Skip to content

Pray for Adam Lambert!

March 1, 2009

Adam Lambert prays

Since it’s Sunday, I figured we should pray some more. And we should pray for Adam Lambert because he’s a big ol’ queer.

LORD, I pray for Adam. I pray Jesus, that You will reach out Your hand & touch him with Your grace. I ask that You will speak to his heart, call him by name, and let him know You Love him. That You accept him, and may he be able to turn, face his LORD & Surrender. Continue to rearrange the places in his heart where You are moving & preparing to move. Soften the hard places & mold the places that are already tender & soft toward You. There is so much darkness that has surrounded & hunted Adam’s heart & Mind LORD. I pray now for the Morning to Dawn on his life. Take him out of an “abstract Spirituality” into an absolute True relationship & Eternal reality with You, Jesus. I cry out with tears in my eyes for Adam to surrender his heart, his life & his will to You & Your plans for him. You are going to do Awesome, Awesome things in him! I ask that Danny, Scott & Kris & other people You have placed in his path will speak to him about Jesus. Without words & if necessary with them as well. Protect Adam today & already be meeting him where he is at. Draw him near to Your very heart LORD. In Yur Name Jesus, I ask, pray & Believe in. ~Amen

Yes, Lord, have the Christian contestants work hard to show Adam, a 26-year-old man who appears confident in both his talents and sexuality, to see the error of his ways. Don’t worry about Darfur, God, please just make sure Adam Lambert becomes straight.

LORD, I can not judge Adam or his heart & life. I can not point to him & say “See, here is where you’ve got it all wrong.” Only You can speak to his heart & teach Him. I have no idea if Adam is Your child. But I do know that satan has lied enough to him, to cause him to stumble. I see that he has darkened Adam’s mind & whispered many lies to his heart. I ask for rescue & salvation for Adam LORD. I ask that You will set him on the path that leads to You. I pray that Danny & Scott can befriend him, and speak to him about Your great Grace, Love & Plan for Adam’s life. Without words or with them, speak over Adam’s heart. Bring him to Jesus. I ask for him to know of You & Your great Love for him. Show him that he can know who he is, and have direction. Save Adam Jesus. Bring light into his darkeness. Protect him from the lies that surround him, and may he know what is Truth. In Your Name Jesus, I ask, pray & believe in. ~Amen

Ah yes, it’s all SATAN’S FAULT. Satan controls DNA! Hmmm, I just heard something. The sound of Watson and Crick rolling over in their graves. I wonder if I can win a Nobel Prize for determining the double helix of stupidity.

Lord, save Adam. He seems so confident. Yet, yes, so lost. I pray that he does befriend the Christian men on the show and is shown how man was made in Your image and help Adam to know he is a man. I ask that his father is able to befriend him. Somewhere along the line, their relationship was ruined or never did really gel. I pray that they become friends. Save this poor, confused soul, Lord. He needs You. In Your name, Father, amen.

Wait. So Adam thinks he is a woman? Of course! No wonder he went on Idol. What better way to gain access to gaggles of overweight Frauen? He’s just doing this to make a WOMAN SUIT out of all of you! Jesus, help this man!!! (And I’m sure Lambert’s father, who was shown cheering for his son in the audience, would love to know you’re praying for their relationship to be repaired since he obviously failed him as a father, thereby turning him GAY.)

If Jesus were alive, he would smack all of you upside the head.

(So I guess you guys better pray long and hard, huh?)

Adam Lambert in drag with friend

Adam Lambert in drag at Miss Kitty'sPhotos

51 Comments leave one →
  1. Lila permalink
    February 16, 2010 2:38 am

    Ahhh hahahahah I love the stupid religious…

  2. prayerwarrior permalink
    December 20, 2009 5:33 pm

    Please Pray For Street Bullies & Schools. In The Name Of Jesus Christ. Please Pray for People that been attack by Witch Craft In The name of Jesus Christ. Pray for Enemies… Please Pray for Anger Young teens, Young Adults, & Teen Agers, & Please Pray For Anger People In The name Of Jesus Christ, Pray For The unsaved Ones, In Jesus Christ Name If any of you are having trouble, pray. If you are happy, sing psalms. (James 5:13) Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) That is why we are not discouraged. Though outwardly we are wearing out inwardly we are renewed day by day. (2 Corinthians 4:16) “Dear Lord we ask you to cover us with Your protection against all harm and evil and to bind every spirit that may come against us. Into Your hands Dear Lord I commend my body, mind, soul and spirit. Jesus Christ Please Pray For Us. In The Name Of Jesus Christ I Pray. Amen
    (1) John 3:16
    (2) Isaiah 53:6
    (3) Romans 6:23
    (4) 1Peter 3:18
    (5) Titus 3:5
    (6) John 3:16
    (7) 1 Corinthians 15:3-6
    (8) John 14:6
    (9) John 7:37,38
    (10) John 1:12
    (11) Ephesians 2:8,9
    (12) John 3:1-8
    (13) John 10:10
    (14) Revelation 3:20
    (15) Revelation 3:20

  3. Deacon permalink
    May 21, 2009 2:57 pm

    Jesus Christ. What ?

  4. lissy barnes-flint permalink
    May 19, 2009 3:25 pm

    jesus/god loves all people isnt jesus main philosophy to love thy neighbor as thy self are you spreading gods message by bashing other people god made all people he made adam that way yes we all have free will but it is not a choice to be gay or not and did you seriously post “dont worry about darfur” thats just wrong

  5. May 13, 2009 3:57 am

    Again, loving Judaism right now…
    I don’t understand how people can think that God’s dead son will help a guy think, hmm, maybe women are more appealing to me.
    I know it says that homosexuality is “an abomination in God’s eyes” or something, I learned it in my Bible class last year which sounds so weird b/c we call it something else in Hebrew but anyway. Jesus is dead. And if he was resurrected, as you said, we’ve got Darfur happening, I mean, really, is Adam Lambert’s sexuality the worst thing happening to the world right now? Er, no. It is most definitely not.
    btw let me make this clear: I know a lot of people don’t believe this, but I believe that if Jesus were alive today, he’d be all “wtf? I got crucified like all the other people who that stupid Roman guy thought were traitors and I happened to be preaching something that is known today as Reformed Judaism, so now I am worshipped? As the son of… of GOD? What…?? Um. People? I’m flattered, but go back to worshipping the Big Guy, cuz he ain’t my dad.”
    Yeah.
    Sorry.
    Vent.

  6. Micheala permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:38 am

    Hey XXX i think that you need to watch what you say..and if you read your bible you would know that there is a God.. No God is not going to judge anybody for being gay or straight or whatever you are..but you are not born that way…i would hate for you to say something like that again and end up in hell..really watch stuff like that…God is an amazing and powerful and loving God. HE has helped me through so much chaos in my life.. GOD IS MY LIFE!!!!!! I LOVE GOD WITH ALL MY HEART AND MY SOUL AND MY MIND..so please just watch what you say about God

  7. xxx permalink
    May 11, 2009 3:43 am

    Bit tricky to do when there is no fucking god!!!. why would there be. The only reason I’d ever have a bible in the house is in case I ran out of toilet paper. We all evolved. Period. It’s been proven by science many times. Not once has anyone ever proved there was a god, in fact, man only invented god to provoke religious conflict. Done much more harm than good. All you supporters of god, just provoke war.

  8. Chevydog permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:36 am

    Adam’s appearance or sexual orientation are of no relevance. The ones who need to receive prayer are the ‘christians’ who know nothing about sexual orientation.
    Judge not…
    Love they neighbor…
    Love one another….
    Accept Adam for who he is, life is too short to waste time on silliness like this.

  9. Steve permalink
    May 5, 2009 6:04 pm

    Not that it really matters but, ADAM LAMBERT has neither confirmed nor denied his gayness/straightness or even his Bi-ness X). Kinda funny how people blow things outta context when they see a picture, bc a lot of people like to experiment…anyway i am a christian and I think it is very judgemental to accuse anyone of anything…that is Gods job, so please stop the hypocritical judgements…thank you..also please people dont base your judgements of christianity on others, but rather by the example that Jesus set for us.

  10. Amy permalink
    April 22, 2009 1:11 pm

    Are you crazy!!! It is really time to wake up and get over it

  11. April 2, 2009 11:06 pm

    Adam is on Fire! Even if he were to be voted off in the coming weeks, before the contest is over, he will likely be like a few others, and SALE the most RECORDS even if he does not get the title of American Idol 2009. He is Already a showman, entertaining, and beautiful. Just because pics have been made of him in female attire, does not make him a drag queen. ROCK ON ADAM!!!

  12. AnnaKim7 permalink
    April 2, 2009 9:44 am

    I doubt Jesus would refer to Adam as “a big ole queer”. He would be saddened by the hypocritical and judgemental attitude that gives Christians a bad name. Jesus calls us to love, not judge.

  13. dolphinleg permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:07 pm

    why is this bible thumper watching logo? hmmmmmmm
    LOGO ROCKS ,ADAM ROCKS, GAYS PRAY to the same god

  14. eugene666 permalink
    March 13, 2009 4:12 pm

    Put you bible up your azz! This website and it’s people are homophobic hypocrites!

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 13, 2009 4:21 pm

      Are you talking to me?

      I posted the prayers because of their ridiculousness. If you read the post, you would see that.

      It’s meant to be FUNNY. Unfortunately, the prayers are REAL. Can’t say I wrote those.

  15. Spellman permalink
    March 12, 2009 10:29 am

    I am not gay. And, I do find the pictures a bit much. However, I think the guy is totally cool. I’m a 42 year-old straight guy who claims Freddie Mercury as his favorite singer. I am also a fan of Chris Daughtry, Travis Tritt and Steve Earle. My taste in music vary, however, who cannot appreciate the talent that Bowie, Mercury, and this new guy, Lambert, have.

    I’ve seen the Freddie Mercury Logo special and while I probably wouldn’t hang out with the guy, I can listen to his music and be amazed every time.

    I hope Lambert is faithful to his self as a gay man, but remembers that his listening audience is mixed (straight, gay, etc.).

    I’ve been waiting for a young Bowie or Mercury. I hope he can be the new generation.

  16. Luciana permalink
    March 11, 2009 7:05 pm

    People, is this guy really bothering you that much? C’mon, if he is gay, if he likes to do those things, just let him do them! Leave him alone! If he needs God’s help, he will certainly ask himself!
    But I really think you’re losing your time.. I really wish he’ll never change, because he’s perfect the way he is!
    His vocal ability (wich, btw, is the purpose of american idol) is amazing, pretty unique. I don’t really care if he is gay or not, he is the best singer I’ve ever heard.

    (Make the site democratic with pro and against opinions, do not erase my comment. Thanks)

  17. awesome permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:43 am

    BARF!!!!

  18. March 5, 2009 8:20 am

    golly…

  19. Tami permalink
    March 4, 2009 10:59 pm

    I think it’s hot.

  20. March 4, 2009 3:09 pm

    Next time, Adam should be in drag to see if he would look more beautiful than Paula.

  21. Hot and Anointed permalink
    March 4, 2009 3:01 am

    “The sound of Watson and Crick rolling over in their graves.”

    Watson’s not dead. (But he is a bit out-of-it in his old age.)

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 4, 2009 3:14 am

      I think it was Crick who died a year or two ago, right?

      Well, I hope for Watson he’s out of it enough to not remember such stupidity still exists.

  22. Velour is Mighty permalink
    March 4, 2009 12:29 am

    Penis penis penis

  23. zelda permalink
    March 3, 2009 8:27 pm

    “In Europe or Canada no one would have noticed.”

    Exactly! It is hardly sophisticated to go on and on about it!

  24. Velour is Mighty permalink
    March 3, 2009 8:25 pm

    Adam likes teh penis.

  25. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:58 pm

    His talent is amazing. I don’t like all the talk about his sexual preference but this is America. In Europe or Canada no one would have noticed.

  26. zelda permalink
    March 3, 2009 4:31 pm

    It’s too bad his sexuality seems to be such an issue for the snark lovers. I think his talent is what is remarkable.

  27. March 3, 2009 3:40 pm

    Oh man, that pissed me off so fucking much, I created an account and went round trashing everyone till I got(unfortunately) banned. I think at one point, I told all the commenters I wanted to meet all of them together, join hands with them in a circle, and scream ‘fuck you you pretentious hypocrites’ at them and then shoot them. Ah, what would life be without a bunch of religious, hypocritical twats to piss on your happy, mellow mood and just plain annoy you? But hey, the trashing was a LOT of fun.

  28. Velour is Mighty permalink
    March 2, 2009 9:05 pm

    Touch me, I am Mighty.

  29. Isaac permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:40 pm

    Curse you, whoever posted this. May you burn in hell!

    • Velour is Mighty permalink
      March 2, 2009 8:09 pm

      I love judgemental fundies claiming to be Christian, they’re so funny when they’re hypocritical.

      • TopIdol permalink
        March 2, 2009 8:40 pm

        Velour is Mighty…ha haha ha ha.

        It never gets old!!! And it’s always mighty!!!

  30. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:19 pm

    This whole season would be sooooo boring without Adam so I will thank Jesus for giving us Adam with all his talent and hotness.

  31. me! permalink
    March 2, 2009 5:44 pm

    Oh Lord I thank you for the biggest laugh of my day. Praise Jesus!

  32. emma permalink
    March 2, 2009 4:14 pm

    I would suggest you read Crisis by Mitchell Gold and quit wasting your time praying to change something that can’t be changed because he was born that way. Would your God turn his back on any human being he created?

  33. Spinshack permalink
    March 2, 2009 10:54 am

    Lurve that last pic. Dr. Frankenfurter lives!

  34. March 2, 2009 1:54 am

    As much as I hate how producers pimp out their favorites, I’m happy that they finally decided to pimp out an out gay guy. In fact, there seems to be a lot of gay guys this season!

    Anyways, i pray that the lame-asses praying for him to turn straight find some better causes to pray for! jeez!

  35. Michelle permalink
    March 2, 2009 1:22 am

    The new photos just add a whole new dimension.

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 2, 2009 1:24 am

      It’s way too much fun.

      He has a better wardrobe than any female contestant I’ve ever seen on that shit show, too.

  36. shy permalink
    March 1, 2009 9:09 pm

    lol

  37. Ashley permalink
    March 1, 2009 7:40 pm

    Jesus, please reopen the psychiatric hospitals of America for these people. Thanks.

    • whydoyoucare permalink
      March 3, 2009 3:41 pm

      huh?

    • Jill permalink
      March 12, 2009 12:57 pm

      hahaha…agreed! As long as you were referring to open psych wards for religious fanatics, not gay people.

      I don’t know how people can justify using “God” to kill people (wars) and to be small minded and not being accepting of people.

      • TopIdol permalink
        March 12, 2009 1:28 pm

        I think Bill Hicks’ summed it up perfectly:

        A lot of Christians wear crosses around their necks. You think when Jesus comes back he ever wants to see a F***ing cross? It’s like going up to Jackie Onassis wearing a rifle pendant.

  38. chipbutty permalink
    March 1, 2009 7:21 pm

    I see the Phelps family are avid Idol fans…

  39. March 1, 2009 5:25 pm

    Soften the hard places & mold the places that are already tender & soft toward You with your Penis! Moar lube plz kthnxbai

    • HarHar permalink
      March 3, 2009 1:16 am

      You are going to do Awesome, Awesome things in him!

Trackbacks

  1. Will Adam Lambert’s Gay Photos Hurt His Idol Chances? | Celebrity Gossip and Entertainment News | Scandalist

Leave a comment