Skip to content

Wishing you sweet dreams of champagne & pork

January 31, 2010

I need to go to bed. I bid you an adieu. Until tomorrow…

Wait. Do I feel a breeze?

OMG! It’s…

Sometimes, I just really enjoy .gifs.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. erinnthered permalink
    February 3, 2010 2:34 am

    I finally saw most of it.

    It’s official. Jon Hamm is the new Alec Baldwin.

    • deez permalink
      February 3, 2010 2:39 am

      Buble-Hamm>> Schwedde Balls!

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 3, 2010 2:30 pm

      Oh definitely. I think he’s on his way into the pantheon of great SNL hosts.

  2. auntieaimee permalink
    February 2, 2010 12:26 pm

    That .gif is stellar! 🙂

    • jukejoint permalink
      February 2, 2010 12:51 pm

      I especially like the eternal loop of ripping off his tiny jean shorts to reveal even tinier jean shorts.

  3. January 31, 2010 1:58 pm

    Jon Hamm and Kristen Wiig together= heaven.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 6:39 pm

      Only one half of that equation is heaven.

  4. Trish permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:16 am

    Oh, noes!!!!!!! Forgot to set the DVR. Tell me Hulu has this online!

    • jukejoint permalink
      January 31, 2010 8:28 pm

      Hulu has it online.

      Sergio = Totally random and strangely hot.

      Hamm & Buble = Even more random and strangely hot. I liked Michael Buble better than I ever thought I would. I may change my last name to Champagne just to see if Jon Hamm wants to open a restaurant with me.

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 8:53 pm

        Like you, I had no idea I could like Michael Buble. And now I think he is awesome.

        • jukejoint permalink
          January 31, 2010 9:18 pm

          He seemed like a drunk, sweaty, slobbery weirdo when he appeared on AI, but in the Hamm & Buble thing, he was actually quite charming. Who knew?

        • erinnthered permalink
          February 1, 2010 3:26 am

          Yeah, Buble and Groban both. They seem to be great guys, but I just can’t get into their music.

          I know you don’t watch Glee, but have you at least seen Groban’s cameo? He was great. He even lampooned that most of his fans are older women.

          • erinnthered permalink
            February 1, 2010 3:28 am

            One more, and this is the classic.

          • TopIdol permalink
            February 1, 2010 3:35 am

            I liked Groban on Jimmy Kimmel’s I’m Fucking Ben Affleck. And I read an interview with him in some men’s magazine which was basically all about Playstation and marijuana. I had no idea he was you know, a normal guy. And I feel the same way about Buble now, too. Like they’re cooler than I thought. I doubt any of them have it as rough as the Simon Cowell-created Il Divo.

            GLEE RANT JUST BECAUSE

            And I don’t do Glee. I’ve tried watching it 4x. I’ve really, truly tried. I love Jane Lynch. I thought maybe I could like Glee. Nope. Hate it. Can’t take it. Sick of hearing about it.

            If I hear one more person sing either Don’t Stop Believing and/or (And I’m Tell You) I’m Not Going, I lose it. And that was BEFORE Glee. I know people with Idol blogs are supposed to do the Glee thing, but I can’t. It could maybe even get me like oh, 10 more readers, but I can’t. Ugh. Just can’t.

            • erinnthered permalink
              February 1, 2010 4:10 am

              I totally understand. That’s why I was posting the clips. You can see the relevant material without having to watch an episode. We all have our TV crosses to bare. I could never get into Grey’s Anatomy, and I have yet to even try Ugly Betty.

              Did you at least see the first season of Party Down? She’s supposed to do guest spots for season 2.

  5. LeighKat permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:13 am

    Hamm must have read that stupid thrash mag photo thing that compared him to fabio! LMAO!!
    http://community.livejournal.com/ohnotheydidnt/41236331.html

    I am so peeved that I missed the show! Granny here was too tired and fell asleep right before it started. Can’t even watch it online b/c the vids are restricted to the US.

  6. caspar permalink
    January 31, 2010 8:33 am

    I was shocked- shocked, I tell you- that JHamm does not sport a six pack! Those pleather pants even produced a bit of a muffin top.

    And those ‘Scott Brown sex fantasy’ images are going to haunt my dreams, or nightmares. No man should ever wear cut off jean shorts, ugh!

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:29 am

      He’s probably just now getting into shape perhaps? New season of Mad Men starts filming in April.

      Gotta say that I still love the guy even with a tiny bit of flab. Dude has no problem making a complete, hilarious ass of himself. Waiting patiently for Judd Apatow movie staring him and his buddy Paul Rudd…

      • deez permalink
        January 31, 2010 1:51 pm

        Agreed, he can’t be perfect 24/7 can he? That would just be freaky…it’s good to discover a little flaw!

    • Trish permalink
      January 31, 2010 6:35 pm

      I actually read (or heard) an interview with Matt Weiner where he made it clear he doesn’t want his actors to look like they’re from the 21st century. The men have to have body hair and have body types that were common in the fifties and sixties, and Don Draper wouldn’t have had a six-pack. I’m sure Jon Hamm would/could have one if he wanted to. He *is* a god after all!

      • TopIdol permalink
        January 31, 2010 7:12 pm

        Jon Hamm could do a mere 50 situps and voila, instant 6-pack.

  7. koda permalink
    January 31, 2010 5:10 am

    This post needs more Sergio.

    • TopIdol permalink
      January 31, 2010 5:11 am

      Your wish is my command.

      • koda permalink
        January 31, 2010 5:14 am

        I. Am. Dying. Thank you. Now go to bed!

Leave a Reply

