way to ruin Stevie Nicks for me.

  33. Sherena permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:49 pm

    Taylor Swift is kind of gorgeous, just saying.

  34. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:48 pm

    Holy Crap. Good girl but my God she cannot sing. Totally useless knowledge but Taylors fiddle player used to play with Bucky from season 5. She gets to sing with Stevie??

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:50 pm

      Yeah Taylor’s voice is kind of awful live.

  35. caspar permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:48 pm

    Geez, I just saw those pics of Adam’s getup tonight. Does he have really high heels on his shoes/boots? And if so, why? Eh, I could ask that about everything he has on.

    Taylor Swift can NOT sing. She’s winning ten zillion Grammys, and she can’t sing.

  36. on the edge permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:42 pm

    BTW, apparently me and Kelly Clarkson are the only people who liked Zac Brown Band and Leon Russell.

  37. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:40 pm

    Who the fuck were those people?

  38. LeighKat permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:39 pm

    Elton and Gaga – brillz
    PINK – my hero

    the rest so far- shot me.

    • LeighKat permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:39 pm

      *shoot

      Oh and Kings of Leon win – pure joy.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:40 pm

      IA except for I think Lady Antebellum wasn’t bad. Kind of boring, but not bad.

  39. Sherena permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:38 pm

    What’s going on why is Gandalf playing the piano IDGI

  40. jukejoint permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:34 pm

    I just realized that Madam looks more like Wayne Newton every day. The black, black upswept hair and thick eyebrows, the orange skin tone, the puffy face, the high, high voice that makes puppies cry, the Lost Wages sparkle-and-sleaze fashion sense… Second coming of Elvis, my ass. He’s the second coming of Wayne Frickin’ Newton.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:35 pm

      I’m going to show self restraint but I’m crying inside.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:37 pm

      He needs tanning advice from The Snookuation.

    • margie permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:42 pm

      LMAO. Sparkles Sparkles Sparkles!! He has fanbase covered πŸ˜‰

    • blacklisted permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:43 pm

      I tell myself that like Madonna, Adam is starting out wearing everything but the kitchen sink. When he reinvents himself next, he’ll be the Material Girl…or at least look like he does in the WWFM video.

      • jukejoint permalink
        February 1, 2010 1:31 am

        And then the cone bra?

  41. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:26 pm

    So that’s how you pronounce Ke-sha.

    • Kathy permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:28 pm

      Yeah I’ve been saying it wrong.

  42. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:25 pm

    This performance sucks. And yes, I blame it on the alcohol.

  43. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:19 pm

    KOL woot!

    • on the edge permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:20 pm

      Eh-hem, you forgot to thank me, yeah, now how about those shots?

  44. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:19 pm

    YEAH! KOL!

    • auntieaimee permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:23 pm

      I’m shocked they won, but happy. That whole album is so great.

      Oh, crap. Who let Jamie Foxx out of the house?

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:32 pm

      I’m amused by how they won for a song they said they hate. And that they got so successful for an album they seem to dislike so much in general. lol. That said I like Use Somebody πŸ™‚

    • jukejoint permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:36 pm

      And the main guy from KOL looks like Todd on One Life to Live.

      I’m very sorry for all the celebrity lookalike stuff. Doppelganger Week on Facebook has infected me.

  45. sean permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:18 pm

    that is redic ti… she has to be filling seats.

  46. sean permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:16 pm

    no kathy – the black eye peas suck. i may check out the meltdown on ao… it’s gonna be crazy… can’t spin this into anything other than what is was – a diss.

    • margie permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:21 pm

      AO is like the vortex of insanity. I can’t go there. I don’t want to be trapped in their stupidity and delusions. πŸ™‚

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:38 pm

        DId you see the woman who is moving continents to be closer to Lambert?

        • margie permalink
          January 31, 2010 10:40 pm

          Where is her family to commit her? Seriously this is just sad.

          • TopIdol permalink
            January 31, 2010 11:05 pm

            http://www.adamofficial.com/fi-en/node/1230710

            Scroll down to the bottom to see the one I speak of, but the whole thread is all sorts of cray-cray.

            • margie permalink
              January 31, 2010 11:09 pm

              I am at a lost for words. Wow..just..Wow.

            • Lauren permalink
              February 1, 2010 6:10 pm

              That is some scary shit there. She even admits her family is trying to help her but keeps denying her obsession is an issue.

              • Burgundy LaRue permalink
                February 1, 2010 6:17 pm

                Is she serious? Wow, will someone in her life step in and help this poor soul? She needs a hobby BAD!

  47. auntieaimee permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:14 pm

    Stephen Colbert won! Dawwww, he brought his daughter as his date. Sweet.

  48. sean permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:10 pm

    he said — Talking about his ideas for weird combinations on the Grammy stage (after the Elton/Gaga song): Adam Lambert and ANY SENSE OF PERSONAL RESTRAINT!!!

    ”burnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn”

    you have to see in to feel it… he he busted on him something good.

  49. deez permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:06 pm

    I need Colbert info as well, I haven’t watched the Grammys since HS.
    (I bet I will be able to deduce the gist of it from bitchy comments @ MJ’s!)

    • Kathy permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:12 pm

      Check out AO. The meltdown has begun. SC just won that’ll feed the fire. Am I ther only person that hates the Black eyed Peas?

      • Kathy permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:13 pm

        Drat no edit and red wine do not mix well for me.

      • Sherena permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:16 pm

        I don’t ~hate~ them but they’re seriously overrated. And their songs are a bit too far over the “don’t make any sense” threshold for me.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:18 pm

        I know that “I Gotta Feeling” has been way, way overplayed, but damn if it isn’t a party starter.

  50. sean permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:04 pm

    he needs to fire his whole styling team… they have him looking like a hot mess every time he goes out… those satins and taffeta and those sparkly jackets done played out… and he is looking more and more like herman munster. for real. there is nothing fierce, in a good way, about herman munster.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:07 pm

      The best he’s looked is in the Whataya Want From Me video. Since that song is doing 100x better than For Your Entertainment, um…maybe he should stick with what works. Plus, it takes a lot less time to get ready.

  51. sean permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:58 pm

    dayum, colbert dissed the hell outta lambert – hahahahahahahhahaha… he want in hard on old boy… no vaseline either… dayum, that was some funny shit – you know lambert felt that burnnnnnn… he can try to laugh that stuff off, but colbert has officially turned him into a joke. sorry cows, your. boy been served proper

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:06 pm

      Reminds me when NPH skewed Walking VD at the Tonys.

  52. on the edge permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:39 pm

    Margie and I would agree, I think…Adam is wearing that tie in solidarity with those Ole Miss people who want to bring back our old mascot, Colonel Rebel.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:47 pm

      No. It’s a product tie-in for KFC.

      Ok. How awesome was Pink?

      • blacklisted permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:49 pm

        Very awesome!

        • jukejoint permalink
          January 31, 2010 9:50 pm

          Maybe Adam Lambert IS Colonel Saunders’ love child? Maybe he and Liza Minnelli got it on once back in the 70s. It would explain a lot.

    • margie permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:47 pm

      Yup yup. Remember the Rebel Bruiser….I was horrified ..lol πŸ™‚

      • on the edge permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:53 pm

        We could petition the school for a “Colonel Adam.” He couldn’t be any worse than “Hotty Toddy Man” (and for those lost, just Google any of this).

        • margie permalink
          January 31, 2010 10:00 pm

          What was Adam thinking wearing that? He is supposed to be a “fashion” reporter. His suit, tie looked horrible.

    • auntieaimee permalink
      January 31, 2010 10:01 pm

      Adam looks like a wax figure. He just doesn’t look right.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:07 pm

        Those are the 11 secret herbs and spices.

  53. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:33 pm

    Oh lord, bitch is doing her Alanis Morrisette routine. Alas, she ain’t not Alanis.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:36 pm

      I don’t like that she keeps ripping off songs made iconic by others. Its not like she’s even covering them, or making a mashup.

      Still pissed it wasn’t Etta James singing At Last at the White House.

      • margie permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:49 pm

        Beyonce irks me for some reason.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 31, 2010 9:51 pm

          Fixed it. Once I get the new blog up and running, you will be able to edit.

          • margie permalink
            January 31, 2010 10:00 pm

            Sweet! You are the best TI πŸ™‚

  54. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:30 pm

    Beyonce’s screeching is such a turn off. I hope Gaga kicks her ass.

  55. jukejoint permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:28 pm

    Random Grammy Factoid: Taylor Swift is like six-feet tall. Unlike Kristen Bell, who is like 5-2.

    Also, I think Taylor Swift looks like she could be the child of Nicole Kidman. Or play Nicole Kidman, Younger Version.

    • Sherena permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:35 pm

      You know who also looks like Taylor? Ke$ha. Ke$ha’s like the dirty trashy drugged out version of Taylor. It’s so weird.

      • blacklisted permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:44 pm

        I noticed the same thing tonight, Sherena. I’m kind of squicked out about it since I have a lesbian crush on Ke$ha and despise Taylor Swift.

        • Sherena permalink
          January 31, 2010 10:08 pm

          I’m lucky because I like them both! I tend to like all female pop stars. Maybe I just have low standards…? Nah.

          • blacklisted permalink
            January 31, 2010 10:20 pm

            ha! no comment.

      • jukejoint permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:49 pm

        They can all play sisters. Taylor could be Cinderella and the other two the Ugly Stepsisters. Or Nicole and Ke$ha can be the nasty ones in King Lear, with Taylor as Cordelia.

        Hahahahahaha!

  56. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:27 pm

    Ok Taylor.. you have won eleventy hundred awards this year can you stop with that OMG looke every single time?

  57. jukejoint permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:22 pm

    I can’t believe you made me watch the Grammys. I never watch this shite. I was all happily ensconced with Goren over on Lawnorder: CI, and then you started talking about Stephen Colbert and I had to find out what the what was happening. Argh.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:27 pm

      I gotta admit, I’m tiring of Taylor Swift acceptance speeches.

      You left Goren for this shit? Wow. There are no words.

      • jukejoint permalink
        January 31, 2010 9:28 pm

        So what did Stephen Colbert do? Uh oh. Beyonce. It’s not too late for me to go back to Goren.

        • TopIdol permalink
          January 31, 2010 9:30 pm

          I want my own wind machine and SWAT Team.

  58. Kathy permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:20 pm

    ha ha I said Adam looks like the colonel. I always watch in case someone does something stupid. Stephen Colbert just opened up the gate lol

  59. abu permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:10 pm

    I don’t envy you. I hope something scandalous happens to make your time worth it.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 9:19 pm

      I refuse to find out what a Lady Antebellum is.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        January 31, 2010 10:09 pm

        I’m liking them more than I thought I would. They are poppier than I expected.

  60. blacklisted permalink
    January 31, 2010 8:50 pm

    Thank god, I was wondering what I’d be doing during this telecast.

    Has Britney showed up yet?

Leave a Reply

