Skip to content

Snooki will take over the world (temporarily) and I’m okay with it

February 1, 2010

I didn’t see Adam Lambert’s red carpet Q&As until now, but I did see Snooki’s — courtesy of Jim Cantiello and MTV. (Side comment: Adam Lambert should not be doing red carpet Q&A. He’s supposed to be a singer, right? Why does he want to be mistaken for Steven Cojococo and Colonel Sanders’ live child birthed in a placenta of Kiwi Parade Gloss Shoe Polish & Bain de Soleil?)

And Snooki rules. Sorry, Glamberts, but in all your fantasies about Adam Lambert becoming the biggest superstar in the entire world, I bet you never planned on SNOOKI. My mother has never seen Jersey Shore yet she knows all about Snooki. Bobby Moynihan’s Snooki is approaching recurring Weekend Update character status on Saturday Night Live.

Judas Priest knows Snooki. The Black Eyes Peas and Miley Cyrus were totally fantarding over her. And while she may be the only person I’ve ever seen dwarfed when standing next to The Moppet of Beelzebub aka Justin Bieber (that kid is such a fraking tool), Snooki is an unstoppable little dynamo. Oh. And she had no problem looking stupid when she didn’t know who she was talking to, or what she was talking about. Some people may think this looks ignorant, but I think its rather refreshing when you have someone just admits they don’t know what they hell they’re doing. Like Guiliana Rancic is Edward R. Morrow? Her go-to red carpet question is Why are you here?

(Hell, I just turned on that garbage known as Access Hollywood and they had the good sense to let The Situation help work the red carpet. I would talk to Mike Sorrentino any and every day over the likes of Billy Bush.)

Everybody loves Snooki. Which is why THIS may be one of the greatest moments in the history of Twitter. Or at least my life. Or at least my cyberspace life thus far in 2010. And now I once again have hope The Snookuation may catch on. The Snookuation is like my fetch, ya know? (Although I have been trying to bring honky back since I was 8. Still trying.)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. notarding permalink
    February 3, 2010 3:06 pm

    omg this chick makes me mad. i wanna drop her butt off in the middle of compton at 3:00 am on a saturday and watch her fake a** run down the street screaming. I love the Situation though.

  2. spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
    February 3, 2010 2:29 am

    Did you see this?

    LOL…genius.

    “Paulson”.

    • deez permalink
      February 3, 2010 2:44 am

      I’ve never seen the show and that was funny. LOL.

  3. erinnthered permalink
    February 2, 2010 4:04 am

    That is awesome. How the heck are they going to do a season 2? I’ve got a few episodes to catch up on, so maybe it’s clear?

    The cup in that sketch rocks my world.

  4. kimberly permalink
    February 1, 2010 11:38 pm

    No pretense there at all which I love.

  5. Kathy permalink
    February 1, 2010 11:12 pm

    Woot! I thought of you the other night when I saw the situation on the red carpet lol

  6. pattyluponey permalink
    February 1, 2010 11:08 pm

    I have to support anyone who is pocket-sized like myself. Us 5ft and unders gotta unite! And I saw that retweet on twitter and was excited for you…Snooki is the sh*t.

  7. deez permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:58 pm

    LOl!!! This is awesome! Why am I not watching this show? I only get second-hand info, I need to get with the Snookuation!

  8. Lauren permalink
    February 1, 2010 9:21 pm

    Haha I already congratulated you on this but I will again.
    Congrats! That’s fricken awesome to have the one and only Snooki retweet you!
    PS: We should totally spam tweet this post at her!

Leave a Reply

