Skip to content

End times are near

February 20, 2010

The migration is almost complete. Soon traffic will be redirected to our new home at TopIdolBlog!

If you haven’t yet opened an account on the new site, or even if you’re a lurker who enjoys reading and not commenting, I beg of you. Check out the new digs. You may have noticed I’ve been posting on both sites for the past two weeks. I know I suck, but it just ended up that way.

Although I’ve been writing this for almost two years, I’m still amazed anyone reads it. Amazed. You have no idea. Since I have developed a following of sorts and have achieved some status as a D-list Idol blogger, this was the next logical step. Plus, throwing up some ads and getting into some affiliate programs will (hopefully) help me make a little extra cash. This blog has definitely become a second job of sorts.

Obviously, I fear losing the traffic and search rankings associated with moving, so all I can really ask is please! Keep reading! Keep coming back and tell your friends to do the same. And if you like something, Digg it! Delicious it! Yahoo! Buzz it!

I would also like to thank those who donated a few bucks after I threw up the PayPal widget. I felt strange doing it, but again, I am so appreciative. The money donated has gone 100% to the new costs associated with hosting the site, as well as upgrading to a pro template. As I regularly call out scammy bastards who fleece money in the name of “charity”, I have no problem providing where the money went in regards to getting the new site up. Again, I thank you guys so much, those who donated, and most of all, to everyone who bothers reading my shit blog 🙂

23 Comments leave one →
  1. deez permalink
    February 23, 2010 3:07 pm

    Don’t know where to put this, so it goes here:

    Can we embed video at the new site? (I tried to and it didn’t work)

    • Muzikizmi permalink
      February 24, 2010 6:11 pm

      Thanks Deez. Kris makes a great DJ, but I hope he will be too busy touring and recording, to take it up as a profession, for at least the next 10 years.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      February 24, 2010 7:13 pm

      Good, I am not alone… I too, did not know where to post this.

      A three-year-old lamenting over Justin Bieber. Yes, sobbing.

      This child applies the same rationale for obsessing over Justin Bieber as Sparkle Cows do for their obsession with Lambert, verbatim.

      • Lauren permalink
        February 24, 2010 7:36 pm

        Well that was frightening.

        • deez permalink
          February 24, 2010 8:25 pm

          No kidding. This girl is gonna have serious, serious problems in a few years. How the hell does a three year old get that way? I have a 3 yr old niece and she plays with barbies and coloring books…I doubt she even knows what a “Justin Bieber” is.

          I agree with her about one thing….the fetus makes me want to cry as well.

          That was just wrong.

  2. Kimberly permalink
    February 22, 2010 2:34 pm

    I feel kind of not smart right now, because I literally read you here almost every day and I didn’t know about the move. I think I’ve been reading you almost the whole 2 years- go me! See you all on the other side/site~

    • kimberly permalink
      February 22, 2010 7:21 pm

      wtf? this is not me. do i need to change my name?

    • Lauren permalink
      February 22, 2010 7:32 pm

      Wait, which Kimberly is our Kimberly…?

      • kimberly permalink
        February 22, 2010 8:20 pm

        The purple monster = your kimberly. The one with the AP calculus son, and the one that hopefully writes coherently from time to time. I hope I’m kinda not smart, well not ever.

        • Lauren permalink
          February 22, 2010 8:46 pm

          Pahaha ok that’s what I thought…wanted to be sure though! You write coherently. At least compared to the shipping babble that comes out of my mouth, or since this is typed, keyboard.

  3. notarding permalink
    February 22, 2010 1:46 pm

    D list Idol Blogger? What? you’re an A lister to me baby!!!

  4. blacklisted permalink
    February 21, 2010 12:40 pm

    Love it! I have no problem except when I want to reply to someone directly it won’t let me. Thus, the comments wind up being from bottom to top which sometimes confuses me. I’m old skool in preference for top to bottom where the later comments are the last ones.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      February 21, 2010 1:46 pm

      I miss the direct comments too.

  5. February 21, 2010 7:19 am

    For some reason the feed isn’t working in my Mac Mail. D: It makes me sad.
    But hopefully if I just yell at it or something it’ll work. Feeds aren’t that complicated.
    I’m excited! =D

  6. deez permalink
    February 21, 2010 12:45 am

    WooHoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (FWIW I don’t give a rats ass if you use the donations on cigarettes and booze…as long as Oskar’s happy, lol)

  7. Lauren permalink
    February 20, 2010 9:17 pm

    Awwww. I’m excited for you to have a new home! I really like the new blog. The banners are lovely. My only issue is it won’t let me subscribe by email. I’m kinda obsessive in the way that I like having all the comments sent to my inbox so I can keep up with the conversation. I bid adieu to wordpress! I will attempt to promote you to my snark-loving friends!

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 20, 2010 10:34 pm

      If only all my posts migrated over when I imported. Not even close!

      • Lauren permalink
        February 20, 2010 11:18 pm

        Awww! Can you transfer them? Or would that take forever and a day?

    • TopIdol permalink
      February 20, 2010 10:41 pm

      It should let you subscribe by email. I wonder what the problem is? Did you try?

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        February 20, 2010 10:51 pm

        When I clicked on the icon it says feature is not enabled.

        • TopIdol permalink
          February 20, 2010 11:14 pm

          Now try 🙂

          • Lauren permalink
            February 20, 2010 11:29 pm

            Yes! It works now. Thanks!

      • Nich permalink
        February 21, 2010 11:37 pm

        Is the only way to get the comments is via RSS? Is it the same as email?

Leave a comment